Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 6322 reviews

3883 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (6322)
Sort by:
Esmeralda C. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2012
Perfecct location and great service!

Lots of restaurants in the vicinity.
8
my husband and i stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. the small but lovely hotel has great location. restaurants are all over the area. few minutes walk to the mtr station. service is great. lobby has fast wifi connection, so as the rooms. we will definitely consider this hotel next time we will be in hongkong.
Report this review
Fan M. Solo travelers Portugal, March 10, 2012
convenience, small but nice hotel

convenience
7
convenience, new, small but still nice to stay. recommend to have higher floor. the room is small but nice equipped. overall is good.
Report this review
Pui S. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 10, 2012
stylish boutique hotel with nice service

great location, small but good enough
8.7
comfortable and new, good for shopping, easy for transportation
Report this review
Menina W. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2012
Great modern decor hotel in great location

Location, decor, cleanliness, hotel staff
10
i would definitely stay at the butterfly on prat again. everything was wonderful about our stay. great bed, bathroom, cleanliness, modern art decor, great location to areas and train station. easy, fast, and free bus shuttle around the block in front of the park hotel that brings you right to the kowloon station to take the direct and fast airport train express. we loved hong kong and this hotel.
Report this review
Daryl U. Groups Philippines, March 10, 2012
Friendly staff and great location

location in the heart of the city, helpful hotel staff
8
The hotel is nicely located in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui. Easy to get around the whole of Hong Kong since it's just a few minutes walk to the bus stops or MTR station. Hotel rooms are kept clean by housekeeping daily. Also, all the hotel staff are friendly. One of them even hailed a taxi for us when we were about to leave the hotel for the airport. Check-in and check-out was fast and efficient. I also like the fact that they keep your luggage even after check-out since we have a late flight.
Restaurant Tip: so many restaurants / street food vendors around this hotel, you will have limitless options to try
Report this review
Bion T. Groups Singapore, March 10, 2012
Exquisite boutique hotel

Clean, free WiFi, simple and beautiful layout
9.3
the hotel was situated right in the middle of the lively streets of tsim sha tsui. there are many shops and restaurants in the vicinity and the mtr is within walking distance. staff were friendly and able to communicate in english and mandarin. the rooms were very clean and had free wifi. overall, i was satisfied with the experience and would recommend this to travelers.
Report this review
Lelie U. Groups Philippines, March 9, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Clean and organized
10
the word i have for my stay at butterfly at pratt is fantastic! my room was very clean and orderly; housekeeping attendants very polite and helpful; front desk lobby attendants always smiling and helpful - one assisted me with my ipod touch, and one helped us put our baggages on the taxi. service was prompt. many nearby mtr stations and restaurants to choose from. i feel the hotel ambience is very personalized. overall, the five days of my stay was great !
Report this review
Manha Y. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2012
Great location and good value

location, room size
10
We booked the Deluxe room but upgraded to the Prat suite (room 505) at check-in. The room is big and has a huge outdoor deck. Everything is great about this hotel. The location is fantastic, room is very comfortable and it's nice to have free internet. The hotel is on the street with many pubs and is adjacent to a karaoke bar. As the suite is on the 5th floor, we could hear the music at night. The noise didn't bother us too much. Be sure to negotiate on the upgrade costs as the staff is aware of the noise issue. While it's tempting to have a large room and a deck, be realistic whether you can put up with music till 6am.
Report this review
Julia K. Couples Russia, March 8, 2012
Nice rooms

Good location and nice rooms
9.7
we arrived to hong kong late at night and had to leave to china in the morning. so, we didn't have enough time to walk around, but we saw some bars and restaurants near the hotel and the area seemed to be quite safe. also, it's not far from hung hom station (few minutes by car), which is why we actually chose this hotel. the room was nice and clean, with all the basic facilities.
Report this review
Maria V. Business travelers Philippines, March 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

the location and free wifi
9
It is very convenient to stay in Butterfly on Prat, the Mtr is a few minutes a way , lots of good restaurant that surrounds the hotel, it is clean and the staff are great. its just for the price, the room is kinda small.
Report this review
Previous page 2261 - 2270 of 3883 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01