My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Prat Hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4590 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4590)
Sort by:
Wai C. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2012
Great location, excellent staffs services!!!

Clean room, good location and excellent staffs
9.3
Great location for shopping, very clean room and excellent staffs!! Well done butterfly...
Moh C. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2012
My wife love this pretty hotel

Proximity to everything we needed
9.3
This is one of the better chain of hotels we have stayed in Hong Kong in terms of value for money. We were attracted to the Butterfly and boutique hotel and located in the usual places we go to when we visit. The hotel room is very spacious and every thing in it is very well thought out with ample storage space small but perfect size shower and toilet area, comfortable queen bed, very young helpful front desk staff tho the lobby was not really a lobby but we were perfectly happy with it. The colors of the lobby were entertaining bright and cheery. All in all very satisfied and looking forward to trying out their others in this chain of 5 hotels which I was told have the same theme.
Restaurant Tip: All the restaurants we tried around the area are recommended. Try the cafe 2-3 shops down for good toast and coffee
Norashikin S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 8, 2012
great boutique hotel with colourful ambience

conviniently around east tsim tsa shui area
9.3
I got upgraded to a deluxe room. The room was spacious with a king size bed and a huge bathroom. The place convieniently near east tsim tsa shui station like 10min walk. There are few halal restaurant like kebab within the area. There are also lots of 7-11 and convinient store there too. The hotel staff was pleasant and the ambience at the lobby was colourful and looked nice. One of he hotel staff at the concierge can speak malay words. You can also keep your bag for a certain period of time of the day and go disneland from earlg morning till it closes. I would love to stay there again if i go to hong kong.
Shopping Tip: If you are lookig fkr casual clothing check out hong kong factory outlet called city gate outlet near ngong ping station
Fenghua L. Families with young children China, October 6, 2012
good location& room size is acceptable

convenient. relatively large as a hongkong hotel. many resteraunts around
8.3
hotel room size is relatively large in hong kong.although the hotel does not have breakfast, but there are numorous restaurants nearby,it is very convenient for consumers.k11 mall is very close,of course it is not a very large mall,it is a medium-sized shopping site,but you can find many good stores in it. just a little further, harbour city which maybe is the largest shopping mall in hongkong.
Veronica Y. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2012
Not what I expected

Good location
4
The hotel was not what I expected. I think it is rated higher than what it really is. It has a pretty good location. It is walking distance to most of the sightseeing places in Hong Kong. The staff is not really well trained. The walls are paper thin! You can hear all the noise from the rooms across the hall. The cleanliness is average. By the way, apparently smoking is allowed for those interested (which I am not in favor of)! Everything smelled like cigarrettes!
Joseph J. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2012
Nice hotel

Clean and in the heart of the TST area.
8.3
The room is adequate and clean. It is a bit small but met our needs as a couple. I don't think it would be possible to have a child stay with you in the room. The fitness center was nice and acceptable. It was a little difficult to find as the streets are going in all kinds of weird slants around the area but it is in a good location and close to everything in TST.
Restaurant Tip: Ebneezer's pizza and kebab restaurant is quite good and affordable. It is about four shops down from the hotel.
Julian M. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2012
Fantastic Value

Clean and great location near the underground
8.7
Very nice and relax. Bed was comfortable but Pillows could be better.
Shopping Tip: Be aware of many street sellers; mainly Indians who try to sell you fakes. Also, there are many REAL Stores in the vicinity so if you need to purchase anything Do Not get it from a side store as the prices are higher and for sure have to be fakes. Why should DIOR have an expensive store in the area and also sell the goods via a third vendor around the block?
Tracey T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 2, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location

The pleasant smell in the lobby area, staffs very friendly & helpful
10
This is my 3rd time to HK, I must say this hotel is great in location, staffs are friendly & helpful always wear a smile, and the rooms is big than other hotels in HK. If I would to visit HK again, I will choose to stay with them again. Cheers
Julian M. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
Fantastic Location considering Value

Within walking distance to high end stores, restaurants and transportation
8.7
Had a great stay and will recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean and nice hotel near shopping centers and or as a base to see other parts of Hong Kong. Do not be intimidated by the outside look of the street and embrace the culture. Great for street photography!
Shopping Tip: Be aware of many street sellers; mainly Indians who try to sell you fakes. Also, there are many REAL Stores in the vicinity so if you need to purchase anything Do Not get it from a side store as the prices are higher and for sure have to be fakes. Why should DIOR have an expensive store in the area and also sell the goods via a third vendor around the block?
Tony L. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2012
Very small hotel but clean and has boutique feel

Pretty clean and great price
8.3
we were going to hong kong to shop for a diamond ring and we wanted to save on the hotel and splurge on other things. while the room is very small, it was adequate for two and for hong kong. the bathroom is sizable so there was an upside. we had a room facing prat street and that was problematic as there are bars on the street that can get rowdy on saturday nights so try to ask for a high floor. otherwise, it's a great place to rest while you're not walking around hong kong. it's a ten minute walk from harbour city which is a huge shopping area and two minutes from the subway if you go into the apartment complex that is one block away. all in all, very satisfied.
Hotel Feature Tip: Most taxi's don't know which hotel this is so print out the Chinese name of the street for convenience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05