arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6460 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6460 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Robert B.
United States
May 27, 2012
Great place to stay in Hong Kong
Staff, service, location, comfort and design of rooms
I always stay at the Butterfly on Prat when I go to Hong Kong. It's like coming home again and the staff is fantastic, location cannot be beat if you want to be in the heart of things. The rooms are quiet and comfortable, yet right out on the street you're in the midst of all the excitement Hong Kong has to offer. I see singles, couples and families stay there and everyone seems to be having a great time.

Richard P.
United States
May 26, 2012
Clean, modern, comfortable no frills hotel
Clean and comfortable with free wi-fi and within walking distance to the MTR with luggage.
Wonderful room was very clean and comfortable, modern decor and furniture, free wi-fi and just a few minutes walk from the MTR. Right in the center of the city with restaurants and shops all around you. Exceeded my expectations. I plan to stay here again in the future!

Elizabeth C.
United States
May 25, 2012
Great location but small rooms.
Central location; helpful staff.
Great location as close to the Harbor and sights of Kowloon. Hotel staff were very helpful. Close to all modes of transportation. -- metro, bus, and ferry.

SUNGHEE L.
South Korea
May 25, 2012
the tiny room but clean.
the traffic is really convenient and staffs are kind.
not bad. there's a comfortable bed and clean bathroom. housekeeper was really kind. it's great everything except the view.

Seah L.
Singapore
May 25, 2012
Great Location with Adequate Rooms
Location
Location is good. Easy to find and near to serveral MTR exit. Many eatery around the hotel. Walking distance to the major shopping centres in Tsim Sha Tsui. Staff is very polite and helpful. Room is clean and most of the fixtures are still in good and functioning condition.

custodio S.
Spain
May 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with good location
Good service
Was all perfect It is a very well situaded hotel in tsim tsa tsui, with nice people, and nice rooms, you can go otu and you can find a lot of small restaurants, to have breakfast, as good as you can find many shops, and everything... The rooms are nice and so clean... They have like mini appartments also in case that you have to stay more than a week.... Very comfortable

Choon P.
Malaysia
May 25, 2012
Lovely hotel service with a smile
Clean and tidy hotel with all needed amenities. Very convenient acessing to shopping, dining, MTR station.
Most importantly I like the design and cleanliness of this hotel. Though it located at the busy street, but it never annoyed by the traffic noise. Is good for business traveler as well as family.

Audrey T.
Philippines
May 25, 2012
Classy and spacious hotel
Ambience, space, service
The lobby was welcoming. Our room was a sight to see in itself. The staff was also friendly.

VICKY H.
United States
May 25, 2012
Great location but small room
Near the mtr
The room were a little small but the area of the hotel was close to the mtr so we can go to Jordan or Mongkok station easily and night time there are a few places to go eat for dinner or desserts.

Anna I.
Philippines
May 24, 2012
Great Hotel All Around
great service, fast and free wifi, spacious rooms and bathrooms, allowed early check in and late check out
We travel often and this is the first time we have been allowed to check in early at around 11 am. We didn't even have to request it, we were given our rooms instantly! What's more, since we were traveling with our teenage children (2), I actually wanted our 2nd room to have separate beds for them but since I didn't see it in the choices, I assumed that for the Deluxe Rooms, it was all double beds. But upon seeing our situation, they asked us if we would like separate beds for the 2nd room and it was just perfect! The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and modern, wifi was incuded and fast enough and the location was simply perfect as it was near restos, shopping and convenience stores. It was raining while we were there and they even had umbrellas for everyone to borrow when you go outside. We didn't have a hard time requesting for a late check out also which we usually have to haggle with the other hotels. I have to say this is a great hotel to stay in and while it has a small lobby, the service and the comfortable rooms and free wifi more than make up for it.