Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 3070 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3070 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Yuka T. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Location great!
Location, staff friendly and near the park
Great location. Easy access to causeway bay by walking and to tin hau station. The shower was great but it leeks to the room carpet which makes the room smell. (Room 503, 506) The staff were very helpful and friendly at all time.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

gabriel P. from Argentina
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Too small rooms
The front desk staff very helpful and outgoing in all request
The rooms are not biggest that a normal size bathroom in a normal home. The space is inteligente used to maximize the space and the few regular aminities you can find in any hong kong hotel. Overall many others hotels offer same price and service for a biggest room
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Suyin L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 10 nights in January 2016
value for money
location. affordable. comfortable
rooms are small but sufficient if you don't plan to spend a lot of time in the room. 2mins walk to MTR Tin Hau. Lots of good food around the hotel. No frills.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Helen L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Excellent Service
Location, Cleanliness, Service
Room is small but location is good though is slightly out of the centre, MTR and Trams stop just few minutes walk, we took the trams to Causeway Bay, Central and Shuang Wan daily during our 3 nights stay. Front Dest staff service are excellent, very helpful, courteous, they greeted us whenever we going out or coming back to the hotel, a staff even call and took a taxi in from the main road for us to go to the airport. Thumbs up for them.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

TITKHUEN P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Boutique Hotel at a convenient location
Location, Staff service, clealiness of room
This is my second stay at this hotel. I like it location ans the basic room it offers. The young staff are very helpful; running out to help our luggage at checkin and load our luggage into the taxi when we left. There is no restaurant at the hotel. No need 24 hour MacDonald is round the corner and a whole range of local food is less than 50 metres away. There is a Thai restaurant on the ground floor run separately. For taste of local Hongkong, this is the place.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Ai-Feng C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Rooms
Good service Clean environment comfortable bed
Everything is awesome except the sounds of AC is kinda annoying...
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Linda H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Amazing: location, cleanliness & staff
Great value for a safe and clean place in Hong Kong. Staff were helpful and friendly, amazing location as well. Will definitely stay here again =)
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Walmond K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Service staff were warm and friendly
Staff , location and smart phone device
Reviewed January 07, 2016

christine L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
super location with lots of good eatery place
location, location, location !!!
This is our 1st time staying in this hotel. previously we had stayed in Butterfly on Prat and it was good, the standard room was in reasonable size. As compare to Butterfly on Victoria we booked a std room and to our suprise on our arrival, 1st: the std room were all facing directly in front of the lift. 2nd : the room size is super duper small , so much diff from the gallery photo we seen on their website. Hence we request to upgrade our room to Executive room at top 26flr at cost of HKD 200/nite with king size bed and a better room size. Nonetheless the location of this hotel is super duper good. it has many eatery around, macdonald and pacific coffee is just beside the hotel. The most convenient MTR is just within walking distance less than 5 min walk, once you exit A1 from "Tian Hou" station, you would be able to see the hotel already. The electric train station is just outside the hotel, very accessible to anywhere. Cleaningness of the room is good. House keeping is good. soundproofing of the room is bad to the extend you can hear the next door switching the light. The eatery place is also less congestion than those in Mongkok or TSZ area, hence feel peaceful and quiet to hang around and eat. The only con i feel for this hotel is the difficulty to hire a taxi, pls avoid 4-6pm as the taxi is changing their shift , hence no service. you need to ask the hotel stuff to help you book for a taxi but that would also mean a good 20min wait. After all it is still a very good hotel to stay apart from the room size.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Zienyang S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great trip at hkg!
Location, clean and nice design
Location good, near by with railway and subway. In the busy area, easy to looking for food, and entertainment. Room is nice but small, price is standard not too cheap. Staff feel friendly and welling to help.
Reviewed December 28, 2015