Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

122 Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Street Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Decoration Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Executive Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington Executive Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Water Bar Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Room
Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature Room Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly Suite Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wardrobe Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wardrobe Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Decoration Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor Corridor Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with young children (38)
Sort by:
Suresh B. Families with young children India, June 12, 2014
It was a pleasant experience

Friendly staff, neat room and centrally located (close to HK station)
8
Overall it was a pleasant experience. Though the staff told me that the bed in the Executive room is a King-size, it was more of a Queen with a wee bit of extra space. I have a King-size at home and it could comfortably sleep 2 adults and 2 kids but it was a bit cramped here and no room for extra bed. The room was a neat and tidy and had all the things needed for a short stay. I would definitely recommend the hotel to my friends.
Wira A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Comfortable. Relaxing

Clean. Modern. Well equipped.
7.7
Fantastic location and value for money. Well equipped and comfort level is very good.
Mia C. Families with young children Taiwan, December 11, 2013
Accommodation here is very remorseful

Distance Lianxiang floor restaurant and Queen's Road near
2
Location seems good, but the narrow road in front of the hotel, walking is very dangerous, especially when pulling suitcases ~ Near the rugged terrain, very not recommended for strollers family accommodation - room, for the same price, Shama Causeway Bay Serviced Apartments much better!!
Pedro C. Families with young children Portugal, November 17, 2013
Top hotel in city center.

Location, comfort, staff.
7.7
Simon B. Families with young children Indonesia, September 27, 2013
Great Location

Location, room size, staff helpful
8.3
Very good, staff helpful with parcels we had delivered. thank you.
Reuben L. Families with young children Singapore, July 1, 2013
Tiny rooms, not for family stays

Central location, relatively new, free wifi
6
The rooms were much smaller than expected and we had to upgrade to a deluxe room. No baby cot was available but after numerous requests, the hotel staff got us one from another Butterfly hotel. This hotel will suit business travelers and couples with no kids.
Kristin R. Families with young children United States of America, March 4, 2013
Great location, rooms seemed small and dirty

Location
6.3
The hotel was in a great location walking distance to IFC, and just a street away from the night life area. We were able to use our stroller for the most part, but did have to lift it up and down some short (6-8) steps along the way to get to IFC. Rooms were small, but a decent size for Hong Kong. Carpets were old and stained. I didn't want to walk on them bare-footed but they provided slippers. Was kind of grossed-out that my toddler was walking around on it though. Service was hit or miss depending on the representative. Some were super helpful and nice, others kind of seemed to just wave us off. We could hear our neighbors in the rooms next door pretty easily.
Jonathan Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Great location to explore HK

Location
6.7
Great base to explore Central & Sheung Wan, relatively close access to MTR and surrounding area has great HK food.
Barry L. Families with young children United States of America, December 3, 2012
Good Service and quiet rooms

Good location on Hong Kong Island
7.3
This is the first time I had stayed at a Butterfly brand hotel and I was impressed with the service. The staff was efficient and business like. I stayed on the the 8th floor and found it to be very quiet. There were other people on the floor, but I never heard them. The Ipod charger alarm clock was great because I had forgotten my charger. I stayed in a deluxe room and the bathroom was tiny. The hotel was good but I felt expensive for what you got.
Les-An M. Families with young children Philippines, February 10, 2012
"two thumbs up"

Friendly Staff
9.7
nice hotel & good service, the staff are so accommodating. near central and accessible to all establishments, like restaurant, mtr station..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington StreetButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Water BarButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02