Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 6323 reviews

3884 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (6323)
Sort by:
Cattleya N. Families with older children Philippines, February 27, 2012
Accesible and great location

they always smile and very helpful
8.3
The location is great at the heart of the central area which has a lot of restaurants and fast food around. The reception always greet as with a smile and are very helpful when we asks directions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel location is very accessible for tourist going for sight seeing and doing some shopping.
Report this review
Kai J. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2012
Great location, nice decor, good food around
7.7
the room has a nice decor and spacious for a couple, and there's free internet usage at the lobby. walkable in 5mins to tsim sha tsui station which will connect you to the whole of hong kong easily. also, there's a nice kebab shop on the same street - recommended stay for muslim travellers- no worries about food. 2 good hk dessert shops very nearby as well - 1 opposite the hotel and the other at the end of the road. all in all, very good value for money.
Report this review
Su M. Groups Singapore, February 26, 2012
Small, cozy boutique hotel, located centrally

Relatively new and clean. Accessible.
7
i travelled with family, 6 of us including my parents and in law. the young team of sevice staff were friendly,efficient and helpful and were fast to assist in our queries and giving directions on places to go. as butterfly on prat is a small boutique hotel, the lobby was pretty small and waiting area small. depending on the no. of arrivals or travellers checking out, the lobby area linked to the entrance could be crowded at times. the overall layout and decor of the room was pleasant. compact but sufficent area to move around. the corridors could be brighter as i noticed the passage area is narrow and it was quite dim
Nightlife Tip: The surroundings has a vibrant nightlife with many different eateries, including a dessert shop, local snack stalls and pubs that open till late. You can also do some late night shopping nearby,popular local beauty chain store, a 2 storey Sasa opened till 11pm.
Report this review
Andrea M. Groups Philippines, February 26, 2012
Small hotel but good location

Good location near shopping area
8.7
Rooms were quite small as compared to the other places we have stayed in before. Their lobby was very small. In fact, it was just a small desk where you would check-in. But over-all, it was value for money considering the location since it was near Nathan Road.
Report this review
Doug M. Couples Australia, February 26, 2012
Great location, excellent facilities, great servic

room, service, pool
8.3
appreciated th ehelp given by staff when we lost our credit card in the nearby atm. appeared to be some confusion in payment at th eend, we paid cash as we no longer had the card but found a card debit waiting on return. hopefully that will be fixed. taxi driver did not know where the hotel was so we lost about hald an hour very late at night drivoing all around the correct tsreet but at the wrong end - maybe they have to refer to it being the marriott of the past more so than done. shuttle boat is great.
Hotel Feature Tip: We'd stay again - in particular the pool allows a bit of real swimming, once you train the other guests to leave a bit of space on a straight line.
Report this review
Melissa C. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2012
Good clean room

convenient, near mtr and eateries, microwave in rm, free wifi
8.7
Arrived to find out that we were allocated a room on the 7th floor (smoking floor). Did an upgrade for 3 nights to get a bigger room on 16th floor. Very happy with the affordable upgrade! Simple furniture in room with a good variety of channels on cable. Bed was ok, bathroom sink tap only flowed scalding hot water no matter how much we adjusted. Microwave was a plus for us to heat up supper etc. Overall a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Yong W. Groups Singapore, February 26, 2012
Great location and service

location, vicinity, service, cleanliness
8.3
All hotel staff from front desk to housekeeping and room service are all very polite and patient. They are prompt in answering enquiries and offering assistance. One of our aunties fell sick and had diahoerra at night, they helped to change her bedsheets at 4am and ensured her comfort. The only area of improvement will be the check-in arrangement. We had 4 rooms to check-in on the first day and it took quite a while for that. To ensure a smoother operation of the reception, it would be better if the staff were more prepared with the expected check-in coming in the day, especially bulk check-in. Nevertheless, we are impressed with the overall experience by Butterfly! Thank you!
Hotel Feature Tip: For non-budget airlines (eg. CX, SQ), you can take a cab to Kowloon station (at around HKD20) to check-in your luggages hence you can continue your shopping and travel to airport with great convenience.
Report this review
Andrea M. Groups Philippines, February 26, 2012
Affordable hotel

Good location
7.7
The hotel was a small hotel but very accessible to Nathan Road where you can find a lot of shopping.
Report this review
Lee T. Groups Malaysia, February 26, 2012
Excellent location and clean hotel

at the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui
10
This hotel is at a very strategic location right in the middle of the busy and lively Tsim Sha Tsui. Everything was within walking distance. Food, dessert, pubs, street stalls, shopping, groceries..it is just so convenient! Transportation is also easy as the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station is just around 5 minutes walk away. The hotel itself is very trendy and it looks new. Rooms are clean, although a big small but I didnt really mind as the location just compensates everything else. Hotel staffs were friendly and very helpful.
Report this review
Nga J. Business travelers Singapore, February 25, 2012
Beautifully Decorated Hotel with 5 Star Service

Clean. Unique & stands out from the other hotels in terms of designs & services.
9.3
stayed there with my colleagues for 5 nights. services were good. staff able to converse well in english. as we need to travel around using public transports, the staff readily printed out copies of street map & stated the best mode of transport for us. rooms were kept clean throughout. staff were also eager to please. location is another plus point.
Report this review
Previous page 2301 - 2310 of 3884 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07