Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 6328 reviews

3887 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (6328)
Sort by:
Tony N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2012
Convenient and Reasonable Hotel

Free Wifi, Location to MTR, Shopping, Restaurants, Pubs
9
great location in tsim sha shui. i traveled solo and the room was very comfortable. i made a reservation for for a superior room (standard room), and i needed an early check in. upon my arrival, no superior rooms were available; however, i was offered an upgrade to a deluxe room at a minimal upgrade rate so i accepted. the front desk staff is very friendly and accommodating. the deluxe rooms are on higher floors (which is a plus as it gets you further from the traffic noise). since almost every building in hong kong is tall, the view out of the room was not spectacular (main reason for not rating excellent). i felt the rooms to be nice and the bathroom with rainfall shower head was awesome! the bathroom amenities were stocked very well. the room had a mini-fridge, safe, electric kettle and small lcd tv. i needed a plug adapter and the front desk sent one up. free wi-fi included. if you need to print boarding passes, etc. they are a couple computers by the front desk you can use. this is a boutique hotel with no bar, restaurant or room service. no worries, there are many options within a very short walk from the hotel. the airport express shuttle bus is just a block away and the metro station is very close. the airport express train was hk$160 round trip. taxi fare from airport was quoted to be around hk$200-250 each way. i loved the location so much i will return to the hotel on my next trip to hong kong.
Report this review
Weiling Y. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2012
Value for money but will not return

Good location, clean, near amenities, good room space for hk standard
6.3
clean, good room space for hk standard, 5mins walk to tst mtr station, famous dessert stall right opposite the hotel, al dente italian restaurant is right next to hotel, only 1 mtr station away from kowloon intown check in, pretty convenient. however, i will not return to this hotel - reception service is bad, you can hear noises along the corridor, water heater isn't working well, room has no view, traffic is bad if you take a taxi from hotel
Report this review
Thomas C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2012
Great staff, great room, great location! Perfect!

Large and modern room, nice in house fragrance, great staff
10
i'll say nothing else but "i love butterfly"!!!!!!! i am a picky person when it comes to picking a hotel! i've stayed there twice, and i'll certainly go back there!
Shopping Tip: k11, i bought 13 tops and a set of italian suit for only hkd
Report this review
Thomas C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2012
Absolutely fantastic!

Great location, close to pubs, restaurants, and shoppings!!!! Great staff support I'm just loving butterfly!!!!!
10
i'd stayed in butterfly the second time this time as i had a great time during my first stay. staff members have been extremely friendly and supportive to me for all my requests, i have made them my friends! i'll no doubt come back again! love the large size room, open plan style bathroom. even the fragrance in the hotel are very pleasant!
Nightlife Tip: Pub on prat avenue are great! And it's just below butterfly hotel!
Report this review
Chen Y. Couples Taiwan, February 15, 2012
good location
8
nice and friendly staff , good location , wifi is available in whole building.
Nightlife Tip: a lot bars nearby.
Report this review
Michael I. Business travelers United States of America, February 14, 2012
nice hotel and good location service was very nice

very nice showers
9
it was a very nice boutique hotel,i liked the showers and the windows very much ,and i will stay here again
Restaurant Tip: lots of resturants in the street
Report this review
Jarkko K. Couples Finland, February 13, 2012
Convenient location, with friendly staff

Location, service
8.7
Stayed 5 nights at this hotel, no any real complaints. Good location and friendly helpful staff. If you feel that your room is a bit chilly, ask additional heater from reception, since the zircon system in rooms don't actually have hot air, even if it looks like it.
Report this review
Nitiphat P. Couples Thailand, February 13, 2012
Great location with nice room

good size modern room with great location
8.7
I have been always use this hotel service for years, as the hotel are locate in the nice area for me to walking around TST, while there are so many restaurants and bars around the area. The room are clean and modern with suitable space and at good price. There are free wifi in every floor, room facilities also nice and new. For the price is reasonable for a nice modern room with reasonable size and even bathtub. This time i got lucky to up grade to suites room with big balcony that i can't use, but get the very big room size.
Report this review
Ma A. Couples Philippines, February 12, 2012
Good Location, Nice Room and Friendly Staff

Reasonable Rates for a good sized room and good location
9
the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. the hotel is conveniently close to nathan road - accessible to transportation and shopping. the hotel room was comfortable and room size was not 'claustrophobic'. it was relatively 'spacious' compared to other newer hotels in hk. it was also interesting to find a microwave in the room and we used it to warm some chestnuts! it was a pleasant stay for us.
Report this review
Gordon T. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2012
Modern hotel

Microwave in room
7.7
Hotel is clean and adequate rooms. The microwave in room was useful. Staffs were helpful. Walking distance from the mtr.
Report this review
Previous page 2331 - 2340 of 3887 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04