Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

122 Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Street Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Decoration Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Executive Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Executive Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Water Bar Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Room
Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wardrobe Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wardrobe Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Decoration Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Corridor Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1089 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1089)
Sort by:
Ho Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 17, 2013
NICE

cheap clean good location
8
Charles Y. Business travelers Mauritius, September 14, 2013
Good

Location, service and cleanliness
7.3
Chen L. Business travelers Taiwan, September 13, 2013
easy to stay, quick to access all the conferences

great location
7.3
I asked one more pillow at night, counter responded it quickly, but clean lady was in the bad mood.
Danny S. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2013
Near the business & nighlife district on HK Island

centrally located, convenience stores and supermarkets nearby, quiet
7
Out of the hotel properties run by Butterfly on HK island, the Wellington street Butterfly is the closest to the business district and also LanKwaiFong clubing area on HK island. This is an older property compared to the other Butterfly hotels, and decor reflects it. The rooms are, however, larger than the other butterfly hotels in town. Recommend you ask for a room on the higher floors so you don't get to hear the noise from the street and traffic passing by. There's a DVD player in the room, and cable channels including BBC & CNN. Bathroom is standard sized with standing shower but no tub.
Brian M. Groups United States of America, September 11, 2013
Amazing staff and pleasant hotel

Rate, Staff, Bed
8.3
The staff was wonderful. From the moment we walked in to the moment we left, the staff was always on hand to help with a smile. The room was a decent size and the bed was comfortable. The only thing I was unsure about was the door to the bathroom was glass. Other than that, it was really nice and I would stay there again when in Hong Kong.
Wai L. Couples Hong Kong, September 8, 2013
Nothing more than a place to sleep

City view of Hong Kong Residential Area
5.3
This is a chain hotel with modern design n located in the heart of city, however it is quite a walking distance from the MTR station (at least 500m) and difficult to find as located in kinda alleys between buildings. They dont got any bell attendant there so make sure you are not coming with heavy bags and expecting to tip someone for help. There are no in house restaurant nor room service you can order, but you may found a good Burger Restaurant few blocks away near the soho area, NY style!
Sooi T. Groups Brunei Darussalam, September 6, 2013
Location but small rooms

location, price and convinience
6
I was planning to view some wedding stuffs in Central hence choosing this hotel as it is close to all 3 locations I need to go. However, upon checking in, the room seems a bit small compare to the pictures shown on Agoda. Pillows were the worst that I had and bed was hard too. Overall, a so-so experience and might not consider again unless have no other options available.
Rick G. Couples Australia, September 3, 2013
Couldn't fault it if I tried

Staff, Location, Value for Money
9.3
Simply amazing. We had a horror stay at BP International that almost ruined the whole trip but we moved to Butterfly on Wellington and couldn't have been happier, will never stay anywhere else in HK again
Emilie R. Couples France, September 3, 2013
nice hotel

great location, nice room, friendly staff
7.7
Rick G. Couples Australia, September 2, 2013
Amazing.

The people, the location and the whole experience.
10
Wow is all I can say. We moved to Butterfly on Wellington after a nightmare stay at the BP International, couldn't have been more happy. The best value hotel in Hong Kong without doubt. The location and rooms were amazing but it was the staff that made the stay. Would never stay anywhere in HK again (well maybe the peninsula!)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington StreetButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Water BarButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06