or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel

33 King's Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Design Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hand Written Calligraphy Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room Calligraphy Decoration
Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Signage Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hand Written Calligraphy Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room Calligraphy Decoration
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2328 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2328)
Sort by:
David M. Solo travelers Australia, October 3, 2014
hong kong visit

staff,location,clenliness
8
I had a wonderful stay the staff were fantastic
Suet Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 2, 2014
Valuable!

Clean, comfortable, good location
7.3
Clean, comfortable, good location
Jonathan F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2014
Great value. Great location. Great service.

Location, service, and value for money were excellent.
9.3
Very much enjoyed my stay. Great value for what I paid. Perfect location. Will be back again.
Ann M. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2014
Great bang for you buck

Comfortable bed, great location, good amenities
8
Stayed for 19 days for our honeymoon. Our room was very clean, housekeeping came everyday to refill our shower supplies and vacume, size of the room in my opinion for Hong Kong is "roomy", bed is very comfortable, has a nice little fridge, and best of all the air conditioning works great! Hotel staff are super friendly and accomodating with keeping your luggage until your room is ready or until you are ready to go to the airport. Cons: the elevators are very slow and doesn't have air conditioning so it can get stuffy in there when its full of people. Location of this hotel is great! Theres a bus stop within a minute walking distance with plenty of choices to get you around. Theres the Tin Hau MTR station 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Theres also the tram "ding ding" station 5 minutes walk. Its not in the center of town so its not as crowded. It really doesn't matter anyways since you can get around in Hong Kong to just about anywhere under 45 minutes. Theres also many fantastic restaurants around this hotel. I'm talking about local real chinese food, not the fancy stuff. If you are doing your own laundry, theres a laundromat fairly close by. Theres a post office two blocks away if you want to mail postcards. Was it worth it to pay a little bit less for a room thats only a few MTR stations away from the hub of Hong Kong? Definately!!!!
Thong S. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2014
Room too small

Location is convenient
7
Zekai C. Couples China, September 28, 2014
not bad

location
8
Fitria T. Couples Indonesia, September 28, 2014
Overal okay hotel

Cleanliness, friendly staff, close to MTR
7.7
My husband and I stayed here for the first time. I had done some research and read different hotel reviews prior to choosing Butterfly on Victoria. We specifically narrowed our search to Causeway Bay. Turns out, the MTR station is not on Causeway Bay but the next stop, Tin Hau. It would've been helpful if it was stated on the hotel info. Additionally, the hotel itself is clean but the room is quite small. We had 2 suitcases and I had no idea where to store them properly as there is very limited space. It's also true what other reviews stated regarding the bathroom, how there's a small gap in the door when you close it and so when I'm outside of the room looking in to the bathroom, I can see inside from the crack of the door. We had also used the hotel bath soap, shampoo and conditioner. The shampoo and conditioner were used more compared to the bath soap and maybe that was why the bath soap was not refilled? Might be small details, but I noticed it. Overall, it was an okay stay.
Dk S. Groups Brunei Darussalam, September 26, 2014
Great location

Near to Tin Hau Station, McDonald is just next door, the shops around the area closes late, at 11pm.
7
Jieying T. Families with older children Singapore, September 22, 2014
Overall good

Location, Polite staffs, clealiness
8
Overall is good, just 5mins away from Tin Hau MTR. The staffs are friendly and the room ambience is good too. Just that the rooms are small, as expected for hotels in HK.
Yen M. Solo travelers Singapore, September 20, 2014
Good location

Room, staff, location
8.7
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature WallButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel DesignButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hand Written CalligraphyButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room Calligraphy DecorationButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor SignageButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hand Written CalligraphyButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room Calligraphy Decoration

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08