Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

122 Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Street Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Decoration Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Executive Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Executive Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Water Bar Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Room
Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wardrobe Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wardrobe Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Decoration Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Corridor Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1092 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1092)
Sort by:
Ka L. Families with older children Singapore, May 12, 2013
very comfortable

good location, easy access to restaurant, easy access to shopping areas
9
Lucia C. Business travelers Philippines, May 11, 2013
Perfect Location

Within 5 minutes of Hollywood Road where our business meetings were conducted, also within 5 minutes walk to Queens Road Central where the shops are, easy walk to Central MRT , the IFC malll and
7
The only setback was the smell of the room which never disappeared during out entire stay. Upon entering the room you can distinctly smell it, we figured it must be coming from the carpet which would become damp from the airconditioning. The room itself is clean, beds well made, bathroom was just the right size. The room was relatively small but space enough for two persons and our luggage. The working table where the TV was is useful, as was the free wifi which was fast. They provide complimentary bottled water that can be replenished with a call to the reception desk. Hope they can set-up a Nespresso coffee station at the lobby as there was no food outlet in the hotel. If youre going for shopping or business meetings around the area, location is perfect. Two corners from the hotel is the walkway that crosses over Queens road central, and goes all the way to the IFC Mall where the airport express station is and the ferries that go to Kowloon
Lai W. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 10, 2013
Good location but so-so vicinity

Staff performcance is good and the location is near business centre.
6.3
Mo H. Groups Australia, May 6, 2013
Fantastic weekend away in Hong Kong

Centrally located, walking distance to eateries & LKF
8.3
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, it was very pleasant - although check-in was very slow. But I suppose this cannot be helped if they're fully booked the night before my check-in. My only concern was that the bathroom had smelly which was very unpleasant but would disappear quickly once the shower was turned on.
Michael P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2013
Comfortable stay in centrally located boutique hot

Location, comfort, price.
10
Great price for the location. Close to restaurants and night life. Rooms smaller than I'm used to but wasn't an issue. Location location location.
Ji R. Solo travelers South Korea, May 4, 2013
Great room, location and service

room, location, service
9.7
Maria V. Business travelers Philippines, May 3, 2013
great! it was close to many restaurants.

wifi, close to restaurants, quiet
8.7
the wet market was also close by. not as pleasant to walk by, but in some ways not so bad because you get a local feel of the area.
Tim G. Couples Australia, May 3, 2013
Great Location in a comfortable hotel in Hong Kong

Location, Room Size, Staff
9.3
We stayed in the Butterfly on Wellington for one night to break the journey from Melbourne to Paris. On our previous visit to Hong Kong we stayed on the Kowloon side at Mongkok, so we picked the Butterfly on Wellington because of its location on the Hong Kong side, and good reviews on TA. The location is excellent. It is easy to get to and from the Hong Kong Airport Express Station by taxi or walking. We went taxi to the hotel for a cost of 40HKD, but walked back the next day with our cases without any problems. The hotel is within 100 metres of the Mid-Levels escalators. The check-in process was smooth, and we were given an upgrade from an Executive room to a Butterfly Suite on the 2nd floor. Although close to street level, it was quiet and we heard no street noise in the morning. The room was large (it was a suite) and very comfortable. We were allowed to have a late checkout until 2pm, and then the hotel stored our luggage until we were ready to take it to the station in the evening. Both the reception and door staff were friendly and efficient. The Butterfly on Wellington is definitely value for money if you want a comfortable room in a great location without paying for all the other 5 star items you might not use, e.g. gym, pool, lobby, bar, etc. There were many restaurants around, so breakfast was not an issue. We would definitely stay at the Butterfly on Wellington the next time we pass through Hong Kong.
Ning X. Solo travelers China, May 1, 2013
非常棒的一次体验

卫生比较不错,服务态度好
10
Rodolfo M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 30, 2013
Great hotel, Great location, Reasonable price

Location, Location, Location
9
All decent hotels with a decent location in Hong Kong Island are very expensive. I'm a budget no fuss traveler. For the price of this hotel I expected much, much less and was pleasantly surprised. Quick check-in, check-out. They let me check in very early with no trouble. Nice, clean, well appointed. Great room, really nice. Fast wireless internet. And the best of all, location, location, location. Five minutes to Central Station, lots of places to eat nearby, street market right outside during the day, walking distance to all the relevant sites in Central Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington StreetButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Water BarButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06