arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6445 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6445 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

9.3 Andrew P.
United States
July 07, 2012
Great place, small but very comfortable
Great place for the price
I have stayed at the Butterfly property in Happy Valley and although this room was smaller than the rooms at the other hotel they were comfortable and very nice. The neighborhood is filled with noisy bars but heard nothing of them in my room. For Asia, the bed was comfortable and not as hard as you normally find in Hong Kong hotels. Close to some good shopping as it's a fun neighborhood to wander around in.

7.7 May L.
Singapore
July 07, 2012
cozy boutique htl at TST
location
nothing to complain about the location, 5mins walk to the train station at TST.no proble to find food, 24hours shop just below hotel. Room wise a little small but thats about the standard in hkg. Overall still avceptable.

8 MARIE L.
United Kingdom
July 07, 2012
Great location, Great hotel
spacious bright room, Very clean, Free wifi and internet
Enjoyed my stay in the Butterfly. Room was spacious, clean and bright. Very modern and staff were very helpful. Very close to everything. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I had to extend my stay in HK for a further 2 nights but could not get the same rate so had to move to another hotel which was not as nice as the Butterfly. I would definitely stay at the Butterfly on the Pratt again. The Al Dente restaurant next door was delicious and very reasonably priced.

7.7 DAI H.
Taiwan
July 06, 2012
Lovely hotel with good location
location, reasonable price
The hotel is conveniently located near the MTR and the staff were very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable!

8 Lei Y.
Australia
July 06, 2012
Great location and good service
Lcation
Nice to be back to one of my favourite hotels in hk and was happy with everything overall.

7.7 Sharonne T.
Singapore
July 06, 2012
Good location with cosy setup and friendly staff
close proximity to MTR, supermarkets and eateries, offers more privacy as compared to larger hotels
Warm & friendly staff who ensured guests are notified of a typhoon alert. The room that I stayed was cosy and quiet. One major disappointment was the air-con which was not cool in the night despite my tuning to a low temperature of 20 deg.

7.7 lauro J.
Philippines
July 05, 2012
Great location and service with a smile.
convenient location very accessible to a lot of resto, shopping places and public transpo. And the units have a micro-oven.
Overall our stay was very pleasant and memorable. The staff are very helpfull and courteous. The hotel location is very convenient for shopping, eating and public transportation around hongkong and the airport is very accessible. The room are very spacious and it has a microwave oven.Resto like japanese, chinese, korean,italian and indian food are within 5 mins walk from the hotel. New shopping malls like K11, I square, and the One are also within 5 mins walk. I highly recommend this hotel to travellers with or without kids because of the convenience of being near all the places to eat and shop which hongkong is famous for.

10 Chatchai R.
Thailand
July 04, 2012
Great Location Great service
Big room, nice and clean, close to shopping places
Great services, love the staffs and location. Love the free inroom internet.

7 Tim C.
Australia
July 04, 2012
Good location close to Nathan Road
Many bars and restaurants nearby
Great Room, Great Bathroom a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Wifi is good no problems

5.7 BENG K.
Malaysia
July 04, 2012
Great location with comfort room
Walking distance to famous places
the hotel is located inside tsim sha zui, you can find shopping mall, food store and etc around. hotel room is quite comfort and clean. but internet connection is very slow, when i called to receptionist for help, they refuse to help us. that is the bad point.