Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6566 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6566 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Ralf K. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Nice design, well located to high street
Modern, very clean, good beds
happy to stay there. i will come back again an soon as possible.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Emil D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
lovely hotel
near shopping places and the attendants are very friendly
fantastic, restaurants and almost everything are within your reach
Reviewed February 12, 2012

William S. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great location
Location, location, location...
This area of TST is really buzzing. Great mix of restaurants, bars, shops. This is not the TST of Salisbury and Nathan road, but more like a real city neighborhood. Very cool. The hotel itself was an older facility than the Butterfly on Morrison, with a much more constricted view. What was the vibrator effect? Sometimes the building seemed to shake. Might have been the elevators??
Reviewed February 12, 2012

David B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Clean hotel and warm hospitable staff.
Location of hotel was ideal for spending time in Hong Kong
Very pleasant and accommodating staff who responded to our questions re places to eat. While the room was small,it is expected in Hong Kong and the hotel's location more than offset that reality. We plan to stay there again which is always a strong measure of our satisfaction with a hotel.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

ross B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
very nice hotel
new, modern hotel. very central, easy access to transit system, shuttle to airport express and for walking around Kowloon.
rooms were not too big, typical of what one would expect in hk. very modern and clean. pleasant staff.
Reviewed February 09, 2012

Rhonda W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Central location, great Internet and tidy room
Location, Internet
We stayed here for a quick stop over and the location was great to explore in a short period of time. Lots of restaurants near by and quick walk to the harbour and ferries
Reviewed February 09, 2012

Melissa Y. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Nice boutique hotel
Location, spacious rooms, comfortable linens, cleanliness
Our room was a spacious deluxe double, with bathtub and separate shower area. My sister got a deluxe too, no tub but bigger shower area. They have installed blinds in the clear glass of the bath, so you can't be seen vrom the room. Room and bath were very clean, toiletries replaced daily w bottled water. So many drawers to keep your things, and spacious closet. Layout was good. Bed and linens were very comfortable smells freshly laundered. We had 2 soft and 2 normal pillows ( feathers I think), With microwave and bigger than usual hotel ref, flat screen tv. Its about 3-min walk to the MTR and also close to the airport citybus stops.7-11 was nearby and several groceries, eateries, even McDonalds. Fast Free wifi was a bonus. Great location, few minutes walk to shopping area and ferry terminal. Our floor to ceiling window was facing a street w tall buildings so not much view, we had to keep the curtain close. Front desk very helpful esp Stacey and Stanley, they all speak good English. Very accommodating, we had an early check-in (12pm)and late check-out (2pm)They have a big storage area for luggage at the lobby.Entrance to the lobby though is small. No breakfast (no dining area). Will stay here again.
Reviewed February 08, 2012

Jacques O. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
pretty cool design in tst
Design, location
if you manage to get a lower rate, this place can be seen as excellent value for money. location isn't bad for those who have a taste for tst. design isn't too corporaty but not quite as interesting as the pictures would suggest. basically a reasonable value for money place. the only thing is that if you need any thing from front desk, be prepared for a nervous breakdown: seriously understaffed and spectacularly slow despite being very willing and efficient when comes your turn...eventually.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

peishan Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
good location, lovely hotel, good service,
close with everything, shops, food,7/11
stayed for five days, nice little clean hotel, staffs are very friendly, free wifi in room with good connection. 10mins work to canton road, all the shops around, close to subway. very nice hotel to stay, value for the money
Reviewed February 02, 2012

Tingting L. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile
things i liked
when i first enter the lobby of the hotel, everybody makes me feel warm and nice. Especially the service of the butterfly hotel was the significant point of my memory. the wi-fi speed inside the room is quick and smooth for movie watch. Anyway i will still choose Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel next time.
Reviewed February 01, 2012