or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Prat Hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe Room
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water Bar Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water Bar Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Corridor Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4823 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4823)
Sort by:
Rita H. Couples Taiwan, August 19, 2010
We love Butterfly hotel!!

good location,good service, good price
9
best location, I can do shopping 5 days only in this area, I can find everything I want!!! best restaurants as well, Thai food, Japanese food, Vietnam food, Guangdong food.....very convenient area.
Restaurant Tip: Thai food, Japanese food, Vietnam food, Guangdong food
Xuan H. Business travelers Vietnam, August 19, 2010
Prat Butterfly Hotel Review

Hotel feature
8.3
This time, I stayed at Prat Buttlefly Hotel with good price; however, maybe because it is good price this time, so there are many guests stayed at this hotel. Therefore, I had to check-in late this time about 2.00PM. Out of above, this hotel supply me with fully best support from staff performance, room comfort, cleanliness... Finally, this time is value for money to stay at this hotel
Nightlife Tip: There are many bar/coffee shop to relax at night-time around this hotel
Chai K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 19, 2010
good and convenient

nearby mtr station
7.3
overall is a good and reasonable hotel. the hotel is located at tsim sa tsui,within walking distance to harbor city shopping mall.
Joel K. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 18, 2010
Good place to stay

Location
7.7
The hotel is very well located : 10 min walk from the ferry and between 2 metro stations (Tsim Sha Tsui and East Tsim Sha Tsui). The area is very lively with lots of restaurants and bars. The staff at the reception was polite and helpful. The room was decent and rather clean. The size is ok for one who travels alone. For 2 persons, I would find it a bit small. Surprisingly, it is rather quiet for its location. I did not test the breakfast there... I found a French bakery on the other side of the street. They seem to love the cooling systems : when I entered my room one evening, temperature was 13.6c while it was well over 30c outside. In conclusion, it is a good starting place to visit Hong Kong.
Rachel B. Groups United States of America, August 17, 2010
Good option for solo travelers or couples

Good location right in Tsim Sha Tsui, clean and comfortable rooms, internet kiosks in lobby
7.7
Overall, our stay at the Butterfly on Prat was fairly good. My sister and I just needed a relatively convenient, not-too-expensive place to stay for one night before flying out the next morning, and Butterfly fit the bill. The hotel is fairly conveniently located in Tsim Sha Tsui, seemingly right in the midst of all the nightlife (though our room -- windowless -- wasn't noisy at all). There is a hotel shuttle to / from the Kowloon Station (if you want to go for the airport express), starting at 6:12 in the morning, but it's about a 5min. walk from the Butterfly. Tsim Sha Tsui station is also quite close. Overall, the room was nice (great toiletries, nice shower), and comfortable. I only have one gripe, which is that there were an inordinate number of windows into the bathroom -- a little uncomfortable if you aren't staying with your partner, given that unless you try not to, you can see your roommate showering and going to the bathroom... Staff were also nice, though the porter that insisted on taking our bags up then waited around at our door till we tipped him. However, on the whole, a pretty good place to stay.
Robert F. Families with young children Philippines, August 16, 2010
value for money

good location
8
i did not expect it to be so accesible to the MTR stations and also to a lot of groceries near by. even if the hotel does not have its own restaurant, it is still very convenient since there are a lot of good places to eat just a stones throw form the hotel.
Seh B. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2010
Convenient & reasonable

Close to downtown Kowloon
6
1. Location - Pro: downtown Kowloon, close to many facilities inc MTR, F&B, shopping. 2. Free internet - but needed to 'buy package' which is then discounted /not charged 3. Service: Pro: good recommendation for dining / English-speaking staff / money-changing.
Ricky Y. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2010
A Hotel with the Basics

Good location; Easy access to shopping, dining, movies, attractions
7.7
I think this hotel is built for couples since you can see through the bathroom in the bedroom. This was my second stay in this hotel; the first time was a little cheaper. Just like the location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many attractions are within walking distances, you can even walk to the Star Ferry pier where you can take the ferry to see more of Hong Kong, and to Macau.
Long T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2010
Not worth the money

great location, comfortable bed, big room
7.7
First off, i had requested a standard noon check in time. I had just come from lasik eye surgery, so i needed to check in quickly and go to sleep. Not only was my room not available until 2:00pm, but the lobby was so small that they didn't have anywhere for me to sit! They could've gone and grabbed a chair somewhere, but apparently chose not too. My eyes were covered completely and i practically could not see. The bed was really comfortable and was the main reason i chose this hotel. The location is great. As expensive as the room was (even for tsim sha tsui standards), the overall value of the staff and amenities did not give this hotel a good rating.
Nidia R. Couples Australia, August 15, 2010
Butterfly on PRAT

Friendly staff, unlimited internet, quiet room and comfortable bed
8.3
From the moment that you walk into the Butterfly on PRAT the reception staff make you feel very, very welcome. Enjoyed my stay in this hotel as a stopover from a very long journey from Europe to Australia

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water BarButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water BarButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02