Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6586 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6586 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

edson C. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
awesome hotel!
friendly staff, clean and beautiful rooms
i enjoyed it! the rooms were clean and pretty. the staff were friendly and helpful. well worth the money
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Rhoi-Glen C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Modern, Sleek and Efficient Rooms and Staff
Clean Modern Design, Efficient use of space, All expected room amenities, Knowledgeable and friendly staff, Perfect location
I had a mixed set of expectations before arriving at the Butterfly on Prat hotel because I knew that large room sizes were at a very expensive premium and hard to come by. Given that, I wasn't surprised to see that the room was smaller than a typical American hotel, but what surprised me was the very efficient use of space and the design strategies they used to make the space seem bigger: like the added window into the bathroom (with privacy blinds of course) and the colored and frosted glass window that separated the bedroom from the shower, the floor to ceiling mirrors that were placed at the corners of the bedroom, and the built-in desk/cabinet/closet with microwave and fridge. The front desk was very helpful with everything we threw their way. We even asked them to write down "Allergic to Shellfish" in Chinese characters for my travel partner. Every single person was willing to help and always had a smile. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hong Kong. Perfect location, great staff, 24 hour gym, free bottled water, nice rooms.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

robert F. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
great location
nearby express hotel transfer drop off K4, and train station
its our 3rd stay in butterfly and i must admit when it works for me for the first stay, all succeeding stays will be the same hotel again. it is conveniently located near mtr and its at the center of the shopping district. it only taks less than 3 min walk to the station, a number of big grocery surrounds the hotel and a number of good places to eat as well surrounds the hotel. rooms are not as big as some hotels but it clean. bathrooms are modern and clean as well.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Jade L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Comfortable accommodation in a good location
Location, Free wifi
this option was the first on my list due to its great location in tsim sha tsui within a 5-minute walk to the mtr station and free wifi. enough said really. pity though about no breakfast. considering the room had a microwave oven and fridge, it would have been nice to have some basic utensils to go with it. i had to go looking for a plastic bowl, fork and spoon to eat my cornflakes with. note of appreciation for the travel adapter i didn't have to ask for. wish i could have paid less for the room but such are the standard rates for the area.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

uta S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
Would stay here again
great location, has a gymgym
-very efficient and professional staff -gym room, open 24hours -fast wifi -rooms ok -very good location, very close to MRT, a lot of shops and restaurants around would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Ma. M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Great location and friendly staff
The hotel is located along Prat where there are a lot of restaurants (open 24 hrs). The hotel also has free wifi, so its easy to check important emails in the comfort of our room.
the hotel is very clean. my 3 year old daughter liked the butterfly decor in the lobby and colorful chairs. great interior.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Nicholas D. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
great in every way, and beautiful
very clean, courteous staff, excellent room, quiet, wifi worked fine and was complimentary
my stay at butterfly on prat was most pleasant. extremely courteous staff, nice clean room, fun decor and nice and quiet. would hardly know that one was in the midst of the kowloon street and business district. everyone most helpful, the amenities excellent and everything worked very well. maid service excellent. an in all a most pleasant stay and i wouldn't hesitate to return. a great hotel and fabulous value!
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Jessica Y. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great location, modern style but small room
location is great
the location of the hotel is great, near the shops and restaurants are beside it. the staffs are very accomodating and very friendly. however, the room is very small even for the 2 of us, there's not much space for the luggages. the toilet is too small as well, i hate their wash basin, its too small and the water from the faucet is spilling out of the bowl whenever i wash. the toilettries are not good, bring your own toothbrush, their toothbrush is only good for one time use. no lotion as well. since the rooms are small and the hallways is too narrow, you can hear your neighbors closing the door or talking.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Jessica Y. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
great location
location
location and the staff accomodation is the only thing i love in this hotel. all else is not satisfactory. room is too small, toilettries not good, wash basin too small water is always overflowing. the walls seems to be thin we can hear voices from hallways and from the other room. the pillows are too thin.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

YUJI N. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel
The location is very convenient
it's very near from the tsim sha tsui station and convenient to hang around the downtown. also, the price is reasonable.
Reviewed January 21, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: