Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6577 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6577 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

ALLAN T.
Philippines
June 30, 2015
Great Staffs & Great Service!
Courteous staffs, very good management team and strategic hotel location
I have stayed at Butterfly On Prat for almost all my stays in Hong Kong the last 6 years. I can say their service has been very consistent. The addition of features like the provision of free smart phone with free local calls and wifi during your entire stay has been very helpful to hotel guests. With courteous and service-oriented staffs willing to help anytime to make hotel guests feel comfortable, with a great management team making sure that they deliver consistent service everytime and anytime to all their hotel guests and with the hotel's convenient location, what more can a hotel guest ask for? That's why the last 3 years, I have only stayed at Butterfly On Prat during my 4-5 times yearly visit to Hong Kong. To the entire Butterfly On Prat management team- keep up the great work!

Boon G.
Malaysia
June 30, 2015
good location, clean and friendly hotel
location, comfort and friendly
This was the second time we stayed in Prat. We were given an upgrade to the signature room for Free. Thanks to Prat. The hotel is conveniently accessed by the airport bus, public buses and the MTR within 5 minutes walking distance. Hotel lobby is a bit small but clean and staffs are friendly. Room are spacious, comfortable and clean. A handy mobile phone was provided with hot spot function which was very convenient without extra charge. We will certainly come back again. Again, Thanks to Prat.

SWEE L.
Malaysia
June 29, 2015
My first HK trip
Location is good and the room is big. MTR station just few minutes walking distance.
Overall experience is good. The only dissatisfaction is the smelly pillow case but luckily they give 4 pillows, 2 pillow cases are smelly.

Li S.
Singapore
June 28, 2015
Nice hotel smacked right in Tsim Tsa Tsui
Location, Cleanliness & Comfort
It was a very nice hotel. Though would really appreciate if the door at the entrance of the hotel is a bit wider. Right now, it is kinda narrow and you have to push/pull the door open. Could be quite inconvenient especially if you have to push/pull your luggage along. But the hotel front desk staff were always quick to help you at the entrance, so this is a minor issue. We were given a complimentary upgrade from the Superior Room to Deluxe, which, of course, was something we were thankful for. The deluxe room was huge and has lot of room for walking and for putting our luggage and our shopping bags. This was unlike the other few hotels that we've stayed before, where the rooms were small (even if it's a deluxe room). The room was clean. Toilet was clean and we absolutely love the detachable powerful shower head. Basic toiletries were complimentary. Bed was good, though we find the pillows a bit too soft for our liking. There was no writing table in the room though. Just a small coffee table, but of course, that didn't pose as a major problem, since we were there for leisure and not for work. We liked the idea that the bedroom slippers were of different colours too - purple and green, which is Butterfly's corporate colours. And to bring out Butterfly's branding, there were little butterfly clips on the pillow (removable). We thought it quite cool. Location wise. Tsim Tsa Tsui MTR Exit A2, while it is not exactly really very near (like when you exit and the hotel is right in front of you), it is still very much within walking distance. Alternatively, you can just walk to the MTR exit at K11 shopping mall. There seems to be a good luk luk place to eat your yu dan and stuff just down the street from the hotel, as we always see queues at the shop in the evening. There are also other char chan tengs and restaurants around.

Guan T.
Singapore
June 26, 2015
Disappointing
Good service
1.Location: Nothing much to rave about. Not much shopping unless you only shop for luxury stuff. Some small eateries around and 1 McDonalds. 2. Bath towels with a few black spots on 1st and 2nd day. Hubby had a torn towel on 2nd day. Noticed alot of dust after we closed the door. Carpet felt 'sandy'.'Hug Me, I'm clean' red pillow had a smell. Wife's pillow covers had a smell. 3. Noisy: Our room is just located above the pub/ discothèque. They started to play loud music when its 12am until around 2-3am. Could hardly get to sleep. Could hear laughter around 12+am, either from the streets or from other rooms. 25th June, early morning renovation works being carried outside our window. And then the vacuuming joined. Kept hearing occasional rolling sounds from the ceiling.

lian C.
Singapore
June 26, 2015
clean room wif nice food n great location
Clean , friendly staff , great location wif really nice food around the corner. Walking dist to MTR
Great

Anna E.
Philippines
June 26, 2015
not so good
They have nice bed. But the water smells bad. The smell of the drinage stinks!
The fire alarm is so disturbing. We wer resting and suddenly theres an alarm. We went down with our pajamas thinking it was a fire. Which was false alarm. So disturbing. It also happend last year when my sister stayed in this hotel. The lobby smells bad

Mark W.
Singapore
June 26, 2015
Comments
Location, price , clean
Good experience

wang L.
Singapore
June 25, 2015
Worth of money
staff are friendly and hotels are clean. hotel even provide hand phone usage with data.
Boutique hotel with extra miles services

Mei C.
Singapore
June 25, 2015
Location and cleanliness.
Location, cleanliness & convenience.
Had a great 4 day 3 night stay. Not my first time in HK, but first time at Butterfly on Prat. Location was very good, about 5min walk to TST MTR station. Many food outlets conveniently just below the hotel. Hotel staff were also friendly & helpful. Was given a room on the top floor and it was clean & big. Price was a bit steep though but for the location and convenience, not much complaints about it. Will probably try out the other hotels under the Butterfly Group the next time round.