Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6569 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6569 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Sebastiaan R. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel
location, rooms
wonderfull stay, helpfull staff, shopping around the corner. Lots of nightlife activities around.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Sethavidh G. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Hotel is in a good location.
Good location. Clean.
The hotel is in a good location within a walking distance to shopping area in Shim Sha Sui and subway. There is no direct bus from the airport to the hotel, but the nearest bus stop is about 5 minutes walk only. The hotel does not have a lot of amenities, so it is useful for a place to sleep over mainly. The room is new, nice, and clean. Free WiFi in every room is wonderful. The staffs are helpful.
Reviewed August 07, 2012

Tomas P. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Not really convinced
good location in a lively surrounding
Spending a lot of time in Thailand (Bangkok and Hua Hin) it was our very first trip to HK. So we don't know anything about the hotels there. But as I already read it seems to be quite difficult to find a good hotel for a fair price in HK, opposite to Bangkok, where you have a wide choice. The butterfly didn't really convince us. Worn down, a little bit dirty at every corner, small bedroom. On the other hand a good location if you look after dining and amusement in the evening, some steps away from the station and friendly staff.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

HUNG T. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
位置優越但客房空間較小
位置優越位置優越
Reviewed August 04, 2012

Andrea D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great Experience
Excellent staff, clean room, accommodating, a wake up call with a real person on the other end.
After 2 bus rides and 2 taxi rides, I was greeted warmly at the Butterfly. I was not rushed during check-in, all of my questions were answered simply and directly by the staff which is good for a weary, foggy headed traveler. The decor is refreshing and bright.
Reviewed August 04, 2012

James M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Excellent for service, location and price
Close to downtown Tsim Sha Tsui, funky interior and rooms
We had a very enjoyable stay at Butterfly Prat - it's in a good location, close to the underground and the shops of Tsim Sha Tsui. Staff were very friendly and helpful, in-room wifi was good and the room in general was very clean and modern.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

Sujee P. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
good location
close to underground and bus station
was good except the room was smaller that i thought. staff are kind and nice.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

Tamar S. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
great location, good value for money
location, contemporary design, clean, helpful staff
the small faults are the musty odor in the rooms when not air conditioned, and the drainage of the shower was a little slow. great location, nice atmosphere.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

Sapto B. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
good location
closed to anywhere around Tsim Sha Tsui
room as usual in Hongkong, pretty small, but with that cost, it's worth it. Room has microwave as well.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

SUWAT W. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good Location
Nice Room
Good Location...Near the MRT station with lots of eating place around. Room is nice and not too small.
Reviewed August 02, 2012