Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6584 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6586 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Wei C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Clean and Comfortable rooms, good location
Good food around, clean rooms
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel staff is polite and speaks fluent english. Hotel has nice food around and a good massage salon nearby (can ask hotel staff for the location).
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Choo C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
Strategic location with wonderful service
Spacious room with lots of storage space
It is my most satisfied in Hong Kong after so many trips to Hong Kong. This is the first time I get what I paid for. The hotel is located nearby the Tsim Sha Tsui shopping belt (3 mins walk). The staffs are friendly and good at giving advice for transport, food and etc. The room is sleek and clean, spacious with lots of storage space. The is the preferred accommodation for my next Hong Kong trip.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

elenito B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
New hotel and Very Nice room
Location is great and very nice hotel
Hotel is very nice and clean. Wifi service is very good. My room is very clean with comfortable pillow and bed. Bathroom is very nice. Reception staff is accommodating and willing to help. Location is great, near shopping malls, mtr station, and accessible to bars. I will stay in this hotel on my next HK visit. I will recommend Butterfly to my friends and relative.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Simin X. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location and service
Lots of eateries nearby, decent sized rooms
we were deciding to go with a boutique hotel or a old school hotel chain, and i am glad we chose butterfly in the end. the rooms are decent sized for the price we paid and i am especially glad for the large washroom since most hong kong hotels i've stayed at come with tiny versions. the free wifi is a huge bonus for us and the signal is really strong in the room. the location is fantastic with alot of eateries down the street and they close late so you won't be left without supper choices. checking in and out were also fuss free. all in all, a value for money choice!
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Nattawan S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good location
The size of the room
Near to MRT walk around 10 min, so it is very easy to go anywhere. I got sweet room which the size is very big and have microwave inside the room. But the bad point thing is the location of the hotel is near pub. So may be it will noisy at the evening. But if I can chose again I will be book this hotel when I go to Hongkong again
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Eva T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Well positioned hotel and helpful staff
Very central hotel
I have stayed there on two occasions. The location is fantastic; close to transport, shops and other attractions. The rooms are adequate for a short stay. Internet is a plus in the rooms. Otherwise the facilities are just the bare minimum. There is no breakfast facility. "Michel’s", a French patisserie is just a short walk away where they serve a good breakfast. There is a problem with access in and out with luggage. No off street parking or drop off. This is a problem for an older person. The staff, on arrival made no attempt to help with the luggage. There was a man at the door but never when I needed him, arriving or departing.A well priced hotel for what it is.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Kristina P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Beautiful boutique hotel
Very central location with great, friendly staff
we have stayed at this hotel a few times, and each time has been great! excellent location for shopping, dining and drinking. very good value for money in tst!
Reviewed August 20, 2012

carolina M. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great value for cost! Central located!
cost
When i stayed at Butterfly on praat, thought that it was totally worth the money. Fairly cheap for a very clean, centrally located hotel. Small boutique. Too bad all rooms look the same.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

zhao Q. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
everything was easy very good service
service perfect
easy to the mtr station around 5mins by walk,food downstairs,very good ,service perfect,the hall quite small but smells good
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Ma A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
lovely hotel
the hotel staff can speak english
I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights with my sister. The service was good and the hotel staff can communicate well in english.I liked the way the shower massaged my body when I bathed.
Reviewed August 19, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: