or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Prat Hotel
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water Bar Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water Bar Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Corridor Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
5010 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5010)
Sort by:
Josephine L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 13, 2011
return guest

new, clean, and confortable
7.3
we are regular visitor to Hong Kong and it was third time we stayed at Butterfly On Prat. The superior room is ok to accomadate with a baby cot, we have 2 young children and the room space is ok for us. This hotel is new. Cleanliness and location are major reason we came back to this hotel.
Aw C. Business travelers Singapore, January 12, 2011
nice hotel

near to mtr
8
the rooms are nice and comfortable, the location is also easily assesible with nice eateries around tst.
Mike K. Business travelers United States of America, January 12, 2011
Nice botique hotel

location was good and the staff was very very nice and helpful. rooms were typically not big but that is Hong Kong for you but they were very well decorated.
7.7
A modern looking hotel with a helpful staff and free internet in new modern rooms. Internet can be $20 a day at some hotels so its a savings for sure. Remember HK rooms are not big but so dont expect that but other than that it was good. Just remember there are bars in the area so the noice can be a bit loud. Also MTR station is very close so thats a plus and MTR can get you all over Hong Kong very quickly. Thank you.
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2011
nice hotel

nearby nightlife and shopping is good, MTR station close
6.3
the location was pretty good and the pricing in line with other hotels in the area. I had read other reviews commenting on the window in the bathroom but assumed it was smoked glass or opaque - it's not, clear glass window looking on to the toilet and bathroom. I was there with my girlfriend so it wasn't an issue but I still cannot understand why it is designed this way and has not been fixed. Overall OK but not good enough to make me want to go again
Kaushik S. Business travelers India, January 10, 2011
Great location & clean rooms

Location, Clean Rooms
6.3
Butterfly on Pratt is a good place to stay if you want to be centrally located in Kowloon. No breakfast which is a issue as sometimes its good to be able to eat in the hotel but there are lots of cafes and restaurants around. The staff are also helpful and always smiling.
Restaurant Tip: Great places around for some Awesome food.
Matthew B. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2011
Great Stay

A nice touch was Butterfly on the Pratt offers complimentary umbrella's in the case of rain.
7.3
Butterfly on Pratt didn't seem like a high end hotel from the outside. Surrounded by a Karaoke bar and a few restaurants beside it, I was very surprised at how modern and clean it was once I stepped in. The air conditioning was a much needed welcome along in the strong cologne-smelling lobby which I had no issues with. Both the bell hop and staff at the front desk were very delicate and polite giving ample suggestions on our situation (our rooms were not quite ready). My room was very very small but it is HK. the bathroom is large and the glass shower stall could fit at least 3 people. Each room has a small LCD and access to a DVD player and twenty some channels to view. I did find, however, that turning up the heat (from a default of 15 degrees celcius) causes moisture build up and an eventual mold smell in the room which can be corrected by turning down the heat. The other complaint I had was the shower water temperatures were never consistent. It would be warm then extremely hot which I had to turn down the temeperature which would eventually turn cold all of a sudden. This hotel provided a small gym which had enough equipment to do cardio and weights. There was at least 4 MTR station entrances which was a godsend since the MTR is the lifeblood of this city. Spas, hair salons, local eatery's, jewlery stores and local boutiques were also within a walking distance (off of Nathan road).
David H. Couples New Zealand, January 9, 2011
A 3-star hotel pretending to be a 4-star hotel

Good location and well maintained
6.3
This hotel is over-priced for what you get. It's charging 4-star prices for small rooms with some design flaws. Firstly the air conditioning blows right onto the pillow area of the bed, so it's better to turn it off. The bathroom has windows which allows you to see your nearest and dearest doing their business - some privacy would be nice! The rooms are of the size you expect in Japan - not a lot larger than the bed. Beds themselves are not large - standard queen size. The lobby tries to be cute and funky, but just manages to seem cramped and awkward. Internet (free) available in lobby. Staff polite, friendly and helpful. Not far from Nathan Road, so a good base if you're off to do shopping in that area of the city. Not far from MTR. Personally, I'd shop around next time in Hong Kong for better value.
Eng W. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 9, 2011
Good Location and clean rooms~

Very clean and it even had a microwave!
8.7
We didn't know what to expect as we had never stayed here before and it was the first time to HK for one of us. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel decor as well as good service.Very conveniently located with underground about 2 mins walk. Convenience stores was just near with restaurants of different types available nearby as well.
Wing C. Couples Macau, January 5, 2011
Good location and cozy rooms

Great location and room is clean and cozy
8
the hotel is within walking distance to mtr stations, shopping malls and f&b outlets.
Lalita J. Solo travelers Thailand, January 4, 2011
Nice hotel in prime area

Customer service, design, cleanliness and location
9
Good hotel in prime location. a short walk to pub & restaurants, shopping areas and MTR. Staff are helpful and in professional manner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water BarButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water BarButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03