Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1303 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1303 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Vivian L.
Malaysia
December 24, 2014
Good location and good price
location, cost, value
The staff upgraded me to a suite in which I was very happy about. Nothing at all to fault, as I only stayed for a night. Great location, good price, clean, comfortable, great value!

Andre F.
China
December 18, 2014
a bit small but with good location
location location location
average stay, the room is too small.

Michael P.
United States
December 16, 2014
Third time staying here
Location, clean, value
This is my third time staying at the Butterfly on Wellington. It's right near the escalators and near SOHO and LKF for nightlife. It's about a 10min walk from MTR which is not too far. Room size is small unless you get one of the bigger rooms, but this is on par with HK hotels. Rooms are clean and adequate. For LKF, Hotel LKF (by Rhombus) is my first choice but can be difficult to book. Butterfly is my second choice.

Melissa H.
Australia
December 05, 2014
Perfect Location
Location Cleanliness Staff
I have stayed many times at this hotel and it is very convenient to the central part of Hong Kong. Easy walking access to shopping, dining, nightlight, sightseeing. The rooms are quite small but this is a result of the good location.

Kim L.
Singapore
December 03, 2014
Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel
The layout of the room is very neat and tidy. The furniture design was very authentic. The wifi connection was excellent.
Wonderful experience. Will come back when I come to Hong Kong again

shervin B.
Canada
December 02, 2014
Nice boutique hotel near Central/SoHo
location, location, rooms
good.

RUSSELL P.
Australia
November 23, 2014
Will definitely stay again.
Location, room features, staff
Fantastic stay! Close to bars and restaurants in mid-levels and Soho area. Easy walk down escalators to ferry terminals. Staff very helpful and accommodating - especially finding ice for my injured ankle at midnight! Rooms good size with lots of hanging space and drawers for 2 ladies clothes! Beautiful hot showers and nice new bathrooms. Markets at front door so bought fresh fruit salad for breakfast and convenience store across road for other supplies. Lots of streets and alleys close by to explore markets and eateries. Hong Kong islanders very helpful with directions and all staff in bars and restaurants very friendly and helpful. Fire alarms went off twice - one night for some fool smoking in the room; second time, our hair straightener set it off - but we got to meet the neighbours, the firies and management could not have been more helpful nor apologetic - sending us a nice note and some chocolates - a very nice touch. Will certainly go back to BOW and HIGHLY recommend it.

Venita B.
Singapore
November 21, 2014
Decent hotel with efficient and quick service
Its cleanliness, its staff efficiency and getting the check in and out done very quickly
It was very pleasant though I wish there was some sort of room service which could be offered by the hotel who tie in with nearby cafes. Its worth it for business travelers who are looking for a no hassle and yet good sized room with amenities and a comfy bed for the night

Altanbagana B.
Mongolia
November 18, 2014
Very attentive service
Been here 4th time. Never disappointed with the stay here. They have surprised my son with a birthday cake which was really sweet.

Nicole S.
United Kingdom
November 17, 2014
Clean comfortable hotel in a great location
location, price, comfort
Great stay in the Deluxe room at the hotel. Lots of space in room. Fantastic location and close to many eateries for breakfast and other meals. Would consider staying for next visit to HK.