Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

122 Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1282 reviews

887 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff
8.2
Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1282)
Sort by:
Lai W. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 7, 2012
Good location but so-so vicinity

Smiling faces of the staff members
6
It is good location for visiting Central, Sheung Wan and even Lan Kwai Fong. However, the vicinity of the hotel is not hat appealing because there are many fruit stalls and hawkers stalls around.
Chaowana P. Couples Thailand, September 3, 2012
All you could ask for

Centrally located and well designed
9.3
clean room with a chinese theme. well aportioned size and ewuippred with wifi. nothing else required.
Hotel Feature Tip: No dining facilities
Rene C. Couples Philippines, September 3, 2012
Wonderful surprise in my favorite part of town

Neat, Clean, Simple Luxuries
9
This boutique hotel has many great things about it: very nice interior design; very clean and neat rooms; good linens and towels; super friendly and helpful staff; very affordable price range; excellent location; and despite the small rooms and corridors, it doesn't feel claustrophobic. I would surely stay here again in my next trip.
Te Y. Groups Taiwan, September 2, 2012
Great location but too humid in the room

many famous restaurants and shops nearby
7
Their free wifi is just very convenient!! Room decoration is comfortable but i dont like the humidity in the room,we can even smell it on our pillows....great location though!!!many shops and restaurant nearby open til midnight.There is a "Central-Mid-Levels Escalator and Walkway System "which lead us to IFC(Hong Kong Station),that save lots of energy and time!
Nightlife Tip: Lan Kwai Fong is nearby,easy to walk there to have a drink.
Danny S. Groups United States of America, September 2, 2012
down the street from lkf

Location
7.7
2 blocks away from the hustle & bustle of central's lankwaifong nightlife, butterfly is tucked away on the other side of the central escalators, almost part of the texture of that part of central's older neighborhood. this is not an area full of office buildings, but you'll find food stalls, local cafe's, and where you can find fresh produce in wet-market type food stalls. the hotel entrance is subtle enough to be mistaken as the typical residential apartment building. check-in was quick on the day i stayed and they upgraded me to a bigger room, which is not large by any means even for hk standards, but everything is well placed, and decor is tasteful. there was rainforest shower-head in the bathroom but no tub. mini-bar was not stocked but that's actually better as there are groceries stores and 7-11 just down the street within a minute's walk. the room had free-wifi and dvd player, along with a 32" flatscreen tv. not too many channels, but they do have cable and all the international news services. overall this was a pleasant stay. don't know if they have a gym or a restaurant as i didnt' get to try them. i would stay here again for its good price, clean rooms, and overall decent service and above-all its location.
Keng F. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2012
Excellent location, good service and value.

Location Location Location
8.7
There are not much facilities but for a nice room in a great convenient location in SOHO/Central area - you can't beat this place. The shower was a bit wonky- with hot water trickling at times but otherwise the service and condition of the place was great. The Reception was accomodating when we gathered to open our own champagne and wine in the evenings and even provided ice bucket, wine glasses without any fuss. There's free wifi, free internet access at the lobby, complimentary water in the rooms and also free nespresso coffee and cookies at the reception in the mornings. If you need breakfast, you have a myraid of places to go up and down the street.
Shih P. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 1, 2012
Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

great location,kind service attitude
10
acceptable price , good multi language ability in communication, also provides high-quality rooms for travelers
Restaurant Tip: near the famous restaurant
Morris I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 30, 2012
Very well located and designed hotel

Location, cleanliness, excellent staff
8.7
I booked this without being able to see any of the photos for some reason so was slightly concerned as to what I would find. Should not have worried at all. From the very welcoming reception staff to a very clean and well laid out room the hotel was excellent. Would certainly return if I needed a hotel in this area.
Lai W. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 30, 2012
good location but unattractive vicinity

good services of staff
6.3
It is situated at Central, very near the financial centre and mid-level through an escalator. However, the vicinity of the hotel is not that appealing because there are fruit stalls and vegetable stalls around. The street is wet during opening and close of the market. The pedestrian pathway is a bit narrow.
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms

best location in Central area
8.3
stay there 4d3n, the hotel located in the middle of central. mtr 5mins away. it just down the wet market but no cockroach found. convenience for eating, shopping, drinking... room is small, especially the opened bathroom. definitely will come back for our next trip.
Previous page 431 - 440 of 887 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington StreetButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy mobile phoneButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air Purifier


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01