Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

122 Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Street Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Decoration Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room
Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Executive Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Executive Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy mobile phone Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wardrobe Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wardrobe Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Decoration Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Corridor Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1213 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1213)
Sort by:
Darren P. Couples Australia, July 23, 2012
The hotel was perfectly located for what we wanted

Location, Charm and view from our room
7.7
Report this review
Sutthirat P. Families with older children Thailand, July 22, 2012
Good location nice and clean but small room.

The location is great for businessman
7.7
the hotel is well maintanace and the staffs are well trained and very friendly. the room is clean but too small which is aceptable when u are considerated that you are in hkg. the hotel is suit for businessman or people who love to party. lots of good food around the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Lots of gay bars near by
Report this review
Angela K. Groups United Kingdom, July 22, 2012
FAB city Hotel , spotlessly clean

Location, decor
10
This was a really great little hotel. Staff were friendly, accomodating and welcoming on arrival. The hotel was spotlessly clean and had some really nice facilities, decor was modern and stylish. Rooms were quite small but this was not an issue as the location was great in the heart of mid- levels near all of the shops, hotels bars and restaurants. Could not have picked a better hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Dim sum at City Hall - Make sure you venture over just a cheap cab from hotel and try the Dim sum on a sunday - last order at 3pm.
Report this review
Amanda P. Couples Australia, July 21, 2012
Nice but would stay on Kowloon next time

Very clean, quiet, central location
7
Be warned that if you are carrying/dragging suitcases from the MTR station, you are faced with steep hills and depending which street you go up, many steps. This doesn't make for a pleasant adventure in the rain. Get a cab....it is worth it! Having read previous reviews, we were prepared for the small rooms, so were perfectly happy with the size issue. The rooms were clean and the small bathroon nicely finished. The shower left a bit to be desired as water pressure/temperature changed intermittently, which would result in the shower head turning off altogether, if not going cold. There were little annoyances like no flannels/face cloths and the bath towels were quite aged and frayed at the ends. Understanding this is a boutique hotel, I did truly miss the usual hotel routine of heading down for a nice buffet breakfast. There is no food available whatsoever. It also seemed odd that when we checked in, we had to carry our own bags and suitcases in the very small lift up to our room. Nothing major, but I've never been in a hotel without this basic service. Overall the hotel itself was pleasant and the staff friendly. I wouldn't however stay here again because if I am paying hotel prices, I would prefer typical hotel service. That is just my personal preference. Another personal preference is the location. Having lived in Hong Kong many years ago, I thought Central would be an ideal base location as it is not far from where I used to live. In hindsight I would have stayed on Kowloon. If you like to shop at Chanel, Versace, Coach, etc. and enjoy the ambience of the general commerce area, Central will suit you fine, but if you want a taste of what the Hong Kong used to be like 20 years ago, stay on Kowloon. At the end of the day it doesn't make a whole lot of difference where you stay of course because the MTR system is so fantastic. Taxis are also very reasonable so getting yourself from A to B is a breeze.
Report this review
Shawn S. Business travelers Canada, July 19, 2012
Great Boutique Hotel

Easy walk to LKF and lots of taxis out front
8.3
Friendly staff, nice room, great value for money and close enough to most things to walk.
Report this review
Siman T. Business travelers United States of America, July 17, 2012
Boutique style Hotel

clean,sample, near everything.
9.7
Hotel is very morden style and clean. The staff were very helpful and fast. Near by everything. This is good place for the busnies trip.
Report this review
Ka K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 16, 2012
lovely hotel with good location

good location, nice decor, friendly staff
9.7
butterfly on wellington is one of my favourite hotel in hk. nice decor and average room size with friendly staffs. location is great too. it only takes 5-10 mins for you to walk to the famous night life area lkf. all in all its a fantastic place to stay.
Report this review
Andreu D. Business travelers United States of America, July 16, 2012
Good hotel for business travelers

Comfortable rooms and convenient location
7.3
I travel to HK quite often and make the Butterfly on Wellington my home away from home. Its comfortable with a friendly staff. Only drawback is that the room and bathroom are a bit small.
Report this review
Adam J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 14, 2012
Small, clean, and efficient

Friendly, efficient staff. Comfortable, modern rooms.
10
Third trip to Hong Kong, first stay at the Butterfly. The rooms are small, but modern and clean. The hotel itself is nicely laid out and an easy walk to both the Lan Kwai Fong area and the train station (5 mins to either). The stay was affordable and the wifi was free and fast. A great choice if you're looking for a comfortable place to crash after a long day of getting out and seeing Hong Kong.
Report this review
Winston C. Groups United States of America, July 13, 2012
Great location in "Central" and great service

Location, service
9
Convenient location in Central area of Hong Kong Island in middle of great restaurants and nightlife. Service was great for the price. Free wifi. 10% service fee added to bill. Room furnishings and amenities were deluxe. Our carpet looked old though. Also room smelled slightly moldy.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington StreetButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy mobile phoneButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air Purifier

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06