My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

122 Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1029 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1029)
Sort by:
Gerald D. Couples Canada, December 6, 2012
Great Location Boutique Hotel

Location to restaurants, shopping or just walking about
8.7
This is the second stay at the Butterfly on Wellington. We returned after 22 months. Nice and clean good size rooms. Can't find a fault. Wifi in rooms free good a/c and sat Tv. About 10 minute walk from the airprot express central station. Easy walk (20 minutes)to the HBSC building for view (free) 43 floor of the harbour. Hong Kong Park just little past the HBSC building. As most are aware HK hotels can be expensive and the Butterfly does not come cheap but we feel it was excellent value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Central Shopping area, HBSC 43rd floor viewing,Hong Kong Park, the tram to Victoria Peak all are excessible with relativley flat walk. The hill esculator allows easy access to Wellington without labour while carrying or rolling suitcase. The uphill mode I thingk runs from 11:59 thru 01:00. Get off at Gage and Lyndhurst Terrace walk down 1é2 block will find the Butterfly on the NE corner.
Stefan S. Solo travelers Spain, December 5, 2012
Perfect location in central

Bar street at 2 min walk, shopping area just downstairs, subway 5 min walk, great staff, rooms are good
6.3
This hotel is in a great location, really easy to find, and if you don't want to use taxi to get to the airport you only have to walk 10 min to be in the train. Next time that I go to HK I will stay there again.
Barry L. Families with young children United States of America, December 3, 2012
Good Service and quiet rooms

Good location on Hong Kong Island
7.3
This is the first time I had stayed at a Butterfly brand hotel and I was impressed with the service. The staff was efficient and business like. I stayed on the the 8th floor and found it to be very quiet. There were other people on the floor, but I never heard them. The Ipod charger alarm clock was great because I had forgotten my charger. I stayed in a deluxe room and the bathroom was tiny. The hotel was good but I felt expensive for what you got.
Wing K. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2012
Nice hotel for the young traveller

Great location if you like to hit the clubs in LKF
7.3
Lovely little hotel if you like to be in the centre of all the action..only a short walk away from LKF but also far enough so you can get a quiet nights sleep. Beds are comfy and although the rooms are a little small, it's great value for money for the location.
Nightlife Tip: Head down the road to LKF for a few drinks
Lai W. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 23, 2012
Good hotel but poor vicinity

Smiling faces of staff crew
6.7
location is good and staff is helpful. however, the vicinity is full of hawkers stalls. it is always wet during close of markets.
Kwan P. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2012
Good room size

Close to amenties
8
Overall its a good hotel. with close amenties near by.
Marian A. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Great location

Location
5.3
This place provides clean modest accommodation, Location is fantastic. it is a boutique hotel and no facilities provided . High prices for peak time.
Joyce K. Business travelers Singapore, November 13, 2012
Great location & great rooms

Location
8
As usual, this is the usual hotel i will stay when i am in Hong Kong. Great location and everywhere is easily accesiable. Great rooms and service provided. Will recommend to all.
Brian S. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2012
Well-located hotel with friendly service

Central location, spacious room, big bathroom, clean
9
Facilities are limited, but if you're simply in need of a very clean, comfortable, somewhat stylish hotel located in the heart of the Central district, this is a great option. Staff is friendly and helpful -- we received a free room upgrade -- and the rooms are spacious, with a big king bed, work desk w/ free Wi-Fi, and lounge area. No complaints whatsoever and would return again for a short stay in the future.
Moh C. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2012
Ask for high floor room

None
4.7
Butterfly boutique chain is the new boutique hotel player and my wife and I like it. Our last visit to Hongkong we stàyed at the Buttetfly Pratt. Now that is a lovely colorful hotel excellent location etc etc. Wellington is very well located but in the older section. Can't say much about the hotel except that I don't reçomend the lower floors. Ask for high floors which smells better. The front desk girl is aweful. Every instance I had to go there she's on the computer hardly a smile, no eye contact with curt reply. The guys are very ok and helpful. Lots of restaurants and bars etc as you go higher up the streets. Must travel on most likely the longest escalator up to mid level. Couple of streets down are good shopping etc. at Queens Rd.
Restaurant Tip: Go uphill

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07