or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

122 Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Street Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Decoration Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Executive Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Executive Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Water Bar Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Room
Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wardrobe Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wardrobe Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Decoration Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Corridor Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1076 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1076)
Sort by:
Margarita F. Solo travelers Colombia, June 14, 2012
Lovely Amazing

Best Hotel
7.3
Amazing hotel, stay you will have a great experience!!! Located in the best area of HK: LKF.
Shopping Tip: Walk around LKF and take a chance to go to SOHO you will find amazing little independent shops.
Tik K. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 14, 2012
good service with a smile

clean
8
the reception area looks good. the service is good and people are very nice. the area in the room is very clean. the location of the hotel is good, i can easy to take transport to go somewhere in hong kong. i will be surely choosing this hotel for my business trip in hong kong in the future.
Law T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 13, 2012
Decent hotel at the heart of local livelihood

Hotel room with stylish traditional Chinese wooden carvings
8
you can try the travelator of hong kong island just several blocks away from the hotel, taking you either uphill all the way to the mid levels of hong kong island, or to the harbour front via the ifc mall (right above the hong kong station for trains to the airport). outside the hotel, you can see many many hawkers selling all sorts of goods, giving you a feel of the vibrancy of local life.
Nightlife Tip: The soho district (called Lan Kwai Fong) is 10 minutes away. You can also taste all sorts of cuisine in the neighbourhood.
Kritatee B. Solo travelers Thailand, June 12, 2012
Small cosy hotel situated in great location.

Great location
6.7
A little small, yet cosy, and is situated in a great location in Hong Kong. It is very convenient. The only issue I had was that there was no minibar (though there is a refrigerator).
David J. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Great location

Comfortable bed. Executive room was good size and quiet. Good size shower not over a bath.
7.7
We had a great stay. Lots of bars and restaurant close by. The room was nice, would suggest they have a wooden floor as the carpet makes it look a bit grotty. The bathroom nice and modern but the tiles should be well sealed as they also look like they need a good scrub. We had trouble with the water in our room on the last day but the staff were very helpful and quickly resolved the problem.
Shopping Tip: Stanley Market is good shopping and a nice scenic drive to get there (around $20 in a taxi)
Lai W. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 7, 2012
Good location but poor vicinity

Frindly services
6
It is located neart he financial centre. However, the vicinity of the hotel is not that good as there are fruit/vegetable stalls around. It is wet on the floor around during close of markets.
Nicholas M. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2012
Great location in Hong Kong Central.

Clean room. Great room service. All utilities supplied in room price.
9.3
I've stayed here twice now. It's my home away from home. One minute walk to Queens Road and the hill escalator. It's one street away from Queens Road, about 10 minute walk to the bars, or 5 min to Soho Square. The room and bathroom have always been well maintained for me. Internet access and television working fine, all inclusive of room. Rate. Laundry service turned up on time. I can't fault this hotel. I think it's brilliant for my needs. Staff are friendly, quick and efficient. No wonder it wins awards.
Stephanie W. Business travelers United States of America, June 5, 2012
Great location, Pleasant atmosphere

Clean and nice modern design
10
stayed here for two nights. upon arriving, i was able to walk from the airport express train station (about 10 minutes). hotel is close to a couple mtr stations and in close proximity to shopping, restaurants, and a variety of expat bars. the room iteself was quite big by hk standards. carpet and linens appeared very clean. complementary wifi and nespresso was a welcomed bonus.
Shopping Tip: Island Beverly in Causeway Bay is one of my favorite HK shopping destinations
Guillaume P. Couples France, June 5, 2012
Good hotel, great location

Nice Boutique hotel , good location
7.7
Not easy to find the first time, we loved the style of the hotel. Do not seek to be pampered here, as it's more a hotel apartment environment concept. No restaurants inside, but with so many options outside, it's no downside. Central district is great and it's easy to reach all the main transports for the hotel. Some improvements could be made to floor corridors.
Matthew L. Families with older children Canada, June 4, 2012
Great location, great design

Nespresso machine
9.7
This hotel is a winner. It truly does justice to the Cantonese ethos of continual improvement and making the best out of limited resources

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington StreetButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Water BarButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08