Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6577 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6577 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Lee H.
Malaysia
February 16, 2015
A great room to go back to after a long day out
clean and well equipped rooms, safe, good location near MTR and eateries
I travelled with my wife. We stayed here for a whole week! (best decision ever). Pros: 1. Best point: Free handy phone with WIFI and free local calls!! We used it as a WIFI hotspot..Helped us a lot during the trip..since we were dependent on google maps all the time. 2. Clean, tidy (daily room service). Daily replacement of 2bottles of water, toiletries (shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, 2 toothbrushes, sanitary bag, shower cap), towels. 3. Has a microwave (in addition to a tv and a refridgerator)! Huge plus point..as even some 5star hotels dont provide. 4. Staff can speak good english and are friendly. They have a map of the city at the reception counter. 5. Has luggage storage. Good for those who want a day or two getaway to Macau. 6. Location: just a 5min walk along a row of shops to the nearest entrance to the MTR (tsim tsa tsui). Along the street itself you can find western cuisine, hongkong style coffeehouse, korean bbq, malaysian/singaporean food, pastry shops, 7 eleven. We usually have our breakfast and supper around this area. Cons: 1. Poor soundproof...but that's what you would expect from most boutique hotels. We were lucky that our neighbours were considerate. We had a great time here! Good job Butterfly on Prat.

Chang M.
Taiwan
February 13, 2015
It's great!
good location, fast check in, comfortable room.

Kiattisak S.
Thailand
February 12, 2015
Fantastic time in Hong Kong
Superb location, spacious room, and friendly staff
We spent 2 nights at the Butterfly on Prat. The hotel is located in Tsim Sha Tsui, which is full of good restaurants and not far from shopping malls. The room is spacious for us, a family with one year-old baby. Staffs are helpful and friendly at all time we stayed at the hotel.

WONG F.
Singapore
February 12, 2015
very good
convenient
EXCELLENT

jessica P.
Australia
February 11, 2015
Neat, clean, good location
Decent sized room, they gave you a smart phone to use while you stayed which you could take out of the hotel and you the Internet on. Was extremely handy to look up transport etc.
Would recommend to anyone wanting yo stay in Hong kong

Jesmond L.
Malaysia
February 09, 2015
very good location
clean, friendly staff good location
good location and many restaurant nearby

marianne C.
Philippines
February 09, 2015
Value for money
Clean. Good location. Reasonable price.
It was good.

Mr. T.
Thailand
February 08, 2015
Good location and friendly staffs
Location, Friendly Staffs, Nice and Clean Room
This our 2nd stay at Butterfly because we like the location, where is closed to the shops, restaurants and MRT station and Butterfly hotel offer the nice and clean rooom, with friendly staffs, with the reasonable room rate of Hong Kong. We'll stay here again for the next visit Hong Kong

Jacqueline T.
Philippines
February 07, 2015
A Good Find
1) clean and comfortable bed 2) helpful and accommodating staff 3) convenient location near shops and restaurants
I have read quite a few good reviews on Butterfly Hotels and wanted to experience it myself. Am glad I did because it did not disappoint. The reception staff was polite, pleasant and helpful. The room, although quite small, was simple and tastefully furnished. The bed was comfortable. The pillows and linens were soft and of good quality. The place is conveniently located. It is within walking distance to various shops and restaurants. The only drawback is that it is a bit of a walk to the nearest MTR station. Other than this, Butterfly on Prat is a good find. If you don't mind the small rooms, handling your own luggage and the walk, then this place is definitely worth staying at.

TANG H.
Hong Kong
February 07, 2015
so far so good
good location, room clean and reasonable room rate
So far so good