Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6577 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6577 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Eumir V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2012
nice location
early chec-in
we had an enjoyable stay at butterfly on prat. it was a small hotel yet it is clean and very accessible. we had no problem with the staff who are always courteous and helpful. they even allowed us to check-in very early at 10am! to top it all they have complimentary high speed internet which is not common in botique hotels in hong kong.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

NIKHIL S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Superb Hotel with nice Ambience & supportive staff
Hotel ambeince and Room Location
My stay was very nice. I would definately like to come back to this hotel
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Wei D. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2012
great location, friendly staffs
very conveniently located.
stayed here several times already. like the location.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Pei L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
friendly staff, great location and comfy bedroom
near to mrt, restaurants, shopping, clean rooms
it was a wonderful stay in butterfly on prat boutique hotel and i will definitely come back for stay again. it is near to tst mrt station. when we reached the hotel, we were greeted by all the friendly staffs and they even advice us of the nice restaurants around the hotel. they even offered us a free upgrade to deluxe room! double wow!
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Carey N. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Modern hotel, good location, good service
modern, clean hotel, good room, excellent staff service
Butterfly on Pratt is well located in Kowloon with good access to local restaurants and transport. The hotel is modern, and while the room was compact, the room facilities were good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room rate competitive. Would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Mihir S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
small rooms to conjested
lights are good
give me better service next time and give me early check in pls
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Asma A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Boutique Hotel and service with a smile
I especially like having the microwave in the room!
the location of the hotel is a plus, very near to mtr station.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Asma A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great Location with good amenities
I especially like having the microwave in the room!
we had a great stay at the hotel. i booked 2 rooms for the family. though i didn't manage to get a connecting room i requested earlier, i was given a facing room so it was convenient for us to move out and about. the hotel is near the mtr station so it was convenient for us.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Sutisa R. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good location
Near shopping street
Small sink but great location. Many restaurants and pubs.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Grace S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location, great service, rooms okay
Premium location, absolute best feature about this hotel. Service is good and friendly.
we stayed here for 3 nights. the check-in staff were very nice and tried to upgrade us to a bigger room with better view, but we declined because it's a twin room (and we wanted to a double room). we appreciated the kind gesture though, and overall they were very friendly. the hotel room is actually bigger than we expected from past hong kong hotels. the room is okay, and the standards are okay, but the fixtures are really showing their age. the carpet looked a bit ratty and there was a huge stain in the middle. the shower could also do with fresh grouting - as it's a bit mould stained. aside from these thoughg, the hotel is clean and the location is very very good. it's good value for money. there are many good restaurants nearby, and being in tsim sha tsui, they all stay open well past midnight even on mondays. the hotel is also only a 5 mins walk to the tsim sha tsui mrt station. one more thing about the room, despite its location it was surprisingly quiet. we had no issues falling asleep at night.
Reviewed June 25, 2012