or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

122 Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Street Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Decoration Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Executive Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Executive Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Water Bar
Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wardrobe Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wardrobe Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Decoration Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Corridor Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1135 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1135)
Sort by:
David J. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Great location

Comfortable bed. Executive room was good size and quiet. Good size shower not over a bath.
7.7
We had a great stay. Lots of bars and restaurant close by. The room was nice, would suggest they have a wooden floor as the carpet makes it look a bit grotty. The bathroom nice and modern but the tiles should be well sealed as they also look like they need a good scrub. We had trouble with the water in our room on the last day but the staff were very helpful and quickly resolved the problem.
Shopping Tip: Stanley Market is good shopping and a nice scenic drive to get there (around $20 in a taxi)
Lai W. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 7, 2012
Good location but poor vicinity

Frindly services
6
It is located neart he financial centre. However, the vicinity of the hotel is not that good as there are fruit/vegetable stalls around. It is wet on the floor around during close of markets.
Nicholas M. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2012
Great location in Hong Kong Central.

Clean room. Great room service. All utilities supplied in room price.
9.3
I've stayed here twice now. It's my home away from home. One minute walk to Queens Road and the hill escalator. It's one street away from Queens Road, about 10 minute walk to the bars, or 5 min to Soho Square. The room and bathroom have always been well maintained for me. Internet access and television working fine, all inclusive of room. Rate. Laundry service turned up on time. I can't fault this hotel. I think it's brilliant for my needs. Staff are friendly, quick and efficient. No wonder it wins awards.
Stephanie W. Business travelers United States of America, June 5, 2012
Great location, Pleasant atmosphere

Clean and nice modern design
10
stayed here for two nights. upon arriving, i was able to walk from the airport express train station (about 10 minutes). hotel is close to a couple mtr stations and in close proximity to shopping, restaurants, and a variety of expat bars. the room iteself was quite big by hk standards. carpet and linens appeared very clean. complementary wifi and nespresso was a welcomed bonus.
Shopping Tip: Island Beverly in Causeway Bay is one of my favorite HK shopping destinations
Guillaume P. Couples France, June 5, 2012
Good hotel, great location

Nice Boutique hotel , good location
7.7
Not easy to find the first time, we loved the style of the hotel. Do not seek to be pampered here, as it's more a hotel apartment environment concept. No restaurants inside, but with so many options outside, it's no downside. Central district is great and it's easy to reach all the main transports for the hotel. Some improvements could be made to floor corridors.
Matthew L. Families with older children Canada, June 4, 2012
Great location, great design

Nespresso machine
9.7
This hotel is a winner. It truly does justice to the Cantonese ethos of continual improvement and making the best out of limited resources
Youngsang K. Business travelers South Korea, June 2, 2012
Fantastic location

Nice location / Kind staffs / Clear Room
10
Butterfly on Wellington in 122 Wellington street, Central/SeungWan. Generally nice 9 / 10points I often visit HK for a business around 4 to 5 times a year. So, i try to stay differnt Hotel each times. After select this hotel, then i found several comment for this hotel, it wass terrible and unfortunately I dont have time to change the schedule. But this HTL is very nice than any other hotel before. I stayed Superior room #305. 1. Room is very clean : 10/10 2. Toilet/Showerbooth : 9/10 Dont have bathtub but enough for me.Door is little inconvienience. If you are two, dont recomment. 3. Soundproof : If your neighbor is noisy, you may have trouble. But very good for soundproof for outside. Fortunately i am okay except the flushing sound of beside room. 4. Dont have any mill service or owned restaurant, but dont worry! there are a lot of restaurant nearby. Only 3min on foot, casual restaurant from early morning to over midnight. 5min to Lan Quai Phong club. 5min to SOHO bar street. 10min to IFT tower. 5. The Main gate is little difficult to find. And this building just across the street market such as flowers, fruits an vesitables. little dirty after close those market at night before opening in morning. 6. No view. But can visit the Peak or IFC tower or else in central area.
Nightlife Tip: Very good to enjoy. Nearby very nice and delicious indonesian cuisine "IR1968" http://www.ir1968.com/
Lai W. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 1, 2012
Good location but so-so vicinity

Good services
6
Itis located near the financial centre of Hong Kong. Howevr, the nearby environment of the hotel is not that good as there are many fruit/vegetables stalls and hawker stalls. During the close of vegetable market, the floor is usually wet.
Gan W. Families with older children Singapore, May 31, 2012
Lovely Hotel

A rather cosy hotel with a great location. Shops and amenities are easily available at your door step.
7.3
We enjoyed our stay.It would be even better if there are rooms catered for small family of 3 with a teenager. A king sized can be a bit cramped.Some hotels have rooms with 2 super single beds which would be more comfortable than a king sized bed.
Ding S. Couples China, May 30, 2012
Amazing experience

location
9
We've had the great fortune to stay at some wonderful hotels in our travels. We have to say that Hotel 41 takes the award for most personalized service. The staff is attentive and friendly, every wish a traveler could have is anticipated, and anything you would want to pamper you is available by request if not already provided.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington StreetButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Water BarButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01