arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6445 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6445 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

8 Grace S.
Indonesia
June 25, 2012
Great location, great service, rooms okay
Premium location, absolute best feature about this hotel. Service is good and friendly.
we stayed here for 3 nights. the check-in staff were very nice and tried to upgrade us to a bigger room with better view, but we declined because it's a twin room (and we wanted to a double room). we appreciated the kind gesture though, and overall they were very friendly. the hotel room is actually bigger than we expected from past hong kong hotels. the room is okay, and the standards are okay, but the fixtures are really showing their age. the carpet looked a bit ratty and there was a huge stain in the middle. the shower could also do with fresh grouting - as it's a bit mould stained. aside from these thoughg, the hotel is clean and the location is very very good. it's good value for money. there are many good restaurants nearby, and being in tsim sha tsui, they all stay open well past midnight even on mondays. the hotel is also only a 5 mins walk to the tsim sha tsui mrt station. one more thing about the room, despite its location it was surprisingly quiet. we had no issues falling asleep at night.

9 Choo T.
Singapore
June 25, 2012
Nice n clean hotel, staff are friendly n helpful
Wifi accessiable with no cost, staff very helpful n friendly
Nice n cosy hotel especially it smells good once u stepped into the hotel. Simply love the aroma of the hotel .

8 DANIEL L.
Singapore
June 24, 2012
Lovely hotel but toilet is too small.
Friendly staff, great location
We enjoyed our stay at Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel as the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They were able to recommend some locations for eating and sightseeing.

8.7 Andre N.
Germany
June 23, 2012
Nice hotel & great location
Location, price
We stayed at the Butterfly for a few days while visiting Hong Kong. The hotel is in a good location in Tsim Sha Tsui. You can reach the Avenue of Stars or Kowloon Park by feet within minutes.

9.3 Hui L.
Singapore
June 23, 2012
Excellent location and hotel service staff
Location, Price
It was a family trip with 3 families. We are all very happy with our rooms. Very new, clean hotel and GREAT location. Location is near to many nice eating and shopping places, relatively near to MTR (subway station). The next time we are in Hong Kong,for sure we will go back to this hotel.

9.7 Su H.
Singapore
June 22, 2012
Great location
Great ambience, small but cosy. Young and friendly receptionists
Good location especially if you love food, shopping and nightlife. The hotel has a map that you may want to ask from them which covers around that area. Good and friendly people. A lot of bars and clubs over there. There is a japanese restaurant just beside the hotel, very yummy food! although not really cheap, similar pricing as Singapore buffets, but food is good and a place where locals visit.

8.3 Wasuwan B.
Thailand
June 22, 2012
Very good location hotel
Hotel is very new and in the center of shopping area
The hotel is very clean and new but quite small. No lobby for meeting point. Anyway, its location is very great.

5.7 Bill L.
Australia
June 21, 2012
Not much of a boutique
Room size was good
Rude staff upon check-in. No one to help with luggage and despite having 2 guest, they gave us 1 room key and questioned us about the request for a 2nd key. The rooms were clean and impressed with the size.

9.3 Mary S.
Philippines
June 21, 2012
Greatly satisfied
Free Wifi in rooms, convenient location
I am definitely satisfied with my stay at the hotel. The free wifi in the room made my stay more convenient especially as a tourist in hong kong. The location of the hotel is good for bus, mtr and cab. Highly recommendable!

8 Karen Q.
Philippines
June 21, 2012
Satisfaction guaranteed
Free wifi in rooms, courteous and friendly staff
My stay in the hotel was a great experience for me. I would definitely come back and stay there again. Although the rooms are a bit small, they are clean.