or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

122 Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Street Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Decoration Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Executive Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Executive Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Water Bar
Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wardrobe Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wardrobe Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Decoration Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Corridor Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1133 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1133)
Sort by:
Linan T. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 29, 2012
Great Boutique Hotel with Well Designed Rooms

Great Location, Well Designed Rooms
9.3
butterfly on wellington is located right in the middle of central district. with soho and the financial district both walking distance. mtr and buses are easily accesible too. ten out of ten for location. the rooms were a bit small but very well designed and comfortable. having nespresso available in the rooms is a nice touch too.
Jacqueline C. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2012
Very Good location with small boutique rooms

soho restaurant are is nearby
5.7
upon my arrival the type of room that i had booked was completely sold out. The room that was available was an upgrade but with two single beds. This was not suitable for me as i needed a queen size bed. After discussing with the hotel they arranged a new room for me within the hour. This hotel has small but clean and nicely decorated rooms. you can walk to many restaurants and shops in the area. One major note is that the hotel does not have a restaurant nor do they serve any food. Since they are situated so close to many restaurants it is not a bother.
Ka K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 28, 2012
good location
8.3
located in the central area....very easy to get around
Jonathan K. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2012
Nice hotel and professional staff

good location
7
hotel was good and for the price i will be going back next time i visit hk. staff are all professional and willing to help as much as they can. room were clean and well presented. it was just coming into summer and was worried about the coolness of the aircon but it worked very very well. the hotel does not have any room service
Nightlife Tip: LKF is only approx 5 mins away so great if you want to hit the town on a fri/sat night. Becarefull at night though as they have garbage pick up point on the opposite street corner of the hotel
Carrie F. Solo travelers Canada, May 26, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

great location
7.7
rooms are a touch on the small side but bearable. quite a bit of construction in the surrounding area.
Justin L. Business travelers Taiwan, May 26, 2012
Great Location, well priced hotel

Great Location, Well Priced, Fairly Clean
8
Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel located right at the center of the center area in HK island. Great location for traveling, shopping, or to go to business meetings. Not too difficult to get a cab in that area either. The only downside I felt was that the room were a bit too small. It is fairly clean though. I will likely pick Butterfly on Wellington to stay again on my HK trip.
Joaquin L. Business travelers Belgium, May 23, 2012
My favourite hotel in Central / Sheung Wan so far

Great service, rooms & location
9.7
Still by far the best place for me to stay around Central / Sheung Wan area at this price range. Service remains impeccable and the location is conveniently close to the MTR as well as all the restaurants and bars around the area.
Lauren M. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2012
Perfect location, good price and nice design

Location and design aesthetic, value for money given it is Hong Kong
8.3
We spent a single night here at the beginning of our 3 week trip to China. We struggled to find a place that was near Soho/Central and not over $. We booked the standard room for around $ plus tax. When we arrived, we appreciated the serene reception on the first floor (second for us westerners). The staff spoke great english and upgraded us to a larger room. We were happy for the upgrade, as that room wasn't even particularly big, so I can only imagine with the smaller room must have looked like. The rooms had a nice design, and the location was perfect. All roads led to the Butterfly it seemed- we went shopping, to lunch, out to dinner, and never had trouble making our way back there. Cons- the standard room must be tiny. We had good value for money based upon being upgraded. It was a Sunday night, so not sure if that is a common thing, or because it was an off night. The carpet was a little dirty as well, and no view to speak of.
Vuthichai T. Business travelers Thailand, May 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and services

Great location
9.3
My stay in Butterfly hotel is wonderful.The hotel staff is very useful and caring. I can consider that hotel staffs at the butterfly hotel are one of the best. The condition and room are nice too.
Titien A. Business travelers Singapore, May 15, 2012
Value for money in a central location

Location, room size, service
8
This is a fantastic hotel for business or leisure if you plan to spend the day out on the streets of Hong Kong. It has a fantastic location with famous restaurants along the same street. Be warned that they do not serve breakfast but it's not an issue given the many, many cafes along the same street.
Restaurant Tip: Yung Kee is just a few doors down. It is a Michelin-starred restaurant that serves fantastic roast goose et al.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington StreetButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Water BarButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05