Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Prat Hotel
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Decoration Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air Purifier Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 122

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
6164 reviews

3776 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (6164)
Sort by:
Olivia K. Couples Philippines, January 23, 2012
very friendly staff, clean hotel

very clean, nice ambiance, accessible to all
10
i would definitely recommend this hotel.when you enter the lobby, a sweet aroma would welcome you , together with their smiling staff. they are very helpful and accomodating. rooms are very clean . very nice rooms, cozy. the location is a+++ with restaurants and malls nearby. i would come back to this hotel.
Report this review
Rhoi-Glen C. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2012
Modern, Sleek and Efficient Rooms and Staff

Clean Modern Design, Efficient use of space, All expected room amenities, Knowledgeable and friendly staff, Perfect location
9.3
I had a mixed set of expectations before arriving at the Butterfly on Prat hotel because I knew that large room sizes were at a very expensive premium and hard to come by. Given that, I wasn't surprised to see that the room was smaller than a typical American hotel, but what surprised me was the very efficient use of space and the design strategies they used to make the space seem bigger: like the added window into the bathroom (with privacy blinds of course) and the colored and frosted glass window that separated the bedroom from the shower, the floor to ceiling mirrors that were placed at the corners of the bedroom, and the built-in desk/cabinet/closet with microwave and fridge. The front desk was very helpful with everything we threw their way. We even asked them to write down "Allergic to Shellfish" in Chinese characters for my travel partner. Every single person was willing to help and always had a smile. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hong Kong. Perfect location, great staff, 24 hour gym, free bottled water, nice rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a trip to the beach town of Stanley on the south side of Hong Kong island for a day away from the hussle and bussle of the city. You can lay-out and do some shopping at the bizarre.
Report this review
Robert F. Families with young children Philippines, January 21, 2012
great location

nearby express hotel transfer drop off K4, and train station
8
its our 3rd stay in butterfly and i must admit when it works for me for the first stay, all succeeding stays will be the same hotel again. it is conveniently located near mtr and its at the center of the shopping district. it only taks less than 3 min walk to the station, a number of big grocery surrounds the hotel and a number of good places to eat as well surrounds the hotel. rooms are not as big as some hotels but it clean. bathrooms are modern and clean as well.
Report this review
Jade L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 21, 2012
Comfortable accommodation in a good location

Location, Free wifi
6.7
this option was the first on my list due to its great location in tsim sha tsui within a 5-minute walk to the mtr station and free wifi. enough said really. pity though about no breakfast. considering the room had a microwave oven and fridge, it would have been nice to have some basic utensils to go with it. i had to go looking for a plastic bowl, fork and spoon to eat my cornflakes with. note of appreciation for the travel adapter i didn't have to ask for. wish i could have paid less for the room but such are the standard rates for the area.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Airport Express shuttle service is not located at Butterfly itself but about a 3-minute walk to opposite the nearby Park Hotel.
Report this review
Werner Z. Solo travelers Canada, January 20, 2012
Good location

The hotel is in a good location within easy walking distance to shopping, resturants and MTR.
8.3
Having been to Hong Kong many times, I decided to stay at the Butterfly on Prat on this trip. Checkin was handled extremely well with friendly helpful staff. The lobby of the hotel is somewhat small so if there are several people checking in at the same time with large luggage it becomes a little crowded. The hotel room was average in size for Hong Kong, clean and well looked after. The internet speed was fast and I had no issues in connecting to the wifi in the room. Shower had lots of hot water and good water pressure. The gym is somewhat small and only has one of each piece of equipment so if there is more than one person using the gym then you will need to wait for use of some of the equipment. This is a wonderful hotel that I will certainly be returning to on my next trip to Hong Kong
Report this review
Uta S. Solo travelers Germany, January 20, 2012
Would stay here again

great location, has a gymgym
8.3
-very efficient and professional staff -gym room, open 24hours -fast wifi -rooms ok -very good location, very close to MRT, a lot of shops and restaurants around would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Nicholas D. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2012
great in every way, and beautiful

very clean, courteous staff, excellent room, quiet, wifi worked fine and was complimentary
9.7
my stay at butterfly on prat was most pleasant. extremely courteous staff, nice clean room, fun decor and nice and quiet. would hardly know that one was in the midst of the kowloon street and business district. everyone most helpful, the amenities excellent and everything worked very well. maid service excellent. an in all a most pleasant stay and i wouldn't hesitate to return. a great hotel and fabulous value!
Restaurant Tip: some excellent restaurants right there in the street including a traditional chinese style place with excellent food at great prices - one or two businesses before getting to butterfly, same side of the street.
Report this review
Jessica C. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2012
Great location, modern style but small room

location is great
7.3
the location of the hotel is great, near the shops and restaurants are beside it. the staffs are very accomodating and very friendly. however, the room is very small even for the 2 of us, there's not much space for the luggages. the toilet is too small as well, i hate their wash basin, its too small and the water from the faucet is spilling out of the bowl whenever i wash. the toilettries are not good, bring your own toothbrush, their toothbrush is only good for one time use. no lotion as well. since the rooms are small and the hallways is too narrow, you can hear your neighbors closing the door or talking.
Report this review
Grace P. Business travelers South Korea, January 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and nice service with a smile

best features of the hotel
9.3
It was great location and clean rooms. all staffs are very very kind and satisfy our demands. Thank you so much !! I really enjoy and feel very comfortable.
Report this review
Shungo K. Business travelers Japan, January 18, 2012
Good for night life

close to tst mtr station
8.7
it is located 5 min walking form tst mtr station, good for business and night life, there are several bars on the street beside hotel.can be reached to central by mtr in 10min.duty free shop is located in tst 10 min walking from the hotel.serving a warm hospitality and smile.one negative is no bath tub.
Report this review
Previous page 2261 - 2270 of 3776 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02