Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1303 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1303 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Guillaume P. from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Good hotel, great location
Nice Boutique hotel , good location
Not easy to find the first time, we loved the style of the hotel. Do not seek to be pampered here, as it's more a hotel apartment environment concept. No restaurants inside, but with so many options outside, it's no downside. Central district is great and it's easy to reach all the main transports for the hotel. Some improvements could be made to floor corridors.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Reto B. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Very good Boutique Hotel in Downtown Hongkong
Perfect Location
A very cosy place in the middle of Hongkong! From Check-in till check-out absolutely friendy and helpful. Reception even tried to help at 4am in the morning to resolve a problem, a thing which had nothing to do with the hotel or room. Overall a tiny and clean room in the very city-centre of Hongkong.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Martha H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great Location
Extremely friendly and helpful staff
The hotel staff were incredibly helpful and gave great tips and information. And the fact that the hotel can exchange currency was very useful during a holiday when no banks or exchanges were open.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Shin T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Well-maintained hotel but staff hardly seen
Location, big room
Booked a superior room during the Chinese New Year period but ended up with a much bigger executive room at the 23rd storey! If ure an English Barclays Premier League fan like me, u'll be disappointed to know that no channels in the tv telecast the matches (if i din rem wrongly, it's the same in all hk hotels 'coz hk is not football fanatic lol). The air con in the room is a central system so no matter how u adjust the controls (esp if it's too cold), it wont help! The staff kindly offered to provide a heater foc, so the temp was just fine. If ure used to high speed wifi, just note that the wifi in the room can run simple applications in ur smartphone (the lan cable in the room provided reliable internet connection) but not for playing games... U can slouch in the sofa at the reception located at first storey (not ground floor) and enjoy the powerful aircon n wifi if u desire to
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Barry J. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good Service and quiet rooms
Good location on Hong Kong Island
This is the first time I had stayed at a Butterfly brand hotel and I was impressed with the service. The staff was efficient and business like. I stayed on the the 8th floor and found it to be very quiet. There were other people on the floor, but I never heard them. The Ipod charger alarm clock was great because I had forgotten my charger. I stayed in a deluxe room and the bathroom was tiny. The hotel was good but I felt expensive for what you got.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Melvin V. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
A Real Gem
Well appointed room, great location.
The hotel is very close to the nightlife in central yet the location is a quiet one. Very close to the escalators as well for easy access to the core. My room was lovely and very comfortable; I will definitely return.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

David Y. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great Location
Very good service
Very good upon arrival had the luggage taken out and rooms are very good and comfortable. would love to stay here again.
Reviewed February 09, 2013

Jeff B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good little small hotel
Central of Hong Kong
Good little small hotel for 2 nights stay, near to business area which is easy to access for business travellers. Nice Staff too.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Lee P. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
nice hotel
prefect location, near subway,
nice hotel design, good environment, well location, near club and bars
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Matthew L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great hotel
location
This hotel is on the cusp of Sheungwan, which is an exceedingly trendy area in Hong Kong right now. Next to the hotel you have access to a variety of local and international food. It is also very close to night life.
Reviewed February 04, 2013