or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

122 Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Street Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Decoration Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Executive Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Executive Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Water Bar
Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wardrobe Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wardrobe Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Decoration Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Corridor Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1133 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1133)
Sort by:
Stefan S. Solo travelers Spain, December 5, 2012
Perfect location in central

Bar street at 2 min walk, shopping area just downstairs, subway 5 min walk, great staff, rooms are good
6.3
This hotel is in a great location, really easy to find, and if you don't want to use taxi to get to the airport you only have to walk 10 min to be in the train. Next time that I go to HK I will stay there again.
Barry L. Families with young children United States of America, December 3, 2012
Good Service and quiet rooms

Good location on Hong Kong Island
7.3
This is the first time I had stayed at a Butterfly brand hotel and I was impressed with the service. The staff was efficient and business like. I stayed on the the 8th floor and found it to be very quiet. There were other people on the floor, but I never heard them. The Ipod charger alarm clock was great because I had forgotten my charger. I stayed in a deluxe room and the bathroom was tiny. The hotel was good but I felt expensive for what you got.
Wing K. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2012
Nice hotel for the young traveller

Great location if you like to hit the clubs in LKF
7.3
Lovely little hotel if you like to be in the centre of all the action..only a short walk away from LKF but also far enough so you can get a quiet nights sleep. Beds are comfy and although the rooms are a little small, it's great value for money for the location.
Nightlife Tip: Head down the road to LKF for a few drinks
Lai W. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 23, 2012
Good hotel but poor vicinity

Smiling faces of staff crew
6.7
location is good and staff is helpful. however, the vicinity is full of hawkers stalls. it is always wet during close of markets.
Michel V. Business travelers Netherlands, November 15, 2012
Excellent

Location, room size, clean, friendly staff
7.7
Kwan P. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2012
Good room size

Close to amenties
8
Overall its a good hotel. with close amenties near by.
Joyce K. Business travelers Singapore, November 13, 2012
Great location & great rooms

Location
8
As usual, this is the usual hotel i will stay when i am in Hong Kong. Great location and everywhere is easily accesiable. Great rooms and service provided. Will recommend to all.
Marian A. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Great location

Location
5.3
This place provides clean modest accommodation, Location is fantastic. it is a boutique hotel and no facilities provided . High prices for peak time.
Brian S. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2012
Well-located hotel with friendly service

Central location, spacious room, big bathroom, clean
9
Facilities are limited, but if you're simply in need of a very clean, comfortable, somewhat stylish hotel located in the heart of the Central district, this is a great option. Staff is friendly and helpful -- we received a free room upgrade -- and the rooms are spacious, with a big king bed, work desk w/ free Wi-Fi, and lounge area. No complaints whatsoever and would return again for a short stay in the future.
Moh C. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2012
Ask for high floor room

None
4.7
Butterfly boutique chain is the new boutique hotel player and my wife and I like it. Our last visit to Hongkong we stàyed at the Buttetfly Pratt. Now that is a lovely colorful hotel excellent location etc etc. Wellington is very well located but in the older section. Can't say much about the hotel except that I don't reçomend the lower floors. Ask for high floors which smells better. The front desk girl is aweful. Every instance I had to go there she's on the computer hardly a smile, no eye contact with curt reply. The guys are very ok and helpful. Lots of restaurants and bars etc as you go higher up the streets. Must travel on most likely the longest escalator up to mid level. Couple of streets down are good shopping etc. at Queens Rd.
Restaurant Tip: Go uphill

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington StreetButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Water BarButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03