or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

122 Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1029 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1029)
Sort by:
Ka K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 30, 2012
nice hotel

nice decor, good location
9.7
located in the heart of the Central/Western area, very close to LKF. Modern Chinese style room, very nice staff as well
Dennis S. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2012
Nice hotel, decent value

Near Mid-level escalator, good price
8
This hotel is on Hong Kong Island only one block from the mid-level escalator. It is not far from either the Central or Hong Kong MTR stations. The staff was great, very helpful and friendly. We were upgraded to a nicer room, and stayed on the top floor of the hotel. The room was more than adequate. It had a relatively soft bed, free water, tea and coffee. There was a DVD player in the room as well. The bathroom was clean and roomy with a nice shower. If I had to be critical, the only thing I could say is there were spots on the carpet, although they appeared to be after-cleaning stains rather than dirt. Otherwise the room was spotless! There is no restaurant in the hotel, but there are many in the area and along the escalator.
Vuthichai T. Couples Thailand, July 29, 2012
Great location

Great location, near airport link
8.7
It was ok. The hotel staff doesn't care much about people though. I believe the hotel has the system to recognize people in the room or not but the cleaner doesn't care and try to break in to clean the room
Lai W. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 26, 2012
Good location but vicinity ids not good

friendliness of staff
6.3
It is located near the financial centre of Hong Kong. It is convenient for meeting clients in central. However, the vicinity of the hotel is not appealling as there are fruits and vegetables stalls around.
Andreu D. Business travelers United States of America, July 23, 2012
Nice hotel

Convenient location
7.7
Stay at this hotel often when I am in HK. Its a very convenient location to Central and MTR. Rooms are decent and staff is friendly.
Andreu D. Business travelers United States of America, July 23, 2012
Good hotel, nice location

Convenient location
7
I booked a room for my colleague since I was staying at the same hotel. It was a convenient location to go out in Central over the weekend.
Darren P. Couples Australia, July 23, 2012
The hotel was perfectly located for what we wanted

Location, Charm and view from our room
7.7
Sutthirat P. Families with older children Thailand, July 22, 2012
Good location nice and clean but small room.

The location is great for businessman
7.7
the hotel is well maintanace and the staffs are well trained and very friendly. the room is clean but too small which is aceptable when u are considerated that you are in hkg. the hotel is suit for businessman or people who love to party. lots of good food around the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Lots of gay bars near by
Angela K. Groups United Kingdom, July 22, 2012
FAB city Hotel , spotlessly clean

Location, decor
10
This was a really great little hotel. Staff were friendly, accomodating and welcoming on arrival. The hotel was spotlessly clean and had some really nice facilities, decor was modern and stylish. Rooms were quite small but this was not an issue as the location was great in the heart of mid- levels near all of the shops, hotels bars and restaurants. Could not have picked a better hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Dim sum at City Hall - Make sure you venture over just a cheap cab from hotel and try the Dim sum on a sunday - last order at 3pm.
Amanda P. Couples Australia, July 21, 2012
Nice but would stay on Kowloon next time

Very clean, quiet, central location
7
Be warned that if you are carrying/dragging suitcases from the MTR station, you are faced with steep hills and depending which street you go up, many steps. This doesn't make for a pleasant adventure in the rain. Get a cab....it is worth it! Having read previous reviews, we were prepared for the small rooms, so were perfectly happy with the size issue. The rooms were clean and the small bathroon nicely finished. The shower left a bit to be desired as water pressure/temperature changed intermittently, which would result in the shower head turning off altogether, if not going cold. There were little annoyances like no flannels/face cloths and the bath towels were quite aged and frayed at the ends. Understanding this is a boutique hotel, I did truly miss the usual hotel routine of heading down for a nice buffet breakfast. There is no food available whatsoever. It also seemed odd that when we checked in, we had to carry our own bags and suitcases in the very small lift up to our room. Nothing major, but I've never been in a hotel without this basic service. Overall the hotel itself was pleasant and the staff friendly. I wouldn't however stay here again because if I am paying hotel prices, I would prefer typical hotel service. That is just my personal preference. Another personal preference is the location. Having lived in Hong Kong many years ago, I thought Central would be an ideal base location as it is not far from where I used to live. In hindsight I would have stayed on Kowloon. If you like to shop at Chanel, Versace, Coach, etc. and enjoy the ambience of the general commerce area, Central will suit you fine, but if you want a taste of what the Hong Kong used to be like 20 years ago, stay on Kowloon. At the end of the day it doesn't make a whole lot of difference where you stay of course because the MTR system is so fantastic. Taxis are also very reasonable so getting yourself from A to B is a breeze.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08