Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel

122 Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
301 reviews

864 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (301)
Sort by:
Eric L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 17, 2016
location friendly and efficient staff convenience

location friendly and efficient staff convenience
9
Report this review
James S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2015
Dated, incredibly small - good location

Location
4.3
Dated rooms, incredibly small, zero amenities, good location.
Report this review
Gemma S. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2015
One night fine accommodation.

Last minute, quiet, convenient.
8.3
We booked this room for a friend who was coming over the border for the night. She found the room suitable and economic. She also agreed the location was great, and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Helen C. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 3, 2015
Friendly staff

Friendly and helpful staff, pleasant decor
6.3
The construction noise next door was very unpleasant especially early in the morning
Report this review
Joshua O. Solo travelers Singapore, October 2, 2015
Unique oriental-themed hotel

Value for money, clean rooms and friendly staff
7
Only stayed one night but will return again!
Report this review
Shi C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 1, 2015
Nice hotel

Location is good
7
Hotel is well located near the main bar area of Hong Kong but is not too close to cause a disturbance. The smart phone that they provide is very useful especially if you have friends/family with Hong Kong numbers as you can call them for free.
Report this review
Toan T. Solo travelers Singapore, August 9, 2015
Review of Butterfly Hotel

Location, location, location
9
Report this review
Graham P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2015
Nice hotel in Central Hong Kong

Comfort and Layout of the room, friendly staff,
9.3
I was in Hong Kong for a wedding and needed to spend an extra night in the city close to Central Station so I could catch the Airport Express for an early flight. The staff were very friendly and accommodated my need to check in early. The room was very comfortable, modern, and clean. It was very quiet. I think it was a great value for the money. Handy smartphone wasn't as useful for me as I had my own working phone but is a great amenity for international travelers in HK. Would definitely recommend.
Report this review
Theresa P. Solo travelers Singapore, May 24, 2015
An Amazing Stay at the Heart of HK

I love the location, oriental decor and amazing staff!
8.3
I was travelling solo to HK to celebrate my birthday and decided to book my stay at this hotel. I am glad that I have made a right choice. The hotel is well located at the heart of Central and it serves as a base for me to explore the mid-levels. The staff are amazing, they planned a surprise birthday celebration for me with simple room décor, a slice of cake with candles! I will be back definitely for sure.
Report this review
Hafizati M. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, May 14, 2015
excellent customer service

customer service, cleanliness, comfort
8.7
excellent customer service - waited in alley to flag down taxi for me - brought my luggage down and got a taxi for the airport AND refused my tip!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1253 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington StreetButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lift LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wellington ExecutiveButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Signature RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Butterfly SuiteButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Handy mobile phoneButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - WardrobeButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Floor CorridorButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air PurifierButterfly on Wellington Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Air Purifier


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08