Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 6328 reviews

3885 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (6328)
Sort by:
Hao R. Solo travelers Singapore, June 25, 2015
Good location, near to MTR, polite staff

Good location, convenient, friendly staff
7.7
Favourite hotel in HK, good location with food outlets and shopping within walking distance. Staff is friendly and helpful. Always a good experience staying here.
Report this review
Thanh T. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 24, 2015
Good location

location, cleanliness, and comfort
7.7
It is okie
Report this review
Mei Y. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2015
Location and cleanliness.

Location, cleanliness & convenience.
8.7
Had a great 4 day 3 night stay. Not my first time in HK, but first time at Butterfly on Prat. Location was very good, about 5min walk to TST MTR station. Many food outlets conveniently just below the hotel. Hotel staff were also friendly & helpful. Was given a room on the top floor and it was clean & big. Price was a bit steep though but for the location and convenience, not much complaints about it. Will probably try out the other hotels under the Butterfly Group the next time round.
Report this review
Wang A. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2015
Worth of money

staff are friendly and hotels are clean. hotel even provide hand phone usage with data.
9.3
Boutique hotel with extra miles services
Report this review
Puay L. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2015
excellent service. all staff knowledgeable, helpfu

staff, location n comfort
9.3
Report this review
Jack T. Families with young children Singapore, June 23, 2015
Butterfly in the busy city

1. Good service from staff. Although only few staff on duty, the service standard is never compromised. 2. The FOC mobile phone. Free wifi access via hot spot to anywhere in HK. 3. Clean rooms.
9.3
Good customer service. Although there's only few staff on duty at anyone time, the service standard is never compromised. 2. The FOC mobile phone. Free wifi access via hot spot to anywhere in HK. 3. Clean and cozy room.
Report this review
Li C. Groups Singapore, June 23, 2015
Nice hotel smacked right in Tsim Tsa Tsui

Location, Cleanliness & Comfort
8.3
It was a very nice hotel. Though would really appreciate if the door at the entrance of the hotel is a bit wider. Right now, it is kinda narrow and you have to push/pull the door open. Could be quite inconvenient especially if you have to push/pull your luggage along. But the hotel front desk staff were always quick to help you at the entrance, so this is a minor issue. We were given a complimentary upgrade from the Superior Room to Deluxe, which, of course, was something we were thankful for. The deluxe room was huge and has lot of room for walking and for putting our luggage and our shopping bags. This was unlike the other few hotels that we've stayed before, where the rooms were small (even if it's a deluxe room). The room was clean. Toilet was clean and we absolutely love the detachable powerful shower head. Basic toiletries were complimentary. Bed was good, though we find the pillows a bit too soft for our liking. There was no writing table in the room though. Just a small coffee table, but of course, that didn't pose as a major problem, since we were there for leisure and not for work. We liked the idea that the bedroom slippers were of different colours too - purple and green, which is Butterfly's corporate colours. And to bring out Butterfly's branding, there were little butterfly clips on the pillow (removable). We thought it quite cool. Location wise. Tsim Tsa Tsui MTR Exit A2, while it is not exactly really very near (like when you exit and the hotel is right in front of you), it is still very much within walking distance. Alternatively, you can just walk to the MTR exit at K11 shopping mall. There seems to be a good luk luk place to eat your yu dan and stuff just down the street from the hotel, as we always see queues at the shop in the evening. There are also other char chan tengs and restaurants around.
Report this review
Seah Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2015
Great hotel

Great staff service, great handy hp from hotel,
7.7
Will return to this hotel again. Great location, nice food around and 8 mins walk to nearest station. Great service by offering handy wifi with overseas calls. Good staff service.
Report this review
Mark W. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2015
Comments

Location, price , clean
7.7
Good experience
Report this review
Anna R. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2015
not so good

They have nice bed. But the water smells bad. The smell of the drinage stinks!
5.3
The fire alarm is so disturbing. We wer resting and suddenly theres an alarm. We went down with our pajamas thinking it was a fire. Which was false alarm. So disturbing. It also happend last year when my sister stayed in this hotel. The lobby smells bad
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 3885 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Superior RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Deluxe RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premier RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series CorridorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Series Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01