or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

122 Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Street Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Decoration Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Executive Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Executive Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Water Bar Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Room
Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wardrobe Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wardrobe Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Decoration Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Corridor Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1073 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1073)
Sort by:
Sean R. Couples Canada, December 13, 2012
Great location and service

Perfect location, nice room, staff always great!
8.7
I've stayed at this hotel at least 7-8 times over the past few years and it never disappoints. Great location in midlevels right off the escalators. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Rooms are small, but clean and well appointed. Great value.
Shao Y. Business travelers China, December 12, 2012
lovely hotel, friendly waiter

convinient location,
8
clean room, favorable price, next time will come again
Ray T. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2012
great location, close to central station

location is excellent, walking distance from airport express, close to LKF.
8.3
Another great stay at butterfly, was not the first time nor will it be the last, can't find better value in Hong Kong.
Surapee K. Couples Thailand, December 11, 2012
Very cozy

Best location, very clean
9
It s a very pleasant experience. I will go back again for sure.
Gerald D. Couples Canada, December 6, 2012
Great Location Boutique Hotel

Location to restaurants, shopping or just walking about
8.7
This is the second stay at the Butterfly on Wellington. We returned after 22 months. Nice and clean good size rooms. Can't find a fault. Wifi in rooms free good a/c and sat Tv. About 10 minute walk from the airprot express central station. Easy walk (20 minutes)to the HBSC building for view (free) 43 floor of the harbour. Hong Kong Park just little past the HBSC building. As most are aware HK hotels can be expensive and the Butterfly does not come cheap but we feel it was excellent value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Central Shopping area, HBSC 43rd floor viewing,Hong Kong Park, the tram to Victoria Peak all are excessible with relativley flat walk. The hill esculator allows easy access to Wellington without labour while carrying or rolling suitcase. The uphill mode I thingk runs from 11:59 thru 01:00. Get off at Gage and Lyndhurst Terrace walk down 1é2 block will find the Butterfly on the NE corner.
Stefan S. Solo travelers Spain, December 5, 2012
Perfect location in central

Bar street at 2 min walk, shopping area just downstairs, subway 5 min walk, great staff, rooms are good
6.3
This hotel is in a great location, really easy to find, and if you don't want to use taxi to get to the airport you only have to walk 10 min to be in the train. Next time that I go to HK I will stay there again.
Barry L. Families with young children United States of America, December 3, 2012
Good Service and quiet rooms

Good location on Hong Kong Island
7.3
This is the first time I had stayed at a Butterfly brand hotel and I was impressed with the service. The staff was efficient and business like. I stayed on the the 8th floor and found it to be very quiet. There were other people on the floor, but I never heard them. The Ipod charger alarm clock was great because I had forgotten my charger. I stayed in a deluxe room and the bathroom was tiny. The hotel was good but I felt expensive for what you got.
Wing K. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2012
Nice hotel for the young traveller

Great location if you like to hit the clubs in LKF
7.3
Lovely little hotel if you like to be in the centre of all the action..only a short walk away from LKF but also far enough so you can get a quiet nights sleep. Beds are comfy and although the rooms are a little small, it's great value for money for the location.
Nightlife Tip: Head down the road to LKF for a few drinks
Lai W. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 23, 2012
Good hotel but poor vicinity

Smiling faces of staff crew
6.7
location is good and staff is helpful. however, the vicinity is full of hawkers stalls. it is always wet during close of markets.
Kwan P. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2012
Good room size

Close to amenties
8
Overall its a good hotel. with close amenties near by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington StreetButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Water BarButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06