Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel

33 King's Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Building Exterior Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Design Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hand Written Calligraphy Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room Calligraphy Decoration
Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Signage Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hand Written Calligraphy Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room Calligraphy Decoration Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air Purifier in rooms Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Phone Service Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Pure Air Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
116 reviews

1316 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with older children (116)
Sort by:
Chow H. Families with older children Singapore, January 31, 2016
Butterfly on Victoria got even better

Helpful and attentive staff; ample storage place provided; firm beds
8.3
Stayed in this hotel Dec 2015 when it was undergoing renovation and one year later, very happy to note vast improvements on the service. Booked two rooms through Agoda.com and was pleasantly surprised on arrival at 1.00am in the morning to find that they are ready for us, accomodating our requesst to have two rooms on the same floor. Staff at reception couldn't be more helpful - running out when we arrived to help us unload our luggage from taxi and helping us flag one when we departed from the airport.
Report this review
Christine L. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2015
super location with lots of good eatery place

location, location, location !!!
8.7
This is our 1st time staying in this hotel. previously we had stayed in Butterfly on Prat and it was good, the standard room was in reasonable size. As compare to Butterfly on Victoria we booked a std room and to our suprise on our arrival, 1st: the std room were all facing directly in front of the lift. 2nd : the room size is super duper small , so much diff from the gallery photo we seen on their website. Hence we request to upgrade our room to Executive room at top 26flr at cost of HKD 200/nite with king size bed and a better room size. Nonetheless the location of this hotel is super duper good. it has many eatery around, macdonald and pacific coffee is just beside the hotel. The most convenient MTR is just within walking distance less than 5 min walk, once you exit A1 from "Tian Hou" station, you would be able to see the hotel already. The electric train station is just outside the hotel, very accessible to anywhere. Cleaningness of the room is good. House keeping is good. soundproofing of the room is bad to the extend you can hear the next door switching the light. The eatery place is also less congestion than those in Mongkok or TSZ area, hence feel peaceful and quiet to hang around and eat. The only con i feel for this hotel is the difficulty to hire a taxi, pls avoid 4-6pm as the taxi is changing their shift , hence no service. you need to ask the hotel stuff to help you book for a taxi but that would also mean a good 20min wait. After all it is still a very good hotel to stay apart from the room size.
Report this review
Yan T. Families with older children Malaysia, November 12, 2015
Stay in hong kong

Friendliness
8
Room too small.
Report this review
Robert P. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2015
Our Butterfly Victoria Hotel Vacay

cleanliness, phone and gadgets on loan during stay, accommodating and pleasant staff
9.7
Great! Highly recommended
Report this review
King L. Families with older children Canada, September 1, 2015
Nice boutique hotel

clean, good location and helpful staff
9
Report this review
Pack S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 27, 2015
The room is small

good location to subway, clean rooms and helpful staffs.
7
it was a normal stay, one good thing about this hotel is the free hand-phone given during your stay, where there's no need for you to buy a new local sim card, free for local calls and mobile data. Overall it was a 'not-bad' experience. Room is small for sure.
Report this review
Kartika P. Families with older children Indonesia, July 28, 2015
Not bad

free wifi, free hand-phone, near mtr
5.3
If you thinking for stay 3 peoples (2 adults & 1 older children) in 1 room, think again, cause beds are small. Our two single beds are very small. We already pick executive type of room for bigger room and we thought also bigger bed but we r wrong. Bigger room it is but NOT bigger bed.
Report this review
Hedley C. Families with older children Philippines, July 3, 2015
Ok but could do better

Affordability, free use of mobile phone with unlimited data, fast wifi
6
It was ok. The hotel needs to improve its housekeeping services as a found that the rooms were not cleaned properly. They should also consider changing the bathroom door to a full length one, and change the yellow lights to white, since yellow light feels hot and the airconditioning doesn't even cool the room effectively. The location is ok about 10 mins away from mtr, 5 mins away from local eateries and convenience stores. Free use of mobile phone was great as well as the free wifi in the room.
Report this review
Ho L. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 2, 2015
Very good ...good hotel to stay for a short trip

Good location, clean, style, helpful handy phone
10
Good .....will be back next time
Report this review
Ho L. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 2, 2015
Good

Good
9.7
Good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2793 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Building ExteriorButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature WallButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel DesignButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hand Written CalligraphyButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room Calligraphy DecorationButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor SignageButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hand Written CalligraphyButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room Calligraphy DecorationButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air Purifier in roomsButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Phone ServiceButterfly on Victoria Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Pure Air Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04