My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel

33 King's Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Design Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hand Written Calligraphy Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hand Written Calligraphy Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria Executive Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria Executive Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water Bar
Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Nespresso Coffee Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Calligraphy Decoration Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Calligraphy Decoration Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Corridor Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Signage Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 132
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1846 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1846)
Sort by:
Michael H. Couples Indonesia, November 27, 2013
Clean room although very small

Good location, friendly staff, clean room
8.3
My stay was quite good, even though the room was very small, and it felt smaller than stated on the webpage. But over all, it was pretty comfortable, clean room. And staff was very attentive of my needs.
Timmy C. Couples Canada, November 24, 2013
Close to MTR, public transports

Good location
7.3
Small room, but good value for the money, close to public transports, Close to MTR
Emily T. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2013
Great spot for a weekend getaway

Close to MTR, Friendly Staff, Great Shower
8
Everything about my stay was good - this is the second Butterfly Hotel in Hong Kong I've stayed at. 2 mins walk to the MTR, a very friendly staff, comfortable bed, and at the end of a day exploring the city, a great shower. If I have one (minor) complaint ... I worked from the hotel one day. I was not able to connect to the wifi, and so used the provided internet cable and sitting at the desk this was fine. However, I had a couple of calls. The phone was by the bed, the laptop was on the desk and neither cable was quite long enough - - I couldn't get the phone to the desk; and I couldn't get the laptop all the way to the top of the bed.
Chin G. Solo travelers Singapore, November 23, 2013
wonderful

location
8
Betrisey M. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 22, 2013
Comfortable and quiet

Location, design, quiet
7.3
My stay at Rhombus was pleasant with friendly staff. All was great, except the laud cleaning staff in the morning... The hotels is situsted 10min walking distance from Causaway Bay, accross nice Victoria Park
Katsunari Y. Business travelers Japan, November 20, 2013
Conveniently located near to subway station.

near to subway station, clean room, shopping&dining around the hotel
10
I recommend this hotel either for business or sightseeing.
Cheung Y. Families with young children Canada, November 17, 2013
N/A

N/A
7.3
The location is great~ 3 mins walk from the MTR station. The hotel room is small. The shower tray is not very good because the bathroom floor will be 'flooding' after we took a bath.
Jeremy H. Business travelers Philippines, November 17, 2013
Good value for money hotel

Location from MTR, Comfortable beds, Location of Local restaurants
9
Me and the Mrs. had to attend a conference at the Hong Kong Convention Center in Wan Chai. As most hotels in Wan Chai is on the expensive side, we opted to try out Butterfly on Victoria for it was just two stops away from wan chai. Just a 7 minute walk from the Tin Hau MTR station (not exaggerating), going around hong kong was easy. Would highly recommend this hotel if you're more of a foodie than a shopper as more than a dozen good quality restos surround the hotel. Our go to place was Mak's noodle for their wonton noodle soup as well as the pacific coffee in front of the hotel. There is also a 7/11, watsons, and manning's close by for your convenience store needs. Here's a tip, there is a money changer across the Tin Hau MTR, near the hotel that gives great exchange rates compared to causway bay and TST. Staff when I went there is Filipina so be sure to say Mabuhay and be nice to her so you can get more for your USD. One major downside is the size of the rooms. At least the beds were comfortable. To summarize. Pros: Location from MTR Great Local restaurants nearby Comfortable beds and pillows Cool hotel design Friendly Staff Cons: Small rooms (I mean really small) Walls a little on the thin side so you can hear people chatting in the hallways No view at all since hotel was under construction when we were there and the whole building was covered in some sort of netting.
Zhou J. Business travelers China, November 15, 2013
Nice hotel but room is too small

Location, room is clean, staff is friendly
8
Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel is the best choice for a business stop-over, walking distance to sub-way and bus stations. Shopping malls and foods are all nearby. But the room is very small, even for the executive room.
Anthea R. Couples Australia, November 13, 2013
Great location with easy access to trains & shops

Modern, location & pleasant staff
6.7
Overall we had a great stay. A little disappointed to find that the hotel didn't have a restaurant/ room service but it is located amongst plenty of fresh cheap eateries.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel DesignButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature WallButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hand Written CalligraphyButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hand Written CalligraphyButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria ExecutiveButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Victoria ExecutiveButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Premium Water BarButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Nespresso CoffeeButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Calligraphy DecorationButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Calligraphy DecorationButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor SignageButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01