Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6569 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6569 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

VIT C.
Malaysia
July 11, 2012
Colourful boutique hotel
Location, location, location !!!
This is a small boutique hotel located in tsim tsa tsui amidst the shops and stores. this means convenience for shopping and food.

Danny C.
United States
July 10, 2012
Good location and modern rooms
Location, cleanliness, staff
Location was great. Room smaller than what I'm used to but it wasn't bad. Shower door leaked out a little water due to not sealing tightly. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Jen K.
Singapore
July 10, 2012
Comfortable hotel with great service
good service, the room is clean and comfortable, facilities are good
I think the stay is pretty awesome overall, it's always kept clean and tidy by the staffs there and even though the room is small, i think it's just nice for two people. Its comfortable and the facilities in the room are in good condition. The staffs there are friendly, the concierge is helpful too as they provided us directions to places which we want to go.

William C.
Philippines
July 09, 2012
nice cozy hotel
great location
This hotel is located near restaurants, shops, and the mtr staion. There is also a 24 hour mc donalds and convenience store nearby. The hotel has a nice ambiance with small clean rooms.. though understffed, the staff was accommodating, efficient and friendly. The free wifi internet connection was high speed and had a direct cable option. Overall this hotel gives you value for your money and will definitely be recommended to friends and family who are planning to visit hong kong.We will likely stay here if we do visit again.

Ashley T.
Singapore
July 08, 2012
the only hotel i choose when i visit hongkong
clean rooms, free wifi, convenient location
butterfly on prat is the only hotel that i choose whenever i visit hk and i have been staying there at least twice annually. the rooms are clean and modern, it is also situated in a convenient location in tsim sha tsui, 2 mins walk from the substation. lots of eateries around. free wifi within hotel. service standards need to be improved though, as reception is getting complacent and rude over time. i have specifically requested for a twin bed at least 2 weeks prior to my trip (have also sent email to the hotel manager seperately), but was told that they were out of rooms when i arrived. there were no apologies either. rooms are always not ready for check in even at 2pm, this happens almost every time i visit.

suchai W.
Thailand
July 08, 2012
One of a great value hotel
Very good location
Easy to access the hotel via MTR exit A2, just 5 minutes walk. There're lot of shopping places, restuarants nearby the hotel. The room is quite neat especially bahtroom.

krittima S.
Thailand
July 08, 2012
new hotel great location
boutigue hotel
nice hotel nice room easy to find food nearly shopping area

Andrew P.
United States
July 07, 2012
Great place, small but very comfortable
Great place for the price
I have stayed at the Butterfly property in Happy Valley and although this room was smaller than the rooms at the other hotel they were comfortable and very nice. The neighborhood is filled with noisy bars but heard nothing of them in my room. For Asia, the bed was comfortable and not as hard as you normally find in Hong Kong hotels. Close to some good shopping as it's a fun neighborhood to wander around in.

May L.
Singapore
July 07, 2012
cozy boutique htl at TST
location
nothing to complain about the location, 5mins walk to the train station at TST.no proble to find food, 24hours shop just below hotel. Room wise a little small but thats about the standard in hkg. Overall still avceptable.

MARIE L.
United Kingdom
July 07, 2012
Great location, Great hotel
spacious bright room, Very clean, Free wifi and internet
Enjoyed my stay in the Butterfly. Room was spacious, clean and bright. Very modern and staff were very helpful. Very close to everything. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I had to extend my stay in HK for a further 2 nights but could not get the same rate so had to move to another hotel which was not as nice as the Butterfly. I would definitely stay at the Butterfly on the Pratt again. The Al Dente restaurant next door was delicious and very reasonably priced.