or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

122 Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Street Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Decoration Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Executive Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Executive Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Water Bar Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Room
Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wardrobe Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wardrobe Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Decoration Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Corridor Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1108 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1108)
Sort by:
Justin L. Business travelers Taiwan, May 26, 2012
Great Location, well priced hotel

Great Location, Well Priced, Fairly Clean
8
Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel located right at the center of the center area in HK island. Great location for traveling, shopping, or to go to business meetings. Not too difficult to get a cab in that area either. The only downside I felt was that the room were a bit too small. It is fairly clean though. I will likely pick Butterfly on Wellington to stay again on my HK trip.
Joaquin L. Business travelers Belgium, May 23, 2012
My favourite hotel in Central / Sheung Wan so far

Great service, rooms & location
9.7
Still by far the best place for me to stay around Central / Sheung Wan area at this price range. Service remains impeccable and the location is conveniently close to the MTR as well as all the restaurants and bars around the area.
Lauren M. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2012
Perfect location, good price and nice design

Location and design aesthetic, value for money given it is Hong Kong
8.3
We spent a single night here at the beginning of our 3 week trip to China. We struggled to find a place that was near Soho/Central and not over $. We booked the standard room for around $ plus tax. When we arrived, we appreciated the serene reception on the first floor (second for us westerners). The staff spoke great english and upgraded us to a larger room. We were happy for the upgrade, as that room wasn't even particularly big, so I can only imagine with the smaller room must have looked like. The rooms had a nice design, and the location was perfect. All roads led to the Butterfly it seemed- we went shopping, to lunch, out to dinner, and never had trouble making our way back there. Cons- the standard room must be tiny. We had good value for money based upon being upgraded. It was a Sunday night, so not sure if that is a common thing, or because it was an off night. The carpet was a little dirty as well, and no view to speak of.
Vuthichai T. Business travelers Thailand, May 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and services

Great location
9.3
My stay in Butterfly hotel is wonderful.The hotel staff is very useful and caring. I can consider that hotel staffs at the butterfly hotel are one of the best. The condition and room are nice too.
Titien A. Business travelers Singapore, May 15, 2012
Value for money in a central location

Location, room size, service
8
This is a fantastic hotel for business or leisure if you plan to spend the day out on the streets of Hong Kong. It has a fantastic location with famous restaurants along the same street. Be warned that they do not serve breakfast but it's not an issue given the many, many cafes along the same street.
Restaurant Tip: Yung Kee is just a few doors down. It is a Michelin-starred restaurant that serves fantastic roast goose et al.
Elizabeth K. Groups United States of America, May 15, 2012
Centrally located boutique hotel!

Really great location to nightlife, star ferry and macau ferry!
9.7
Highly recommend staying in Central if you can for its proximity to most sights and ferries. It's close to the underground and above all else, clean and friendly.
Yrjo S. Couples Finland, May 14, 2012
Great location with friendly service

Excellen location, reasonable prize
8
We enjoyed the stay a lot and will return some day
Daniel J. Business travelers Singapore, May 11, 2012
Great location for business traveler

location
8
recommend for business traveler, great location and MTR is close to the hotel. Close to night spot and eatery can be easily found. Rooms are clean and staff are friendly. Value for money.
Louise W. Groups Australia, May 11, 2012
Beautiful hotel in a great location

Location location location!!
10
i stayed in this hotel with a friend, so we had two very comfortable single beds. the room was large and beautifully furnished. the bathroom was lovely with possibly the best shower i've ever used in my life! the hotel was located in a great spot for restaurants, tourism and the fantastic night life hong kong has to offer! the staff were very helpful in suggesting places to eat, hailing taxis etc! i'll be staying here again!
John R. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2012
Great Service, Location perfect for dinner/drinks

Location to Lan Kwai Fung and Soho
7.3
The hotel does not have many great features such as a pool, food, etc., but it more than makes up for it with a great and friendly staff, as well as prime location a few blocks from Soho and 5 minute walk to the famous Lan Kwai Fung district. Went there for my 30th birthday, staff left a nice bottle of Malbec in the room and called to wish me a happy birthday. They made reservations for us all week long whenever we asked. Just a 5-10 minute walk to the Central subway station and 5-10 minutes to Lan Kwai Fung. Also the Hong Kong Subway station is just 15 minute walk away which makes using the airport express train a great option(mush cheaper and quicker than taking a cab to and from the airport).
Nightlife Tip: Located right next to the escalators, just walk down wellington to Lan Kwai Fung, and there is a plethora of great restaurants and bars. Great area for people watching, and just having a good time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington StreetButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Water BarButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05