arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6523 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6523 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Carey N.
Australia
June 26, 2012
Modern hotel, good location, good service
modern, clean hotel, good room, excellent staff service
Butterfly on Pratt is well located in Kowloon with good access to local restaurants and transport. The hotel is modern, and while the room was compact, the room facilities were good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room rate competitive. Would definitely stay there again.

Mihir S.
India
June 26, 2012
small rooms to conjested
lights are good
give me better service next time and give me early check in pls

Asma A.
Malaysia
June 26, 2012
Boutique Hotel and service with a smile
I especially like having the microwave in the room!
the location of the hotel is a plus, very near to mtr station.

Asma A.
Malaysia
June 26, 2012
Great Location with good amenities
I especially like having the microwave in the room!
we had a great stay at the hotel. i booked 2 rooms for the family. though i didn't manage to get a connecting room i requested earlier, i was given a facing room so it was convenient for us to move out and about. the hotel is near the mtr station so it was convenient for us.

Sutisa R.
Thailand
June 25, 2012
Good location
Near shopping street
Small sink but great location. Many restaurants and pubs.

Grace S.
Indonesia
June 25, 2012
Great location, great service, rooms okay
Premium location, absolute best feature about this hotel. Service is good and friendly.
we stayed here for 3 nights. the check-in staff were very nice and tried to upgrade us to a bigger room with better view, but we declined because it's a twin room (and we wanted to a double room). we appreciated the kind gesture though, and overall they were very friendly. the hotel room is actually bigger than we expected from past hong kong hotels. the room is okay, and the standards are okay, but the fixtures are really showing their age. the carpet looked a bit ratty and there was a huge stain in the middle. the shower could also do with fresh grouting - as it's a bit mould stained. aside from these thoughg, the hotel is clean and the location is very very good. it's good value for money. there are many good restaurants nearby, and being in tsim sha tsui, they all stay open well past midnight even on mondays. the hotel is also only a 5 mins walk to the tsim sha tsui mrt station. one more thing about the room, despite its location it was surprisingly quiet. we had no issues falling asleep at night.

Choo T.
Singapore
June 25, 2012
Nice n clean hotel, staff are friendly n helpful
Wifi accessiable with no cost, staff very helpful n friendly
Nice n cosy hotel especially it smells good once u stepped into the hotel. Simply love the aroma of the hotel .

DANIEL L.
Singapore
June 24, 2012
Lovely hotel but toilet is too small.
Friendly staff, great location
We enjoyed our stay at Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel as the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They were able to recommend some locations for eating and sightseeing.

Andre N.
Germany
June 23, 2012
Nice hotel & great location
Location, price
We stayed at the Butterfly for a few days while visiting Hong Kong. The hotel is in a good location in Tsim Sha Tsui. You can reach the Avenue of Stars or Kowloon Park by feet within minutes.

Hui L.
Singapore
June 23, 2012
Excellent location and hotel service staff
Location, Price
It was a family trip with 3 families. We are all very happy with our rooms. Very new, clean hotel and GREAT location. Location is near to many nice eating and shopping places, relatively near to MTR (subway station). The next time we are in Hong Kong,for sure we will go back to this hotel.