arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6450 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6450 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

9.3 TAN P.
Singapore
June 04, 2015
Good location, spacious , clean
Nice , value for money , clean
It was good , staff was very friendly which made my stay a fruitful one

8.7 TAN P.
Singapore
June 04, 2015
Good location , friendly staff
Friendly staff , comfortable bed , free smartphone
Overall, it was good and i will recommend it . The staff were really efficient and friendly. Moreover, the room was spacious and bed was comfortable.

8.3 Paul T.
United Kingdom
June 04, 2015
Average hotel for the price
Great staff very helpful, great location for everything especially myriad and very quite.
The hotel was good overall, however when originally booked with agoda, it stated £420/ night with special rate of £71/ night. I think £70/ night would be realistic for this hotel. If I had paid the quoted standard rate I would be very disappointed. On a positive note. I couldn't fault the staff. Very polite and extremely helpful.

7 Thomas W.
Germany
June 04, 2015
Perfect TST location.
Location, location, location.
I enjoyed my stay at the Butterfly due to the central location. If you accept the no view backside rooms, the hotel is nice and clean with good value for money.

9.3 Bonifacio C.
Philippines
June 04, 2015
Affordable Comfort
Location, Comfort and Design
Very pleasant

7 Charlie S.
Indonesia
June 03, 2015
Awesome free phone and portable wifi
location, free portable wifi, friendly staff, clean bed and bath
Lovely

8 Ranulfo M.
Philippines
June 03, 2015
Our fourth time here.
Location, near transpo, convenient for shopping
Great!

8.7 Siti T.
Malaysia
June 02, 2015
Friendly staffs, good location, near Mtr,
Value
Awesome

8 Chen M.
Singapore
June 01, 2015
one word.. Awesome!
The friendly staff, the location, the room and the clean hotel enviornment
The front desk staffs were friendly and helpful towards our request and enquiry. They greeted us courteously every morning as well as when we are back to the hotel at night. The room were comfortable and nice. There is a handy phone which help us to save money in buying the local sim card with wifi. It acts like a normal HK smart phone, u can call out to ur HK friends and you can conveniently used it for google, google map.. you can simply used the phone to surf net. The location is very near the TST MTR station and many museums, shopping area and not forgetting there are many dining places. All I can say is I had an awesome stay and I will definitely book this hotel again. Thumbs UP!!!! :)

9.3 Ana T.
Philippines
June 01, 2015
Great Location and Handy Phone Perk!
Handy Phone, Location, Staff
We were a group of 6-- my sister & our daughters, my mom & niece, and we booked 2 Business Rooms, each w/ an extra bed. The rooms were clean but quite small; but what attracted us to this hotel was the affordability considering that the location was very good (MTR stations were VERY near which was great for my mom) and that both rooms came w/ a handy smart phone that provided free 3G on the go w/ hotspot tethering so we could connect our phones to the wifi hotspot. The lobby however was also quite small & every time the service door would open, it would fill the small lobby w/ a 'garbage-like' smell. But not overpowering that it would make us gag; more like a waft of the smell... But the staff were very friendly & accommodating :) Bargain stores & good restaurants were all w/in close proximity so it was a very convenient stay for us. I would definitely book a room again but not for triple sharing. And Butterfly on Prat is definitely a 3-star hotel, not a 4-star hotel as advertised.