Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 6371 reviews

3916 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (6371)
Sort by:
Xuan H. Business travelers Vietnam, September 29, 2011
Great Hotel

Free Wi-Fi
8.7
Long time I did not stay in this hotel because this hotel price was always expensive. However, I was so lucky to stay in this 4 star hotel with acceptable price and my first impressive about Staff Performance was so great, they were always smile with us during talking and we can check-in any time we want. Second it was about their improvement in hotel facility with free Wi-Fi supplying. Not much hotel in Hong Kong supply free Wi-Fi while the internet fee is not much.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great free Wi-Fi in room
Wen Y. Groups Singapore, September 29, 2011
Boutique hotel with friendly staff.

Service, room design.
8.7
the front desk staff impressed me with her friendly service and good grasp of english, easily answering my questions. service was quick as well. the colorful design of the hotel (lobby to rooms) was refreshing. the location of the hotel is good as well, being close to the mtr station, with convenience stores around.
Lin Y. Families with young children Taiwan, September 28, 2011
Much better as what we expect

Nearby subway, clean, quiet, nice people .. etc
9
Room space is bigger than what we expect. We have ever visited many hotels in HK, as for C/P value, this hotel is the best one and we will no doubt visit here again next time. PS. We are so luckly since we got a upgrade. Thanks
Ply P. Solo travelers Thailand, September 27, 2011
Nice, Comfortable and Clean

good location- near to shopping and eating area and mrt. clean room, comfortable bed, and wifi available.
8.7
I like the hotel and would return again. It is nice for both single and couple traveler.
Ivan T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2011
great location with lovely staff

near to tsim sha tsui
9.3
near to TST and Tsim Tung, great location to both MTR station. lots of shops, shopping centres, cafe, tea cafe, 24 hrs convenient store.
Yu L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 27, 2011
Small trendy

Convenient
4.3
Everything is modern small but complete except the bed is small and no double bed room
Cheng L. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 26, 2011
ncie hotel

wifi
8
nice location and service...wifi is steable there..ill go stay this hotel when i go to hk again
Benjamin L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 26, 2011
perfect hotel for the mid-range traveler

great location, nice price
9
First of all, great location. In the middle of a bustling area close to the subway. Lots of tourists around along with dressed up young locals going to bars and restaurants. Love the empty refrigerator, especially since there's a 7-11 on every street corner where you can load up on drinks. Didn't use the in-room microwave, but it was a nice touch. Room itself was small, but nice. My room had no view, if that's important to you. Great free internet(both LAN and wifi). Speed was only around 2mbps on both, but I had a perfect wifi signal the whole time I was there. Also public computers in the lobby where you can get onto the net if you didn't bring your own. My only small negative is that I'm a smoker and had to go outside the hotel to smoke, but I'm sure that's a plus for a lot of people. Will definitely stay at a Butterfly hotel next time I'm in Hong Kong. Might check out another location, but have a feeling I'll wind up at the Prat location again because it's just so convenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy yourself an octopus card in the MRT station. Saves the hassle of having to buy single trip tickets and the MRT is a great system and worth riding all the time.
Thomas H. Couples Switzerland, September 25, 2011
Lovely boutique hotel at a great location

clean, decorative rooms, friendly hotel staff, good location, bars and restaurants very close by
8
The Hotel is located perfectly. It is near to restaurants, to pubs, to the ferry station, to the metro, to Nathan street. For breakfast there is a Deli France just on the other street. There are a lot of small shops to buy fancy items for a good bargain, gifts, leather bags, electronics. There are alot of Chinese, Thai and Indian restaurants close by. It is a good place if you like night life, music and common food. It is not a very sophisticated place though. The hotel is clean and fancy, the staff friendly. Only thing I didn't like, was the door banging of other hotel guests early in the morning.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great, worth the money Hotel in a nice location.
Norman L. Groups Philippines, September 25, 2011
great boutique hotel!

warm and friendly staff, small but beautiful rooms, artsy decor, fantastic location
9
I usually book cheaper hostels, but this time decided to splurge a bit more on Butterfly on Prat based on a friend's recommendation. it was absolutely worth it. the location was excellent, the staff very friendly and always smiling, and I loved the free use of Mac computers with internet at the lobby (which was quite artfully decorated). we even got a free upgrade to a deluxe room, which was quite small but extremely clean and tastefully furnished. overall great value for money.
Previous page 2621 - 2630 of 3916 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08