Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6578 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6578 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Leonid K.
Russia
August 28, 2012
Convenient hotel with very good room design
fast check in, fast check out, free wi-fi, very convenient location
the hotel itself is surrounded by dozens of shops and restaurants and situated at the heart of tsim sha tsui, kowloon - the tourist centre spot of hong kong. it has very warm staff service, very nice designed rooms that are pretty normal size, especially in comparison with other kowloon hotels with same price rite

Romel M.
Philippines
August 26, 2012
more than i expected
perfect location. great service. clean rooms.
for many times i went to HK with my family, I always wonder if this hotel was a nice place to stay until this trip. i could never complain a thing. would surely be going back and stay here!

sebastian K.
United States
August 26, 2012
Great location.
Worth the money
Great location, close to MTR station and restaurant.Great stuff and very helpfull. Got upgrade to deluxe room for free. Will come back next time i visit hongkong.

Matthias G.
Germany
August 26, 2012
Great Hotel
good location, nice rooms, helpful service staff
This hotel is great! The rooms are very new and for Hong Kong, the size of the rooms is big. Everthing is very clean and you feel like at home from the first minute. The service staff is very friendly and helps a lot. If you need some Business Center Services, such as printing out documents, they don't charge anything like in other hotels. The location is not far from Nathan Road and the street of the hotel is very good for catching a taxi. I will definitely go there again!

Esther Y.
Singapore
August 25, 2012
Small Hotel with Lukewarm Service
Location in Tsim Tsa Tsui means shopping and dining at doorstep!
Very Small Rooms, normal decor, not abit like boutique hotel. Expensive considering the service, amenities and room comfort is at most basic. Will not return again.

Emily L.
August 25, 2012
Great location and friendly service
Location,service,free wifi in room
very convenience mrt tsim sha tsui station within 5 mins walk,and the star ferry about 15 mins walk, with lots of eating place around that you don't have to go far.room a bit small but the bathroom in good size and the shower is great.although they do not have a big lobby (only 2 stands)but the service is very good and all the staff very helpful and speaking english no problem.a21 bus will take you to and from the airport easily only cost $33hkd.free wifi in the room is great.i will stay at the butterfly on prat again.

Wei C.
Singapore
August 25, 2012
Clean and Comfortable rooms, good location
Good food around, clean rooms
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel staff is polite and speaks fluent english. Hotel has nice food around and a good massage salon nearby (can ask hotel staff for the location).

Choo C.
Singapore
August 24, 2012
Strategic location with wonderful service
Spacious room with lots of storage space
It is my most satisfied in Hong Kong after so many trips to Hong Kong. This is the first time I get what I paid for. The hotel is located nearby the Tsim Sha Tsui shopping belt (3 mins walk). The staffs are friendly and good at giving advice for transport, food and etc. The room is sleek and clean, spacious with lots of storage space. The is the preferred accommodation for my next Hong Kong trip.

elenito B.
Philippines
August 23, 2012
New hotel and Very Nice room
Location is great and very nice hotel
Hotel is very nice and clean. Wifi service is very good. My room is very clean with comfortable pillow and bed. Bathroom is very nice. Reception staff is accommodating and willing to help. Location is great, near shopping malls, mtr station, and accessible to bars. I will stay in this hotel on my next HK visit. I will recommend Butterfly to my friends and relative.

Simin X.
Singapore
August 23, 2012
Great location and service
Lots of eateries nearby, decent sized rooms
we were deciding to go with a boutique hotel or a old school hotel chain, and i am glad we chose butterfly in the end. the rooms are decent sized for the price we paid and i am especially glad for the large washroom since most hong kong hotels i've stayed at come with tiny versions. the free wifi is a huge bonus for us and the signal is really strong in the room. the location is fantastic with alot of eateries down the street and they close late so you won't be left without supper choices. checking in and out were also fuss free. all in all, a value for money choice!