My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel

No.21 Prat Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Butterfly on Prat Hotel

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4592 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (4592)
Sort by:
Christopher R. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2012
Love this hotel

location
8
I always stay here. Everything is near by food,clubs everything.
Ivy S. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2012
lovely hotel with wonderful service

spacious room
7.3
convenient location, within minutes from the MTR. Cozy and spacious, friendly staff. overall enjoyable stay.
Pakorn P. Groups Thailand, July 12, 2012
Great location

Hotel is located in a walking distance
9.7
The suite room was pretty huge on the top floor but no view cause blocked by other building. The great thing was the location of this hotel. Staffs were very good in english and very helpful.
Guilbert G. Groups July 11, 2012
nice hotel in food paradise

great location
10
My sister in law and I take a yearly shopping trip to Hongkong. We usually stay at the Causeway Bay area. However, this time, we opted to stay in TST. We were pleasantly surprised by our hotel choice. Perfect location for food tripping and shopping. We lamented our too short stay as we never got to try all the restaurants in our area. Will be coming back definitely. Giving this place a thumbs up! Great value for money!
Restaurant Tip: From this hotel, walk in the direction of Harbour City. Try the Macau Restaurant Hotel. The very famous Portuguese egg tart is yummy as well as the fried pigeon. Its worth coming back for!
Angie T. Families with young children Singapore, July 11, 2012
Great Location & Service

Free Wifi in rooms, Free surfing in Lobby
8.3
When I first stepped into the hotel, I can smell a very nice and refreshing fragrance. Make us feel so relax. The staff offers us a upgrade to Deluxe room or 4nights & we accept it. But I found that there's no diff between Superior & Deluxe room, as my cousin stayed in superior room. We feel like cheated. Overall the stay is great! I love the great location, near to MTR, 24hrs McDonald, dessert shops (許留山,五代同糖), also my fav dim sun place at 稻香. Wifi speed is Fast as expected. Although we going to airport during peak hrs, the friendly staff manages to get us two taxi after the long waiting. I've recommend this hotel to my friends who are going hongkong. I'll book this hotel again for my next HK trip.
William R. Couples United States of America, July 11, 2012
Loved Butterfly on Prat

Outstanding, modern room design makes smallish rooms very nice; enthusiastic, able and very helpful staff; good location, WiFi
9
This is as much value for the money as we found anywhere in our month-long trip to Hong Kong and Mainland China. It's a low-cost boutique hotel, but the clever, modern design of our room made it easy for my wife and I, with three large bags, to enjoy our thoroughly enjoy our room. The service was great and the (small) lobby, rooms and hallways were exceptionally clean and neat. We did not want to pay for a room in one of the big hotels, or even the price of another nearby hotel that has good rooms and service. Butterfly on Prat had a very reasonable price and delivered full value for the money. Breakfast was not available, but there were inexpensive, clean and reliable eateries where you could get Western or Chinese breakfasts right next door or down the street. There were several different Metro stations nearby, and we could walk to the Kowloon waterfront an Star Ferry. Coming from the airport by Airport Express train, we were dropped at a free shuttle stop only two blocks away. We returned via the same route. We'd recommend this to anyone who wants a very nice room in a good spot on a limited budget.
Restaurant Tip: There's excellent Dim Sum at the City Centre, right on the water next to the Hong Kong Art Museum. It's in easy walking distance. The price is reasonable for the quality of the food, and it affords a great view of Hong Kong Harbor.
Sharon P. Families with young children Singapore, July 11, 2012
Excellent service staff

Great Location
9
This hotel was recommended by my cousin. As i was travelling with a toddler, there were many concerns. But everything turned out almost perfect. Hotel was just a stone throw to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station which made it really convenient for us. There were lots of cafeterias and 24hrs convenience stores nearby which is really good when you're travelling with children. The rooms had a good size compared to some other compact hongkong hotels. Just one minor disappointment, the toilet had a faint urine smell. I've asked for cleaning whenever i leave the room but the smell still lingers. But the service staff at the lobby, compensated for everything. They were always very friendly and helpful. Especially 2 male staff whom i've failed to remember their names. One of which who were getting us cabs when we were departing, ran to another street as there wasn't any outside the hotel. He's efforts were really appreciated. Overall, i had a very pleasant stay. And i'll recommend it to my friends.
Nicola D. Couples Australia, July 11, 2012
Good location, great value for money

Rooms were well equipped and clean. The hotel was very centrally located.
7.7
The hotel was great - my only comment would be that there were limited options nearby for a good breakfast (i.e. McDonalds was the best available option) and breakfast is not provided by the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Go to Harbour City on the foreshore- biggest shopping mall in Hong Kong.
Kia L. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2012
Great location that is value for money

Room with free wifi is a plus, especially for boutique hotel
8.3
This boutique hotel is located at a great location at Tsim Sha Tsui. There are lots of eateries around the hotel, 7-eleven, and a few minutes walk to the MTR station. It is really very convenient to get around to the places of interest. The hotel location is also some 15-minutes walk to the Harbour City, where it is an excellent place for shopping. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful too.
Geraldine H. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2012
Room was clean and the location was great

Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location, safe as the street is busy at night but it was not noisy
8.3
This was the second time we stayed at this hotel and we are still loving the place. The amenities around the hotel were great and it was only 5-7 mins walk to the MTR station! You will never be hungry with a 24 hours MacDonalds at your door step and local eateries around! The hotel room was clean and spacious enough for two of us. Despite being located along a busy street, it was not disturbing. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorButterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Prat Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02