Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6577 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6577 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

BOR C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Execellent and great location!
Interior design
My stay at Butterfly on Prat during my trip to Hong Komg was a wonderful memory.Friendly staff, perfect security, modern design, great fragrance, warm stay. I was very impressed by the use of different colours at the walls. It offers what every visitors need. Definitely worth staying for the second visit to Hong Kong.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

James T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great location and Helpful staffs
Fast check in and english speaking staffs
It was my first time at the hotel. It is situated among many pubs and restaurants. Best thing I liked was the friendly English speaking staffs. I left my passport in the room during my departure and they retrieved it for me immediately. I don't even have to go up to the room and collect it. I will certainly go back to the same hotel if I am in HK.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Menina W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great modern decor hotel in great location
Location, decor, cleanliness, hotel staff
i would definitely stay at the butterfly on prat again. everything was wonderful about our stay. great bed, bathroom, cleanliness, modern art decor, great location to areas and train station. easy, fast, and free bus shuttle around the block in front of the park hotel that brings you right to the kowloon station to take the direct and fast airport train express. we loved hong kong and this hotel.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

milagros S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Almost perfect hotel
location, size of room, courteous staff
first of, very courteous, attentive and helpful staffs. requested a cover/non transparent bathroom window, and they delivered my request well. very small lobby, but that's not a problem at all! though the size of the lobby is small, as i've said, they have 2 imacs free to be used. guests are quite safe as the elevators need a room card to work. the room that we were put in had a microwave, a flat screen tv, dvd player, and best of all, free wifi. room is also relatively bigger than a standard room in hk. bathroom was simple yet modern. hotel is in a very good location, especially for shopping, as it is is in the heart of the tsim sha tsui area. miramar shopping centre, harbour city, etc is just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. a few steps down will also take you to 3 convenience store if you ever need it. hotel area is very much alive at night. it is also just a couple of minutes away from the mtr. if you're taking the airport express, the free shuttle bus service drop off/pick up point is just a street away. i have no complaints with my stay at butterfly on prat but do be aware that the beds are not very comfortable, in fact the mattress is quite hard. other than that, this hotel may very be one of the best (and affordable) hotels that i've stayed at in this area.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Emmanuel G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel and great location!
Ambience, location, service.
our stay at the butterfly on prat was lovely, to say the least. the only weird thing was the bathroom was only separated from the room by a sliding door, which didn't even cover the whole door space completely!
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Grace G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Clean rooms but small
clean and stylish
we enjoyed our stay even though the rooms were quite small. The staffs are friendly and courteous, especially the housekeepers. The hotel itself still looks new and most importantly, it's clean.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Debby C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
near the mtr, near convenient stores and restaurants
The hotel is nice but rooms are a bit small, if you're staying with a child. We stayed for 2 nights. Service is great and staffs are very helpful.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Kuan N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Friendly staffs and good location
Clean, free WiFi, location
Overall experience is fantastic! I stayed there for 4 nights. Room looks modern and comfortable. The hotel provides excellent customer service. Receptionists were able to converse in mandarin and english. Short walking distance to the MTR station (about 5-10mins). Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby the hotel. There are also some pubs and discos, captivating night life. I would recommend couples, group of friends, solo travelers as this hotel offers great price and value for money. Have a Butterfly-ing experience!
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Gina T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great Location
Nice boutiq Hotel
This hotel is near to MTR and convenient to all eating areas.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Sajid D. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Worth the money
Excellent Location, wonderful service, lovely room
the hotel is located quite centrally in tst. the staff at the reception is very helpful & the service is impressive. rooms are comforatble & with all basic necessities.
Reviewed March 14, 2012