Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

122 Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1252 reviews

864 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1252)
Sort by:
Mario C. Business travelers Switzerland, January 31, 2013
Superb value for money with very friendly staff

Friendly, attentive staff that takes care of guest from check-in all the way to check-out!
9.3
I can recommend this hotel without any doubt and I will book the same place next time I am in Hong Kong
Report this review
Reto B. Couples Switzerland, January 28, 2013
Very good Boutique Hotel in Downtown Hongkong

Perfect Location
8.3
A very cosy place in the middle of Hongkong! From Check-in till check-out absolutely friendy and helpful. Reception even tried to help at 4am in the morning to resolve a problem, a thing which had nothing to do with the hotel or room. Overall a tiny and clean room in the very city-centre of Hongkong.
Report this review
Jane C. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 26, 2013
Beautiful Butterfly - heartily recommend

clean, good price and good location
8
This is the newly opened Butterfly hotel, being open about one month. It’s a boutique hotel so small and intimate. We were warmly greeted, efficient & seemless check in. We had a Superior room which was lovely and beautifully decorated making it a restful environment to come back to each day. Staff couldn’t be more attentive or helpful and went out of their way to look after their guests. They don't have a restaurant but there is a relaxing area in reception where coffee is on offer each morning, a morning paper for those who want one. and internet facilities. The bed was firm but that is normal in HK hotels. Lovely quiet room with beautiful bathroom and generously stocked. The huge point of value, the room had generous storage for luggage, clothing, the fridge wasn't cluttered with a minibar, but for those wanting a drink there was no shortage of outlets close by where one could buy anything they wanted. We felt well looked after and our custom valued. We’d definitely stay there again and are happy to recommend. Lovely location - walking distance to public transport. Don't forget your Octopus card. Fruit and vegetable stalls very close by and market stalls down most side streets that lead to the main roads. Prebooking and payment made the entire process hassle free. We heartily recommend this lovely hotel. Enjoy.
Report this review
Shekhar J. Business travelers India, January 25, 2013
Excellent boutique hotel with a great location

Location in the Central district
7
Excellent staff: I had requested for a higher floor. In order to ensure that I get a higher floor, I was upgraded to a better room.
Report this review
Jonathan S. Couples Australia, January 22, 2013
Central location, boutique hotel

location is 9/10 if you need to be in Central
6
size is normal, room is OK+, service is average annoying HK service. nothing out of their way.
Report this review
Lai W. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 17, 2013
Good location but the vicinity is so-so

Smiling faces of staff
6.7
It is near the Financial Centre but there are food and hawker stalls around. It is always wet on the ground during close of markets.
Report this review
Gadi S. Business travelers Israel, January 15, 2013
Great Hotel

great location, nice staff
10
best location if need close to central. The staff are very nice and tried to help me with everything I needed.
Nightlife Tip: close to LKF area with plenty of bars.
Report this review
Jo-Lin T. Families with older children Singapore, January 15, 2013
Lovely find in Hong Kong

Great location, awesome amenities, good value
9.3
Small (but very decent by hk standards) rooms with attentive staff! Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends!
Report this review
Linda C. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Great location

Location
6.3
The hotel is centrally located with many food stalls and restaurants around. The MTR station is within walking distance making it easy for us to go anywhere.
Report this review
Yan Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 9, 2013
great location but small rooms

convenient location
7
the reception is set on 1/f, but the instruction is not clear enough that make few customers waitinf on the g/f with heavy luggage! the room is quite nice with chinese style but its quite small! great location which is very convenient to go around hk!
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 864 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington StreetButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy mobile phoneButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air Purifier


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08