Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6572 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6572 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

theresia M. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
nice strategic boutique hotel
great location
The room size is okay for hongkong standard. Hotel location is totally great, strategically located in the middle of Tsim Tsa Tsui. We can easily find delicious and various foods around the hotel. Convenient store is only 2 minutes walk. They also provides free wifi in the room !
Reviewed July 25, 2012

vilawan L. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Chic hotel
close to mtr
good location even though the room is kind of small. good thing is there's free wifi in room. downside is no lobby area
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Nicola D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Good location, great value for money
Rooms were well equipped and clean. The hotel was very centrally located.
The hotel was great - my only comment would be that there were limited options nearby for a good breakfast (i.e. McDonalds was the best available option) and breakfast is not provided by the hotel.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Phillip J. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great locations and nice service
The location and the staff
It was a very nice time at the hotel and i enjoyed the facilities and the area around the hotel. Very good for shopping and lot's of dinner places. The staff was very friendly and i felt very welcomed. The room was in a great shape, clean, no smell, bathroom was nice and clean.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Charmaine I. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Worth a second, third or more visit in this hotel
Unique and playful interior, rooms are not that small, and location is perfect as it is within the city hub
This boutique hotel is quite noticeable albeit hidden because of its unique design. Butterfly prat has been known in HK because of its affordability but with good quality of service. The location is the key as it is highly accessible to all shops and mtr stations.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

YU L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Lovely, friendly staff & services
Lovely decorated room with simply feature and spacious room.
have been staying in many hotels in hk every year. the hotel is clean comfortable spacious with simply & modern decorated room.friendly staff servicesand hospitality. convenient location for shopping with everything one may need within a "stone throw"and at any time of the day. public transports easily accessible to & from hotel. nearby to the railway station for trip to the mainland. extra plus, is one can left your excess lugage at the hotel foc and pick up later whrn coming back.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Lino C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile
Great location and service, stunning interior
Stay in Butterfly on Prat Boutique hotel is the great and best experience for me. Room are huge, beds, pillows and linen are great in comfort with a complete appliance and adding the unique interior and design makes my stay worthy.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

reynaldo S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel great location friendly staff
Clean rooms but quiet small rooms nice bathrooms
Small rooms clean and good size bathrooms accommodating staff
Reviewed July 23, 2012

christopher R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Love this hotel
location
I always stay here. Everything is near by food,clubs everything.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Sharon P. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Excellent service staff
Great Location
This hotel was recommended by my cousin. As i was travelling with a toddler, there were many concerns. But everything turned out almost perfect. Hotel was just a stone throw to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station which made it really convenient for us. There were lots of cafeterias and 24hrs convenience stores nearby which is really good when you're travelling with children. The rooms had a good size compared to some other compact hongkong hotels. Just one minor disappointment, the toilet had a faint urine smell. I've asked for cleaning whenever i leave the room but the smell still lingers. But the service staff at the lobby, compensated for everything. They were always very friendly and helpful. Especially 2 male staff whom i've failed to remember their names. One of which who were getting us cabs when we were departing, ran to another street as there wasn't any outside the hotel. He's efforts were really appreciated. Overall, i had a very pleasant stay. And i'll recommend it to my friends.
Reviewed July 21, 2012