Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

122 Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1283 reviews

887 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1283)
Sort by:
Shiaw S. Business travelers United States of America, November 17, 2015
Too much noise from the construction next door

location, staffs,
5.3
Too much noise from the construction next door (from 8AM - 6PM). when the construction starts, the whole building shakes. it is so loud and unbearable. if someone would've told me this, i wouldn't stay there, no matter how cheap it is. for the price i was paying, i would def stay somewhere else. if there is no construction and you don't plan to stay in the hotel from 8AM-6PM, i would recommend this otherwise, i would not recommend, unless you like the your bed shakes while you sleep.
Report this review
Katie W. Couples Australia, November 6, 2015
Comfortable, clean & great location

Great location, comfortable bed & very clean
9.7
Great location in the heart of central with lots of bars and restaurants near by. Hotel was clean and very comfortable. Good value for the location right in the centre of Hong Kong.
Report this review
Laurent M. Business travelers France, October 22, 2015
Great location and service

Location, service, cleanliness
6.7
No frills boutique hotel with great staff. Interesting location.
Report this review
Helen C. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 3, 2015
Friendly staff

Friendly and helpful staff, pleasant decor
6.3
The construction noise next door was very unpleasant especially early in the morning
Report this review
Joshua O. Solo travelers Singapore, October 2, 2015
Unique oriental-themed hotel

Value for money, clean rooms and friendly staff
7
Only stayed one night but will return again!
Report this review
Shi C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 1, 2015
Nice hotel

Location is good
7
Hotel is well located near the main bar area of Hong Kong but is not too close to cause a disturbance. The smart phone that they provide is very useful especially if you have friends/family with Hong Kong numbers as you can call them for free.
Report this review
Diana N. Business travelers Singapore, September 29, 2015
Great staff initiative!

Customer service, location, rooms
8.7
Butterfly on Wellington is the 2nd Butterfly hotel I stayed with in Hkg, first one being Morrison on Causeway Bay. Thumbs up for staff initiative (I was upgraded, given clear directions how to get to spots, escorted to taxi etc, among others!). Location is excellent as you will be surrounded by both local and international restaurants, walk to nearby Central MTR, and trendy boutiques! Distance by foot to hotel from Airport Express should be about 10 to 15min, by taxi - 5min (also depends on traffic). Book it!
Report this review
Llywelyn R. Couples Australia, September 26, 2015
Great Hotel, but the construction made it unbearab

Location, Restaurants, Buzz
7
It's a great hotel with very friendly staff. But they had construction going on that vibrated the entire Hotel. It's crazy! I went down to reception at 9am to complain and luckily I got a free upgrade to another one of their franchised hotels across the bay.
Report this review
Tanya M. Groups Philippines, August 30, 2015
Best Locaton in Central

Comfort, location, accessibility
8.7
It was pleasant. The rooms are very small but the staff were friendly and accommodating. They were efficient. The bath towels are a bit outdated but the beds were comfortable. Location was excellent! It was close to all the bars and restaurants in Central.
Report this review
Arsenio S. Families with young children Australia, August 30, 2015
They Need to change the carpet

Location, Price, Location
8.7
It was totally fine!! the only thing is the room smelt damp and I had to have them spray the room a few times. I guess that comes with the age of the hotel - I suggest that they should just replace the carpet. Apart from that I give this hotel a big thumbs up!! Location was the best and when your in HK that is the top of my list especially traveling with a 1 year old.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 887 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington StreetButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy mobile phoneButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air Purifier


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04