Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
6166 reviews

3776 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (6166)
Sort by:
Boaz S. Couples Israel, February 23, 2012
great hotel and service

good location next to where you want to be and see
9.7
great clean room, good service and great help from the stuff
Restaurant Tip: just down stairs the hotel have a very good Italian pace
Report this review
Adam K. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 22, 2012
Very nice, cool and crisp, trendy decor

I got upgraded to very swich and spacious suite!
9
All brand new and stylish, in very lively location
Report this review
Lee S. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and front desk staff are very helpful

Convenience location
9
local food are surronding the hotel and in the central shopping area.
Shopping Tip: In the central of shopping district.
Report this review
Johnboy D. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2012
Great location and delightful design

superb location in the heart of tst
9.7
Very neat and delightful hotel with charming staff.
Shopping Tip: Extremely close to Hong Kong's best tailor, Simpson Sin.
Report this review
Rogier V. Business travelers Netherlands, February 21, 2012
nice hotel, small rooms.

centrally located
6
I stayed at this hotel for a business trip. The hotel's lobby was quite small, but quite simple and mordern, thought the room would very tiny, but it came out quite spacious comparing to other HKG hotels in the city. Something surprise me that the room got microwave and a deep bath with seperate shower. That was really good. The location of the hotel is very convenient, easy to get to anyway and shopping. All the staff were really nice and friendly, even the housekeeping staff would say greetings. Love the stay and would go back for sure.
Report this review
Lillian A. Couples New Zealand, February 20, 2012
Couldn't ask for a better hotel in Hongkong

Right in the heart of everything, Friendly helpfull staff
10
we decided to upgrade from a normal room to a suit, what a fantastic decision. the room was absolutely huge with good size fridge, microwave, coffee machine plus electric jug and a huge array of drawers and cupboards. (no dishes or knives and forks though).a good size flat screen tv and also dvd player. the free wireless internet was at a good speed. there was also a good sized gym (we didn't use - we're on holiday!!) we also had our own huge private wooden deck with table and chairs that overlooked the street. the hotel is situated close to everything and only 3 or 4 minute walk to the train station. the room was very clean and the staff are really friendly and will help with any queries. we hope to go back to hongkong and will definetly be staying here again.
Restaurant Tip: Try the German style sausages cooked on a barbaque at the end of the street, just past McDonalds...scrumcious. Also Hongkong taxi drivers charge $5 HKD for each piece of luggage (the bigger ones)
Report this review
Alban K. Business travelers Australia, February 18, 2012
Great location, boutique hotel, good pricing

Location, size is relatively reasonable
8
the hotel is located at the heart of tst, it is very convenient to walk to the mtr and the shoing area. a few stops will bring you to other key areas such as central, wan chai and causewaybay. pricing is good and the size of the room is reasonably good. the floor of the room can be cleaner, but it is not a major problem. the hotel is boutique so there is no high end facilitates such as swimming pool, gym and etc. its not the target market anyway.
Report this review
Dmitry T. Couples Russia, February 18, 2012
small freindly hotel

good location
9
Very good location. Near Tsim sha tsui metro station. Very good for shopping and city trip. small hotel with hospitalety staff, clean rooms. free wifi.
Report this review
Hwee F. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2012
Clean and well maintained

clean and well maintained
8.7
Rooms are clean and maintained daily. Chose it for its location. Lobby/reception is basic with friendly staff. Not many dining options at the hotel but there are lots of choices around it. I consider the cost to be rather high but was willing to pay for it as I have stayed in other hotels in the area and they are all quite old and not well kept. Butterfly on prat meets my expectations as presented on websites.
Report this review
Saranthorn S. Business travelers Thailand, February 17, 2012
Greast hotel & Good Staff

Good Location
9.7
the first on my list due to its great location in tsim sha tsui within a 5-minute walk to the mtr station and free wifi. enough said really. getting to harbour city mall would require quite a bit of walk though if you like to go back and forth there. room is nice and clean and i liked that not all floors are carpeted, so that gives a feeling of "cleanliness". bathroom is spacious enough compared to other normal rooms in hk. the best is wifi in the room is free of charge. planning your itinerary via the internet is easy.
Travel tip: the best location because it's less than 5 min walk to canton road (where harbour city is) while nathan road is a 2 minute walk. you get to do a lot of shopping in those two locations. we walked towards the star ferry pier to get to hk island and walked up to the peak tram. we had breakfast in delifrance infront of the hotel and mc donalds for a quick coffee right beside it. i would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Previous page 2211 - 2220 of 3776 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03