Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Prat Hotel
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Decoration Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air Purifier Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 5754 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5754)
Sort by:
Nejdet K. Couples Turkey, October 15, 2011
Wery good hotel

we like this hotel
7.3
We found this hotel wery easy.Hotel reception was so fast.They finished our checking in 1-2 minutes.Room a little small.But everthiks clean and new decorated.Hotel electicty plugs is not enough. Baathromm door weird like a bar door. Bed was wery good and confortable.Hotel clean and confortable
Report this review
Debbie W. Couples Canada, October 15, 2011
Excellent Location Hotel!

great location, clean rooms, close to mtr
8
we really enjoyed our stay at butterfly on prat. the location of the hotel was very convenient as all the restaurants and shopping is right downstairs. it is very close to the tst mrt station. the rooms were clean. the room that we stayed in was a bit small though and the curtains in the room had to remain down the whole day and night as directly opposite from the window was a another building which was very close. the decor of the hotel is very cool though. overall, it's a good hotel if you are just using it to wash up and sleep. there's so much to do downstairs from the hotel you will hardly be in your room!
Report this review
Greg D. Families with older children Australia, October 14, 2011
Nothing special

Location (maybe a con?)
5
Kinda tacky - bathroom door didn't close, pretentious frosted glass wardrobe lit up the room when opened at night. Somewhat grudging service. Despite pre-paying and arriving at 0230, had to wait half an hour for the foldaway bed to be set up. Checkout ungraciously extended by two hours, so we got to use the room for a whole 11 and a half hours . Not at all impressed - back to the island next time for me, where prices seem better value than this joint .
Report this review
Yee W. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2011
Good location with comfortable rooms

Good central location with metro nearby
8.3
This is a small but comfortable hotel. Good central location very convenient especially nearby the shopping area. Lots of restaurants around. The staffs are very helpful.room is small but very comfortable. I guess can't help with the room size as hk building in central location is very expensive. Overall is a good hotel.I will definitely come back again
Report this review
Pajit T. Families with young children Thailand, October 13, 2011
Location is great

Location, staff service mind and cleaningless
9
As I mention, best condition is location and friendly of staff. Cleaningness is quite good. Easy to find some good food and reasonable price to eat. Very comfortable and close to mass transportation. Disadvantage of this hotel is room sizing and bed condition. Room is generally small but suitable with the price. However bed and pillow condition must be improved. Too soft that make my back and neck a bit painful. Genreally I am very happy to stay at this hotel
Report this review
Yueh J. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2011
Great location but bed was too soft for comfort

Hassle free, clean
6.3
Overall the room was clean and facilites were sufficient. Unfortunately, the bed was too soft for our liking. The reception staff was polite enough but I was more impressed with the housekeeping staff. Apparently they don't sound like locals but they are very friendly and polite.
Report this review
Fiona G. Couples Australia, October 12, 2011
Graet location, clean new rooms friendly staff

fresh clean welcoming appearance
9.3
easy to find, short walk from ttt station. welcoming staff greeted us and were so helpful suggestions restaurants and attractions and transport. comfortable very clean rooms, not too noisy, given the hotel is in central hk. wide variety of restaurants and bars nearby. only a short walk to shopping on nathan road and to the harbour.
Report this review
Eunice L. Groups Singapore, October 12, 2011
Ok but can get noisy at night

located close to the mtr station, wifi
6.3
Just a word of caution, all suite rooms are located just above the karaoke, and it can very loud, especially when you're trying to sleep at night. We informed the hotel manager and they arranged to move us to a room at a higher floor. It was much better there. Road noise was still audible but not as loud as the nuisance from the karaoke outlet that we experienced on the first night.
Travel tip: Do request for a room on a higher floor, i.e. 10 and above, if you do choose to stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Rohan R. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2011
Brilliant balance!

Great location and value!
8.7
I moved to the Butterfly on Prat from a nearby hotel having read a number of positive reviews online. I was very happy with the service, quality and cleanliness of rooms for a reasonable price in local terms. The hotel was centrally located for my purposes and I am glad I shifted locale - I can certainly recommend the Butterfly on Prat if you are looking to stay on this side of Hong Kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lightening fast WiFi and flexible check-in arrangements. Staff were outgoing to ensure my stay was comfortable and I received a complementary upgrade on arrival!
Report this review
Tun L. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2011
Nice Boutique Hotel

Relatively new, clean and contemporary
7.7
The air freshner in the lobby smells great, lifting your mood once you step inside the hotel. My travelling companion can't help but comment that everytime we walk through the lobby :) Room is clean, well equiped and contemporary albeit small. Free Wifi in the rooms is a big plus as few hotels in Hong Kong offer that. Very convenient to MTR with just 5 minutes walk.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08