Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6580 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6580 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Pan H.
Hong Kong
June 08, 2012
Superior room with moderate service and facilities
Great location and a superior room provide
the apartment is huge, but they provide only moderate service the refrigerator was not cold enough and the room was moist with strange smell.

Gion G.
Philippines
June 07, 2012
Very neat hotel with excellent staff
K4 airport express shuttle, clean rooms, nice location, excellent staff
we stayed here for 2 nights and we enjoyed every bit of it. the staff was very friendly and helpful as you would be in a 5 star hotel. there are a lot of pubs around the area and the MTR is just a short 5 minute walk from the hotel. going and coming from the airport, you could use the K4 airport express shuttle.

Yong L.
Malaysia
June 07, 2012
Boutique hotel with excellent location
Good location, room with decent size
It has an excellent location with < 5 mins walk to MTR station. The hotel room is reasonably sized (for HK std), clean and equipped with a full range of facilities (it even comes with an oven). However, the only problem is the bathroom door that is faulty.

Ting T.
Hong Kong
June 06, 2012
Lovely hotel at highly convenient location
Services are good and the room is comfortable
the service at concierge is nice whom all staffs are helpful with a mild smiley face. the room is comfortable and mildly-decorated with a harmony tune. though it is a boutique hotel in the theme of butterfly, i am glad that they didn't exaggerate the theme of butterfly in room or lobby, that's a good point. it is located at tsim sha tsui, which is one of the most popular shopping area of hong kong. and it is very convenient staying here.

Chee T.
Malaysia
June 06, 2012
Good Location, Good service
nearby to a lots of restaurants, near to mrt station
like this hotel, good location, good service and the wifi is fast

Glenn D.
Australia
June 06, 2012
For Hong Kong, great size in centre
Lacation, Location
Hong Kong – Butterfly on Pratt. Location – excellent, well situated to all amenities (Bars, Restaurants & Supermarkets)). Short walk to the Train or Ferry making in easy to traverse the city to tourists spots (Disneyland & Market Streets). Hotel – very clean and modern with staff that were very friendly and helpful. I would strongly recommend the Butterfly to all who wish to be close to/involved in everything from tourism, shopping, clubbing and eating.

Supika T.
Thailand
June 06, 2012
Nice and clean hotel at the good location
Good location
The hotel is in a very good location and convenient to get around. Although the room is rather small, it is clean and good enough for traveler.

heng C.
Malaysia
June 06, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Service by staff was good. Near to eating place and MTR. Very convenient. UNfortunately during our stay, one of the guest room was on fire due to the negligent of the guest. Fire was put off in less that few minutes. No fault of the hotel. However, due to having young children and the room given to us was storey 18, we felf unsafe and we move to another hotel. The staff were vwry helpful, the assiatant manager talked to us and tried to help.

Low K.
Malaysia
June 05, 2012
My favourite hotel in Tsim Sa Tsui , Hong Kong
big room , friendly staff , great location
it's only abt 5mins walk from mtr. surrounded by major shopping mall and delicious foods. it's renovated with modern design ,which i like. with friendly staff and great perfum smell when u walk into lobby. the lobby is little bit small but the room size is bigger compare with others with same price.

Tiffany L.
Malaysia
June 05, 2012
nice hotel
good location &convenient
the hotel decoration is nice. good lcoation. come out from the hotel you will get to see shops, malls, restaurants it's near the ferry. if you want to go over macau it will be very easy.