or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Prat Hotel
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water Bar Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water Bar Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Corridor Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
5010 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5010)
Sort by:
Oranuch M. Groups Thailand, April 13, 2011
small but convenient

good location
7.7
hotel is right in town and easy to access to most attractions and shoppings.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To purchase travel pass ticket which includes 1 or 2 single airport express plus unlimited 3 days consecutive MTR ride will help you save travelling expense somehow.
Peng T. Business travelers Singapore, April 13, 2011
Great location but room too small

Location
7
Hotel location was convenient but due to our first time stay, we have difficulty looking for the place. Food and shopping are nearby by walking distance. Room size are a bit too small. Toilet sink area is too tight for toiletries. No room space to place luggage. Room and bathroom is clean. Lobby area too small.
Restaurant Tip: Easily find lots of different cuisine around the area.
Seng L. Couples Singapore, April 12, 2011
Great location with nice rooms

Nice and clean rooms with good service from the stuff
8
I had a good experience staying in this hotel. It is once of the better hotel during my stay in HK. The hotel was relatively new with nice big rooms and toilet. The room was clean and hot hotel stuff was friendly and help use for first time traveller in HK like myself. Internet service was provided and for free. Just the thing i needed to check my mails. Overall a nice hotel nothing much to complain about.
David H. Couples Australia, April 12, 2011
Trendy boutique hotel in good location

Hotel is new & clean with generous sized rooms by Hong Kong standards
8.3
Butterfly on Pratt is located within a 2min walk near the Tsim Sha Tsui underground station. There is a local dry cleaner/laundry nearby (Happy Drycleaners on Cnr Hanoi St) which only charges about $2AUD kg or $16 Hong Kong per kg. There is a 24hr Maccas less than 50mtrs & plenty of local fare in the same street. Free in room wifi is a BONUS.
Restaurant Tip: Al Dente restaurant next door is brilliant for food. Lovely relaxed atmosphere just meters from the hustle & bustle of Pratt St
Wally C. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2011
Friendly Staff, Good Location

Good location, very close to MTR, friendly staff
8.7
The front staff is very friendly and a pleasant experience dealing with the staff in general. The room itself was a little small, but for Hong Kong, this was fine. The MTR station is only 1.5 blocks away, but because of the winding streets, it can be hard to find the hotel on the first try. A couple of oddities with this hotel. First, there was no 4th and 14th floor which is typical for hotels that cater to Asian tourists. However, they did not skip the 13th floor which was our assigned floor. Not a problem for me, but I've never seen a hotel that didn't also skip naming a floor "The 13th floor". The bathroom is see through. Not really a problem if you are staying with your SO. The design of the shower is slightly flawed. Water always leaks out from the shower into the bathroom causing a huge mess despite turning the shower head to the other side. The shower door is flawed. The vents for the air conditioner is setup so it blows onto your face. Really annoying and forced us to turn off the air condition every night. There is a karaoke joint right next door. Noise not a problem unless you are in the room right next to it. Overall, I still consider it good value for the money. Hong Kong is an expensive city and accommodations don't come cheap. However, the next time I will probably just stay in Macau and take the boat to HK for day trips.
Shopping Tip: Be very careful when buying stuff in Hong Kong even in the shops in the malls. Make sure you check everything. Even if it comes in a sealed plastic bag. Open it and check the goods right then and there before you leave the store for any flaws. We had a nightmare dealing with exchanging clothes that came in sealed bags but already had holes in it. Can't believe how some of these shop keepers try to cheat non-locals.
Tan S. Groups Singapore, April 12, 2011
Modern hotel with lovely rooms

Gd location, clean rooms and friendly staff
9
stayed in this hotel during my trip to HK. it is location at the prime area with food available nearby. there is a 24hrs Mac along the same lane where the hotel was located. Hotel was nicely renovated. With Mac desktop available in the lobby for the guests to use. However, free wi fi from the hotel is provided only for use in the lobby area, not in the rooms. If possible, it is best to request for rooms on higher level as the last time i stayed on the 6 level, it was quite noisy during wkends as the pubs downstairs played loud music till like 3am? Bed was comfortable with clean room. there is oven in the room itself so you can buy food back and heat them up. Toilet was very clean and cosy. Overall, my family and I were very happy with the stay in this hotel and will definitely go back again.
Lih Y. Business travelers Singapore, April 11, 2011
Boutique style hotel at convenient location

Nice interior. Location near amenities.
7
Good overall except for the noisier location and very soft pillows.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant next door serves quite tasty local style food.
Montri S. Families with young children Thailand, April 11, 2011
Great Location, clean hotel but a lot of noise.

Very nice and helpful for hotel staff
7.3
I stayed at this hotel for 3 days, 4 rooms with my parent, my brother and my son. All people were a first time in Hong Kong. For the first day, I arrived to around 11.00 PM. I have very appreciate with hotel staff. But around 02.00 AM. the fire signal was alarm because some guest smoked nearly the fire signal. Oh! the panic was happen, too many guest phone to reception, some guest walked from High Floor to reception area include me as well. What dose I see.? Many people at the small reception conner that are Hotel staff, Guest, Fireman. All staff were helpful for answer and except apologizes. Finally, I couldn't sleep for the first nigh at Hong Kong. For this hotel , I think the location is very nice for shopping and Nightlife. But if they can expand reception area, expand bed size and reduce noise, It will be the great for family with children.
Montri S. Families with young children Thailand, April 11, 2011
Great location, clean hotel but a lot of noise.

Staff helpful, Clean and Good Location for Shopping and Nightlife.
7.7
I stayed at this hotel for 3 days, 4 rooms with my parent, my brother and my son. All people were a first time in Hong Kong. For the first day, I arrived to around 11.00 PM. I have very appreciate with hotel staff. But around 02.00 AM. the fire signal was alarm because some guest smoked nearly the fire signal. Oh! the panic was happen, too many guest phone to reception, some guest walked from High Floor to reception area include me as well. What dose I see.? Many people at the small reception conner that are Hotel staff, Guest, Fireman. All staff were helpful for answer and except apologizes. Finally, I couldn't sleep for the first nigh at Hong Kong. For this hotel , I think the location is very nice for shopping and Nightlife. But if they can expand reception area, expand bed size and reduce noise, It will be the great for family with children.
Lee K. Couples Malaysia, April 10, 2011
good location, nice & clean room

good location, Nice interior & clean room,
9
I stayed in Butterfly on prat for 3 nights in Apr 2011, I had a good experience staying in this hotel. As what i know previously, the hotel room size in Hong Kong is "small" and normally "fit" for 2 pax only. The rooms in Butterfly on prat are big and clean with nice modern design. Worth for $. The hotel staff was friendly. Internet service was provided and for free at lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water BarButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water BarButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06