Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
6166 reviews

3776 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (6166)
Sort by:
Zhan Y. Couples China, December 23, 2011
the hotel I will come back again

great service, modern, comfortable.
10
This hotel is a bit hard to find because it doesn't have very obvious sign, but when you live in, you will love it. the room is clean and comfortable, soundproof system is great. Free Wifi, they even have microwave! the room I stayed in wasn't very small, I like it. Also close to the Metro station, I will choose to stay in this hotel next time.
Restaurant Tip: a lot of restaurants and shopping malls.
Report this review
Ksenia N. Solo travelers Russia, December 23, 2011
nice hotel in creasy place

free wi-fi, helpful staff
8
The hotel was nice: helpful staff at reception, free wi-hi with appropriate speed, clean bathroom with all nesessary appliences, comfortable beds. Would defenetly recommend to my friends. Good value fot money. PS location is a bit questionable (and view from the window too) however near to MRT.
Report this review
Xue M. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2011
Modern and stylish hotel

Great service, reasonable-sized rooms with all the necessary amenities, very well-maintained and clean rooms
8.7
the hotel is very well-located, on a busy street with shopping, restaurants, bars, etc. it's also a short walk from the mtr station. service staff was friendly. the rooms were very satisfactory. the only gripe i have is that the rooms are not very sound-proof. noises from the corridor can be heard pretty clearly, which isn't ideal when we're sleeping.
Report this review
Frederic S. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2011
Great location & Style but

location, free wifi
8
This was our first Boutique Hotel experience. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were very clean. The hotel has a wonderful smell in the lobby and the modern style of the room was quite nice. The hotel lacks bigger hotel amenities such as a pool or restaurants. It is in a good location close to the MTR and is a clean nice stylish place to stay in Hong Kong.
Nightlife Tip: The Felix at the Peninsula Hotel is a must. Get reservations for dinner or go for drinks.
Report this review
Paul K. Couples South Africa, December 21, 2011
Good solid hotel with good location

Decent hotel, good value for money, clean
6.3
This is a good hotel to stay in but has no view as its on the outskirts of the shopping area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Its easy to get a free shuttle from Kowloon station once you take the express train from the airport.
Report this review
Tingting L. Groups China, December 21, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

things i liked
8.7
when i first enter the lobby of the hotel, everybody makes me feel warm and nice. Especially the service of the butterfly hotel was the significant point of my memory. the wi-fi speed inside the room is quick and smooth for movie watch. Anyway i will still choose Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel next time.
Report this review
Peggy C. Families with young children Australia, December 20, 2011
Great service. Handy location and value for $

Nice big bed, big shower and prompt response to our needs, clean
8.7
we enjoyed our stay there but the pillows were too soft and the fridge was broken causing some of our food to go off. but i think this is a special case and the staff there promptly provided an alternative for us.
Nightlife Tip: Pubs and karaoke are at your door step
Report this review
James T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 18, 2011
Great location and Helpful staffs

Fast check in and english speaking staffs
9.3
It was my first time at the hotel. It is situated among many pubs and restaurants. Best thing I liked was the friendly English speaking staffs. I left my passport in the room during my departure and they retrieved it for me immediately. I don't even have to go up to the room and collect it. I will certainly go back to the same hotel if I am in HK.
Report this review
Clarrisa H. Groups Singapore, December 18, 2011
Good location, rooms are clean but compact

Colourful lobby, good location within 10min walk to mtr and train stations
7
We enjoyed our stay in this nice boutique hotel located in Tsim Sha Tsui, with many restaurants and shops around. The hotel lobby colours would brighten up any tired traveller! The room was clean and minimally decorated, providing a conducive environment to sleep, and the bed was pretty comfortable. There was also free wifi in the room and two computers in the lobby for guests to use. One downside was that we were told our room was not ready (at 12pm) despite indicating early check-in prior to our trip, and were told to return later. However, when we returned around 630pm and wanted to freshen up in our room before heading out for the night, our room was still not ready! The front desk staff told us they had given us an 'upgraded' room and would need another 20 mins to prepare. As it turned out, our 'upgraded' room was exactly what we had booked - a superior double-bed room, which we were fine anyway, just don't use a lousy excuse! Other than this single mishap, the rest of the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Would consider other options in the vicinity though.
Report this review
Oliver W. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2011
Very nice small hotel in excellent location

helpful staff, nice room, good location, easy walking distance to transport links and local restaurants
7.3
we found this hotel was exactly what we were looking for. having flown overnight we arrived before chek in time but were allowed to get into our room after 10 am. staff were welcoming and helpful. room was adequate size with enough storage space for all our luggage. there are no eating facilities in the hotel but the room had a fridge and microwave.
Report this review
Previous page 2321 - 2330 of 3776 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06