Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel

33 King's Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
2792 reviews

1316 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2792)
Sort by:
Siriporn S. Groups Thailand, December 8, 2015
Good service and location but small

Location, service, clean
9
Good: Service from all staff and close to MTR Need improvement: Too small room for 2, water leaking in toilet
Report this review
Sheilami S. Couples Philippines, December 6, 2015
not bad

near mtr
5.7
not bad
Report this review
Chessy P. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2015
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome

Customer Service, Cleanliness, Location
9.3
We had a 6D/5N vacation in Hongkong. We stayed in Butterfly in Victoria on the 1st 4 nights and in The Bauhinia Hotel-TST on the 5th. I must say Butterfly is waaaaaaay better! Superb customer service, squeaky clean all over (trust me, I'm Filipino and a neat freak), and the Handyphone is gold! EVERYTHING you need to know about Hongkong is in that phone. It's our bestfriend during the 1st 5 days. We couldn't have maximized our time and fun without it. Awesome, awesome, awesome indeed!
Report this review
Davide U. Solo travelers Italy, December 4, 2015
A pleasant surprise

helpful staff, clean room and free cellphone
9
I had a nice stay at the Butterfly, the area is quiet at night and although there is no restaurant in the hotel there are plenty of cheap options close by. Clean room, friendly staff and free cellphone complete the picture. Good hotel, recommended.
Report this review
Wendy T. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2015
Clean hotel w friendly & helpful staff

Room cleanliness, friendly staff & location
8
It was good.. I'm a repeated patron so the standard is good & the hotel cleanliness is good
Report this review
Mark S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 27, 2015
Another Great Stay

Location, staff, cleanliness
9
If you want to stay near Victoria Park and Causeway Bay this is a great hotel. And very close to the Tin Hau MTR station. The rooms are small but very well appointed with modern furnishings. Beautiful bathroom. The staff is young and eager to help with any request. Elevators work very well and you rarely wait more than 30 seconds. A lot of places to eat within a minute or two.
Report this review
Peijing N. Solo travelers Singapore, November 22, 2015
Friendly and young hotel

(1) Smell of the toiletry provided is nice (2) the huge and comfortable bed (3) detailed room dressing service
7.7
Plus point: Though is a two days stay at the hotel, but the staff are nice and friendly. The hotel is small but comfortable and is located near tin hau mtr with lots of food choice around. Having different type of transport available for you to choose to travel around, like MTR, Cab, Ding Ding Bus and Public bus. The goodwill though of allowing hotel guest to use the smartphone provided in the room. The smell of the toiletry provided is nice. New bottle of the used toiletry will be provided without requesting. The layout of the room is good, the hotel make good use of the space. Minus point of the hotel: When bathing, the water will leak to the space near the toilet, whereby the floor towel is not enough to absorb the water. Able to hear the hairdryer noise of the next room when it is in used.
Report this review
Natthanan K. Business travelers Thailand, November 16, 2015
good location not far from MTR

Clean Good Location Service
9.3
I am a loyalty customer
Report this review
Claudia B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 15, 2015
Butterfly - Victoria

Staff efficiency , friendliness and very helpful.
7.7
Very nice hotel only spoilt by tiny rooms with little space to hang clothes.
Report this review
Seng G. Business travelers Singapore, November 13, 2015
Satisfied

Location, near to MTR.
7
Good value for money. Would be better if the toilet is bigger .
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1316 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Building ExteriorButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature WallButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel DesignButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hand Written CalligraphyButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room Calligraphy DecorationButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor SignageButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hand Written CalligraphyButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room Calligraphy DecorationButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air Purifier in roomsButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Phone ServiceButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Pure Air Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04