Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
6164 reviews

3776 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (6164)
Sort by:
Mark M. Solo travelers Philippines, May 1, 2012
clean room

close to tst mtr station
6.7
just a short walk to tst mtr station,the room was great, but small. very clean and fragrant room, worth going back, staff was friendly, but the reception area has limited space available, overall the place was worth going back
Report this review
John G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 1, 2012
Budget Boutique Hotel

good location in the heart of tst
7
nice, budget boutique hotel. good location, near everything in tst. rooms have a clean, modern feeling, although a bit sterile. bathroom was quite big. no breakfast or restaurant in the hotel. staff was friendly and helpful, although sometimes couldn't answer basic questions about the neighborhood.
Restaurant Tip: The Charlie Brown Cafe is one block north of the hotel. It's well done, and pretty cute.
Report this review
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, April 29, 2012
Nice Location

Good Service
8
The room was small but normal for HK hotels.. was very clean, decent linen, tv fine etc. bathroom was new, and great shower.
Report this review
Patrick B. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 29, 2012
Great location but no bar or restaurant

Modern rooms, very friendly staff, great location in Tsim Sha Tsui
6.7
Very difficult to find this place - the taxi had never heard of Prat Avenue and spent the entire journey from the airport on the phone to his office trying to locate it. He dropped us off on the next street by mistake and we had to ask for help, then walked past the entrance without spotting it. However, we were greeted by friendly staff. The room was small, but modern and comfortable. Go for a high floor at the back if you want a peaceful night, as it's a busy area with lots of nightlife. Good immediate area with bars, clubs, late night street food and only a 5 minute walk to Star Ferry. My main gripe is there's no bar or breakfast area, and the reception is tiny, so meeting people here involves waiting in a small space with just 2 chairs. Next time I would probably go for a larger hotel with more going on. Price-wise it was good value through Agoda, but my business partner who arrived at the last minute paid full rate which wasn't so clever.
Shopping Tip: The day trip to Shenzhen on the train is a bit of a chore getting the visas at the border, but once through it's shopping mecca - top quality copies of every brand in a 6 story shopping centre right by the station. Get a beautiful suit made for £100 or buy a Mulberry briefcase for £80.
Report this review
Torsten J. Business travelers Germany, April 28, 2012
Nice hotel w/reasonable price, rooms quite small

located in the heart of tst east
4.7
the heart of tst nice staff complimentary wifi
Restaurant Tip: there is small Thai restaurant nearby the hotel!
Report this review
Woon W. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2012
Great Location!!

Good Location Airport shuttle just stop near by
8.3
easy to access. convenient to go airport. Near to most destination and eateries around the location.. no worries even hungry midnite.
Nightlife Tip: Nightlife is good and convenient too.. there is few night club nearby
Report this review
Nur A. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2012
We love this hotel!

Our room is clean, service is good, and near halal food
8.7
This hotel is clean and we stayed there for 5 nights. The customer service was excellent, and we were checked into the hotel and checked out fast. Halal food is just a few units away, so we have no issues in finding our food. The mtr is only 5 minutes away, and there are some malls near the place. Our airport transfer is only 1 block away, making this hotel easily accessible to practically eveywhere. We would definitely recommend people to stay in this hotel, and would return back the next time we are here.
Shopping Tip: k11 mall is around the corner
Report this review
Torsten J. Business travelers Germany, April 27, 2012
Nice hotel w/reasonable price, rooms quite small

located in the heart of tst east
4.7
vnice staff, complimentary wifi,
Restaurant Tip: nice Thai restaurant nearby the hotel
Report this review
Frederic A. Solo travelers Germany, April 27, 2012
Clean Hotel but no breakfast

not far from the tsim sha tsui mtr
6.3
clean hotel and not far from the tst mtr but no breakfast.
Report this review
Santoso S. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2012
Value for money.

Clean and great location
8
rooms was not as small as expected. toilet was clean. service is good. great location as there are many shops, eatries, small bites around and train station was within walking distance. price may be high but justified for the kind of room, service and location
Report this review
Previous page 2021 - 2030 of 3776 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05