Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
6166 reviews

3776 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (6166)
Sort by:
Jong G. Solo travelers Singapore, April 8, 2012
Boutique hotel with free wifi

Excellent location
7.7
this is a boutique hotel with free wifi. being small and basic, no breakfast included but you don't really need that in hkg anyway. within a few steps away, there's already a Restaurant so food is no problem. the location is the best feature being near to the main nathan rd shopping area. there's also quite a few pubs nearby within 5mins walk.
Report this review
Kimberley L. Groups Australia, April 8, 2012
Comfortable and Clean Rooms

Location - there isn't anything you can't find within walking distance
9.7
The rooms were extremely comfortable but was a little too cosy with two people and massive bags thrown in. Still, we were very happy with our stay as the rooms were very clean and staff always did their best to help us with our queries.
Shopping Tip: For cheap ladies shoes, there is a huge store within 2 mins from the hotel. It can be missed because of the crazy human traffic, but do stop by and you won't be disappointed. To get there, turn left after exiting the hotel. Go across the road and keep walking. This shop is next to the wine cellar.
Report this review
Syahrul S. Families with older children Indonesia, April 7, 2012
Nice room with good and good service

Friendly staff.
7
The location of hotel is near to Nathan road, easy for get restourant around. Many shop for get souvenier around. The room of hotel is big compare others hotel in HK with same start. The bath room is clean.
Travel tip: From the hotel easy to airport by bus. Walk 200 m from hotel arrive on bus station, with only 30 HK dolar.
Report this review
Leonito B. Couples Philippines, April 7, 2012
Nice hotel

Clean room, superb staff, value for money
7
Enjoyed my stay here every time!
Report this review
Milagros B. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2012
staff are all good service and very accomodating

great location
8
accomodating staff service with smile
Travel tip: the location is great
Report this review
Yau W. Couples Hong Kong, April 5, 2012
A pleasant stay

comfy bed, friendly staff,
8.3
Got a free upgrade to a deluxe room. and there is a free bottle of red wine as it is my partner's birthday. so far there is no bad experience in this hotel as this is already my second stay. will be return if the room rate is nice!
Report this review
Bambang H. Families with older children Indonesia, April 4, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Staff are friendly n helpful, close to MTR station
6.7
The size of hotel is much smaller than originally imagined. Reception area is compact compared to even mid-sized hotel. But it is finctioning well and efficient. Likewise the size of rooms is small than typical hotel rooms I have experienced before in other countries (with the exeption of Japan). However the rooms serve its purpose with sufficient amenities and they are clean. Location is very convinient. 24-hour mini mart just accross the road. Shopping areas with different classes, being in Tsim sat tsui all within walking distance. Halal food, although available nearby but very limited in selection; after a couple of days it becomes a liitle less enjoyable. All in all we are satisfied with our stay in the hotel. Although room rates cannot be said worth of value. Perhaps that is the typical price in the area
Report this review
Hao W. Couples China, April 3, 2012
Great location, small room but clean and tidy

Hotel is very close to the famous shopping centre - Harbour City
9.3
We stayed in the hotel for 7 nights. I recon it is a good choice. The hotel is generally small in terms of the reception area and the room, but it is clean and tidy. We are happy about both bedding area and the bathroom. The wifi in the room is fast, and there is also two public pc in the reception are. Most important, the hotel is very close to the subway station, and is close to the Harbour City (less than 10 mins walking, or if you walk fast, it talks only about 5 mins). Because of the location, we were able to come back at dinner time to rest in the hotel after shopping in this day and then start another shopping at night.
Report this review
Leon S. Couples Australia, April 3, 2012
Value for Money

close to everything that matters, free wifi, nicely appointed rooms
8.7
We were thankfully upgraded to a room with twin beds. It seems that a double bed is the standard in Hong Kong. The staff were friendly and always available. The rooms were appropriately appointed and everything all together made our stay comfortable and up to expectations.
Report this review
Lei Y. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2012
Great location and good service

Lcation
8
Nice to be back to one of my favourite hotels in hk and was happy with everything overall.
Report this review
Previous page 2081 - 2090 of 3776 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06