arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6523 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Thomas M.
Sweden
August 17, 2012
Lovely Hotel
Internet was working perfect. Room excellent.
Very good Hotel. Everything working. Service good. No complains at all.

Tamar S.
Israel
August 16, 2012
great central location, small but good enough room
location, helpfull staff, clean room
the room smelled a bit musty, but was clean, compact but had anything you would need in an urban setting. free wifi a plus... breakfast not included, but available close by. overall good value for money

Evelyn D.
Philippines
August 16, 2012
Lovely hotel
The hotel smells great!
my husband and my 3 year old son enjoyed our 4 nights stay in this hotel. it is near the mtr, shopping centers and restaurants. 7 eleven and mcdonalds is also very near which my son was very happy about it! avenue of stars/harbour view was also a 5-10 minutes walk where my husband and i can go strolling at night with the great city view. aside from the great location, the hotel itself is also modern and stylish with butterflies. it also smells great and wifi is very good too. the room is enough for us with refrigerator and microwave. the hotel staff were very friendly.

Jasper H.
United States
August 14, 2012
Amazing experience, truly a great for travelers
Location, staff, comfort and convenience
i cannot say more good things about this hotel. i will definitely be returning, and if anyone was to ask where they should stay in hk, butterfly on prat is a must.

Shee E.
Singapore
August 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and Friendly Service Staff
Clean, sufficient space and good location
butterfly on prat was a great place to stay for our honeymoon trip as it provided us with the ease of travelling around hongkong and a clean & cosy room for resting. there were many shops nearby offering food, drinks and necessities when we needed them. the hotel staff was able to converse in both english/chinese and they were were very friendly/helpful in responding to our enquiries.

Christopher L.
United Kingdom
August 14, 2012
Good Location
Free Wi Fi in lobby and room
This is a nice hotel, beds are a bit small, but the room has everything including free WiFi. Staff are very very friendly and helpful.

Victoria T.
United Kingdom
August 14, 2012
Cool hotel but basic. Location good.
Value for money, perfect base for exploring the city
My stay was very brief, arriving late and leaving very early the next day. As a business traveller, it would not have been ideal for a longer stay as there are no facilities but if you are a tourist keen to explore the city and don't intend to spend much time in your hotel, it's perfect.

Rogier V.
Netherlands
August 14, 2012
nice hotel, small rooms.
centrally located
I stayed at this hotel for a business trip. The hotel's lobby was quite small, but quite simple and mordern, thought the room would very tiny, but it came out quite spacious comparing to other HKG hotels in the city. Something surprise me that the room got microwave and a deep bath with seperate shower. That was really good. The location of the hotel is very convenient, easy to get to anyway and shopping. All the staff were really nice and friendly, even the housekeeping staff would say greetings. Love the stay and would go back for sure.

LIVIA T.
Malaysia
August 13, 2012
Great Location and Unique hotel room
Great Location, Next to Neway Karaoke in Prat Avenue.
butterfly on prat boutique hotel is not a 5 star range of hotel, but their services does! first step into the hotel lobby, it makes us feel comfortable. this is not the first trip to hk, but it was our first trip to hk by mrt from central ferry pier. (we had business trip in shekou, china, following by our weekend trip to hk from shekou by ferry).mrt in hk is very convenience, is good if you have prepaid octopus card, can skip from the long queue and it able to use to pay for your taxi fare, 7-eleven and others convenient store.

Niti M.
Thailand
August 13, 2012
Good hotel with suitable price
Great location
the hotel suit for couple or one traveler. chic and cool atmosphere. hotel also provides free internet down stair. service is really good. easy to go to hotel with metro.