arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6522 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6522 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

nathalia W.
Indonesia
February 17, 2016
Good
Good, clean

S R.
Singapore
February 16, 2016
Surprised service at Butterfly@Pratt
We wanted to be centrally located in the tourist district ( there were 3 of us) and our budget was limited for the 4 night stay. We chose B'fly@Prat based on the photos of the rooms on the website despite some views of the hotel staff as non-caring. We were surprised, though the hotel was in a smaller street (typical of Kowloon) as we entered the hotel small lobby at 6 am. Hotel was full so we were allowed to freshen up and leave our luggage till we got our rooms much later.(We used the time to visit the Big Buddha) Rooms were immaculate and clean and so were the toilets, toiletries, clean towels, housekeeping and other facilities. Staff were most helpful and the ever pleasant smiles always greeted us at the lobby. Certainly I will stay there again. Its a boutique hotel providing just good rooms without restaurants, room service etc. Numerous restaurants and 7-11 shops next door compensated for this. Two MTR stations within 3 to 4 minutes walk took care of our travel needs. The Express Train & free Hotel Shuttle was convenient to reach the hotel and vv. Free Handy Phone took care of our browsing needs. Cheers to Butterfly@Prat and its staff. Buy Tourist Day passes at the MTR station or on the MTR website. Because we bought them at Klook and their collection counter only opened at 9 am we were left high and dry at 5 am as we arrived and had to return to the airport to pick the tickets at extra expense.

Sarah L.
United Kingdom
February 15, 2016
Love the complementary smart phone
Clean, tidy, great location and complimentary smart phone can be taken out with you - very useful for maps as no need to use international data roaming!

Thi N.
Vietnam
February 12, 2016
Great location
Good location
The hotel is very close to MTR, good restaurants and shopping and entertaining areas. However, the door was very poor at sound proof, so it was very noisy in early morning.

Adipong T.
Thailand
February 09, 2016
provide good service
location is great. staff provide good service however they are delaying in allowing me to check in even after their check in time which is at 2 pm. I have written them an email requesting an early check in prior as well. however, they provide very good stuff if you are travelling like selfie stick, umbrella, and many more i cannot remember. room is good, new spacious because they consider themselves as service apartment. i would go back there again.

Qiaolin C.
Singapore
February 09, 2016
Great!
Perfect location (love the TST area) since it is walking distance to many great places like Knustford Terrace, the Victoria Harbour, Harbour City, Silvercord etc. The room is reasonably big for HK standards for the price paid, everything is clean with the basic facilities one would expect in a hotel (bottled water, toiletries, hot water kettle), and the bed is really comfy and warm! There were even both firm and soft pillows to choose from. Would definitely come back here again if the price is right!

Chi L.
Hong Kong
February 08, 2016
Reasonable price
None

Sarah F.
New Zealand
February 06, 2016
Faultless
Staff, quality of hotel and location
We absolutely loved our stay at Butterfly On Prat. There is nothing we would recommend to change or improve. Thank-you for the complimentary room upgrade. Even without the upgrade our rating would remain as 'excellent'.

Nofita N.
Indonesia
February 05, 2016
Good location
Plus : - location is great, near MTR exit A2. It is within walking distance to harbor city, tsim tsa sui promenade, avenue star and hongkong china macau ferry. +/- 10 minutes. - yummy local food, mcdonald 24 and yakun kaya toast nearby, just accross the street. Also minimart and pharmacy - nice and friendly front office - a phone for free. I didn't use it because i bought local sim card hkd118 for 8 days. - my room is disable friendly, has large bathroom with disable chair and help button. Very recommended for disable people. Minus : - to me, it is a 3 star hotel regarding the room and amenities. Small room with very thin wall/door. The bathroom is not well designed, using children sink and a black trolly for bathroom stuffs. The water pressure is good though. - no heater. The room can be very cold during cold weather in HK. Overall, it is a value for money hotel.

TSZ W.
Hong Kong
February 05, 2016
Clean and Tidy
Services are good