Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1306 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1307 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Weng B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
perfect size and location
toilet
Stay was excellent. Prefer a firmer pillow. Staying on lower floor can hear the guys throwing rubish and quite disturbing. So my next trip will ask for higher floor. Staff are excellent and serve with a great smile.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Andreu D. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel
Convenient location
Stay at this hotel often when I am in HK. Its a very convenient location to Central and MTR. Rooms are decent and staff is friendly.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Andreu D. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good hotel, nice location
Convenient location
I booked a room for my colleague since I was staying at the same hotel. It was a convenient location to go out in Central over the weekend.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Andreu D. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good hotel for business travelers
Comfortable rooms and convenient location
I travel to HK quite often and make the Butterfly on Wellington my home away from home. Its comfortable with a friendly staff. Only drawback is that the room and bathroom are a bit small.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Zhou H. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Very pleasant stay.
Unbeated location,nice foods around.
Very nice stay,heart of central,easy access to best restaurants and shopping malls - Yong Kee, H&M etc, and most important of all, steps away from high class pubs:) Only downside is the curtain,not good for people prefer sleeping in dark environment.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Anita C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and unique design ... cute
clean, space fair enough, newly furnished
good location to ifc mall and all other shopping malls and airport express & mtr station. (although the hotel is hiding in the market area, but if you know the way following the sign, it's actually easy access)
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Foong K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Quaint Hotel in a good location
Good Location
hotel is well located with lots of good eateries within walking distance and also with lan kwai fong and the famous yung kee roast goose resturant nearby. the hotel is value for money at that central location. it is a quaint hotel with nice comfortable sized rooms. staff are also helpful with directions.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Sukhjit S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Fantastic hotel with great service and style
Great service, free wifi, spacious and clean rooms and a Nespresso machine
i can't write enough good things about this hotel. absolutely fabulous. loved the service - staff provided directions and recommendations to local sights and dining proactively. the room was very clean and spacious (especially in the heart of central). and a nespresso machine is always a plus for us. and yes free wifi in rooms made it so convenient. location is great as well with lots of good eateries and shopping nearby within 10- 15 mins walk. we hailed taxis relatively easily at the doorstep as well.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

LAI P. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good location but poor vicinity
friendly smiles
Overall it is quite good except the cleaning staff did not clean my room in the evening upon my phone request.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

James L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Clean and good location
Clean hotel. Very good location. Small rooms but larger than many other hotels in Hong Kong. Pleasant staff. No amenities.
Reviewed August 10, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: